Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 192 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE STOOLS
 from NJ,  Oct 4, 2009

I bought these stools as "temporary" until I found something I really liked for my new custom kitchen. After receiving them, my search is over. These match my georgous custom cherry cabinets and look great! I don't think I could find something to match so well even if I spent $100s of dollars. They are comfortable too. They are sturdy which is important since I have young kids - they have NEVER tipped them over trying to climb onto them. GREAT VALUE!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them!
 from Tolar, TX,  Dec 29, 2008

Very easy to assemble. Exactly as described. Workmanship and cherry finish looks great. Would recommend them and Overstock.com for future purchases. Received chairs sooner than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Winchester, Va,  May 22, 2012

I definitely recommend these stools. They are very sturdy and very easy to assemble. The wood is a beautiful dark reddish brown. They arrived in perfect condition, with no damage during shipping. They don't swivel 360 degrees, but that's not a problem in my opinion. Very "rich" looking stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our bar area.
 from Loveland, Colorado,  Aug 2, 2011

Bought 2 for our basement bar area. Needed stools that wouldn't over power a basement bar and these were perfect. Bought 2 and like them so much we purchased a second set. We have 4 around the bar and they are great. We shopped everywhere and couldn't find what we were looking for but these were not only perfect but the price was the best. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct in every description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 Jul 15, 2010

We recently purchased four of these barstools. They arrived in a timely fashion, and were relatively easy to assemble. They are solidly built, and are now a proud addition to our newly remodeled kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy but needs quality control
 from Louisiana,  Jun 19, 2013

The finished stools are very pretty, until you look too closely at them. The finish (stain) work is overall not very good. Out of four barstools, I had to return one seat and seven legs due to poor craftmanship (bad stain work, chips, scratches, etc). Waiting on replacement parts. The stools are very sturdy, but the legs aren't all the exact same length...the stool teeter a bit. The swivel doesn't go all the way around, but I don't mind that at all as it will keep younger family members from spinning on it. Seat swivels around no more than 1/2 the circumference then when you get up it returns to original position. The colors are truly beautiful, assembly is easy and the only tool required is included. Parts were very dusty and had to be cleaned. Overall a decent product for the price but the quality was disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great, matched the site perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product had scratches, bad stain, wood literally chipped out in places and legs were uneven
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazinggggggggggggggggggg!!!!
 from NJ,  Sep 14, 2014

The stoles arrived in great condition, the quality is above and beyond what I amagined. I love love these stoles, very sturdy and the quailty is wonderful. I would buy more if I had the space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable
 Jul 20, 2016

I purchased the pair of bar stools 6 years and they are still sturdy and in tack. I didn't spend a lot of money and I thought they would last for two years or so - no big deal. I'm happy with my purchase and I will buy then again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr. E. G.
 Apr 4, 2016

I don't even remember how many years ago I purchased these bar chairs. My husband didn't care much for them when they arrived because they are a bit higher compared to what we had before. They have experienced grand kids climbing up on them, and are still in very good condition.I would purchase them again. They look good in our older home with maple cabinets in the kitchen. I think they would fit in with any style home, and furniture both modern and traditional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Look and Value
 Mar 14, 2016

These stools are great if they are mostly for decor. I don't think they are sturdy enough for a lot of wear and tear. The seat swivels but the mechanics are awkward. I have them at a counter in the kitchen where we seldom sit so they work well because for the price the look good. I do not recommend if you plan them to everyday seating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finish comes off legs
 Feb 26, 2016

WE have only used these a few times since buying a year ago and the finish is coming off the bottom of the legs and any wood areas. Also they have really loosened up without much usage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
homeowner
 Feb 8, 2016

Arrived in great shape and on time. They look great and have held up very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Gioffe
 Jan 15, 2016

Fits our bar counter very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diann Condrey
 Jan 4, 2016

these barstools have been great - they were not expensive but have held up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Dec 24, 2015

But color was redder than picture seemed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 Nov 27, 2015

I just love the look! Looks great in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 Nov 11, 2015

Chairs are as nice in person as in the picture. Well built and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little bar stools
 Nov 4, 2015

Easy to put together strong legs looks great....love them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 Nov 3, 2015

Won't tip even when kids are climbing up on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stool
 Oct 25, 2015

A++++excellent product! I would recommend to a friend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 192 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought