Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Denver,  Feb 19, 2009

The stools were just as described, and as they appear in the photographs. They are sturdy and well detailed. There were no knicks or cuts in the wood or fabric. It is great to actually receive what you think you have ordered!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fell apart
 from NH,  Oct 14, 2008

Bought these 2 years ago, and need to throw them out. The screws started loosening immediately, and kept getting worse over time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture misleading
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 28, 2013

Bar stools arrived fast, and package is intact. But we were quite disappointed at the quality. Seating on the picture looks like shiny real leather, in fact, it is same picture for another product on the site, which led us to believe this is the same product, just sold in set of 4, rather than 2. Turned out that the seating is made of some cheap man-made materials, feels very fake and smells bad. It's hard to slide down from the stool, because the material sticks to pants. And it feels pretty hot after sitting on it for a while. We buy from overstock quite often, and are mostly happy with our purchases. This one turns out to be a disappointment. Lesson for online shopping: You've got to read all descriptions and reviews very carefully. Do not trust pictures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture does not reflect real product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from GA,  Aug 27, 2009

I am relatively new to internet shopping. The bar stools exceeded my expectations. I put them together myself. The alignment of the screws were accurate and easy to assemble. The pricing was excellent. These bar stools replaced new bar stools that I purchased at a fine furniture store for four times the price. They arrived very timely and the boxes were well packed and in good shape. I especially liked the nail head detail. They looked excellent in my up-scale home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE the stools!
 Jul 1, 2009

High quality, great value for price, handsome & rich looking , Give yourself 90 min or so but easy to assemble, love everything about them. Situated at my kitchen island. Friends comment often how nice they look; some even have gone online to Overstock and have purchased themselves!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Stool but the "nails" are plastic! Cheap
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 3, 2013

Cheap looking for an expensive type kitchen. Wish the nailheads were real nails and not PLASTIC!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Burtonsville MD,  Aug 2, 2013

Great product at a great price. Very easy to put together. Quick process and delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and well priced
 from New Hampshire,  May 19, 2013

For the price, 4 solid wood and like leather swivel tops, you won't find a better value. The only down sides being they come with some dings and scratches and all the legs aren't the exact same length so some of the chairs wobble a little. With some adjusting was able to make it less noticeable and the stools are more for looks than actual use in our case. For perfect build quality you will end up spending at least the price of all 4 of these for just one on other sites so I don't regret the purchase. I imagine the support would have sent new parts if I asked but not worth the hassle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches what you see on screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had a few dings and scratches but nothing too major.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark Cherry Finish Swivel Barstools (Set of 4)
 from Chicago,  Apr 23, 2013

easy to assemble, as advertised, huge savings over similar retail bar stools

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Quality
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 12, 2013

The product arrived on time and undamaged during shipping. Installation was not very difficult, however before jumping right in do note that there are different size bolts for the leg support/foot rest and the seat attachment. The product looks decent overall, however on close inspection, it is easy to notice the stain was applied hastily and unevenly. The seat cushion material is soft (not smooth) and makes sliding on and provides some resistance(and noise) when sliding on and off the seat. The foot rests are set low on the stool, shorter folks will not be able to rest their feet on them. I'm 6' and wish they were a little higher. My wife at 5' 3" can not reach the foot rest. Its also common that folks will step up onto the stool using the foot rest; I'm worried they won't hold up. One has already chipped and I feel them flex as I step up on them (I'm 185lbs). Maybe they'll hold up better than expected, however after limited use I'm expecting at most a few good years out of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears average, time will tell on durability
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Goodd
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Economical and Nice Looking
 from Boston,  Jun 25, 2012

We bought these as extra seating for when we entertain. I like that they are light enough for me to easily pick them up and move them around as needed. They look very handsome and well made and feel very solid when you sit on them. I can't tell how durable they will be but for the price, I was very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 15, 2011

It's a great price for the quality of the goods. It looks even more substantial in reality. Very sturdy. Flawless in appearance. Faux leather looks as good as an artificial material can be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent deal
 from NW Washington,  Aug 10, 2011

vinyl/faux leather cracks after couple years of use a number of button tabs on the screws keep falling off and end getting chewed by my dog. There is assembling involved but that was not a issue. I am not wondering how to get the viny/faux leather replaced since the stools are otherwise quite sturdy. I have 2 sets - ie 8 of them. We rotate the ones that get used most. typically a couple

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. vinyl/faux leather cracks after couple years of use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools are sturdy, well built & attractive.
 from South Jersey, New Jersey,  Jul 27, 2011

We originally purchased 4 of the dark cherry finish swivel barstools for the kitchen island. We liked them so much we purchased 4 more for our home bar! They are very sturdy, nicely built, and very rich looking. The only thing lacking is a metal ring for a foot rail so the stools would never scratch. We highly recommend these stools!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color true to featured color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, sturdy, well-built and good looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site was very accurate with description of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just okay!
 from ohio,  Jun 29, 2011

these stools are taller than stated. also, they are not very comfortable,but decided to keep them rather than have the expense of sending them back.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? okay
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome
 from Tijeras, NM,  May 21, 2011

Great product, heavy not flimsy. Good pricing. Arrived quickly in good condition.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality. Nice padding, not flimsy.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Longview, WA,  May 16, 2011

Great value, excellent quality - especially for the price! Easy to put together according to my 19 year old son.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from San Luis Obispo,  Sep 15, 2009

I never know what to expect when I order online, but I was completely taken aback by the beauty of the stools. They are perfect and blend in so nice with the black granite countertops and cherry cabinets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 from Goshen, NY,  Aug 20, 2009

The info is wrong, it said 29" but only 27". Too short for my bar.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The stools are GREAT - just exactly what I was looking for. We recently moved into a home with cherry cabinets and weren't able to find anything close to this quality, with a cherry finish. These stools are very sturdy - large seats, wide base and strong rung for feet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top