Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Affordable quick upgrade
 from San Francisco CA,  Jan 18, 2013

This headboard is a quick and easy way to spruce up a bedroom. We purchased it for our second home where we don't have a bedroom set and were pleasantly surprised at how much we like it. It's comfortable if you like to sit up in bed and if you live in a drafty house jn a cool climate, it makes for a cozier bedroom. The color does not clash with the dressers which I have painted with Benjamin Moore "black bean soup" - its very close without any of the blue undertones in the paint, so pick up that swatch if you want more of an idea of the color before you order. The smell of the vinyl is strong, give yourself time to air it out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as shown, color description is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, item does not look cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product appearance exceeded my expectations
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Boston,  Jul 30, 2014

Perfect headboard for my son. Comfortable, stylish and easy to install.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Headboard
 from New York,  Jul 12, 2014

It is sturdy and comfortable to lean against. I would purchase it again..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very rich looking
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 19, 2013

Arrived on time and was packaged nicely. Just love it! My spare room bed was looking a little frumpy and this gave it the boost it needed. Another satisfied customer!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee tufted headboard
 from New York,  Jun 21, 2013

The backboard product was exactly what we expected, and looks sharp in room. the tufted material is of a hi quality, and we very satisfied with the Overstock price. However; the bolts that accompanied the backboard were not long enough for install to standard metal bed frame.I had to travel to the hardware store and purchase longer metric bolts; and they still did not easily seat in threads of backboard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the install hardware was poor,the tufted backboard itself was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the money
 from NY metro,  May 23, 2013

This was exactly what I was looking for. It came nicely packed and protected. If there is any real leather involved in the product, I don't think you'll find it. But it is very attractive and not skimpy. It doesn't look brown unless the sunlight is really filling the room, but it works for. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very dark looks black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, elegant and affordable
 from Milwaukee, Wisconsin,  May 6, 2013

Nice looking headboard for the price. Leather looks very classy, workmanship is good, looks more expensive than the price, in m opinion... adds a very rich, masculine touch to our master bedroom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just fine... lightweight, but since it's basicly decorative, who cares?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok, but needs to be higher
 from Franktown, CO,  Apr 3, 2013

I bought this for a platform bed, but unfortunately it does not have the height it has in the picture of it on a bed. I'm sure I should have paid more attention to the measurements :) I am going to build up the back of the bed with wood, stain it to match the bed, and then put the headboard on the back to avoid either a very low headboard, or a big gap that would make the headboard unstable and look unsightly. THis headboard is good if you already have height at the back of your bed to support it. I have not mounted it yet, as it is not a quick project. I rather wish I had chosen a different headboard, but I think it will look nice in the end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent, leather "look"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? probably pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice headboard
 from California,  Jan 11, 2013

I must say the quality of this head board was really nice for the money, and it was also very easy to assemble just put the legs on and adjust how high you wanted the headboard to be, and your done. And the material was very soft and felt like leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value and product
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 7, 2012

I asked for this for Christmas and I'm so happy I did. I'm very pleased that you can adjust the height lower or higher, and the bonded leather looks and feels very much like real leather. The color (brown) was rich and the headboard is well padded. At $$$$ you can't really beat this value and enhances the whole look of my bedroom. As I looked it over it seems that I could fairly easily, with a staple gun, put any fabric or material on this in the future if I wanted to fully customize it. I couldn't be more pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top