Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE STOOLS
 from NJ,  Oct 4, 2009

I bought these stools as "temporary" until I found something I really liked for my new custom kitchen. After receiving them, my search is over. These match my georgous custom cherry cabinets and look great! I don't think I could find something to match so well even if I spent $100s of dollars. They are comfortable too. They are sturdy which is important since I have young kids - they have NEVER tipped them over trying to climb onto them. GREAT VALUE!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them!
 from Tolar, TX,  Dec 29, 2008

Very easy to assemble. Exactly as described. Workmanship and cherry finish looks great. Would recommend them and Overstock.com for future purchases. Received chairs sooner than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Winchester, Va,  May 22, 2012

I definitely recommend these stools. They are very sturdy and very easy to assemble. The wood is a beautiful dark reddish brown. They arrived in perfect condition, with no damage during shipping. They don't swivel 360 degrees, but that's not a problem in my opinion. Very "rich" looking stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our bar area.
 from Loveland, Colorado,  Aug 2, 2011

Bought 2 for our basement bar area. Needed stools that wouldn't over power a basement bar and these were perfect. Bought 2 and like them so much we purchased a second set. We have 4 around the bar and they are great. We shopped everywhere and couldn't find what we were looking for but these were not only perfect but the price was the best. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct in every description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 Jul 15, 2010

We recently purchased four of these barstools. They arrived in a timely fashion, and were relatively easy to assemble. They are solidly built, and are now a proud addition to our newly remodeled kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy but needs quality control
 from Louisiana,  Jun 19, 2013

The finished stools are very pretty, until you look too closely at them. The finish (stain) work is overall not very good. Out of four barstools, I had to return one seat and seven legs due to poor craftmanship (bad stain work, chips, scratches, etc). Waiting on replacement parts. The stools are very sturdy, but the legs aren't all the exact same length...the stool teeter a bit. The swivel doesn't go all the way around, but I don't mind that at all as it will keep younger family members from spinning on it. Seat swivels around no more than 1/2 the circumference then when you get up it returns to original position. The colors are truly beautiful, assembly is easy and the only tool required is included. Parts were very dusty and had to be cleaned. Overall a decent product for the price but the quality was disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great, matched the site perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product had scratches, bad stain, wood literally chipped out in places and legs were uneven
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazinggggggggggggggggggg!!!!
 from NJ,  Sep 14, 2014

The stoles arrived in great condition, the quality is above and beyond what I amagined. I love love these stoles, very sturdy and the quailty is wonderful. I would buy more if I had the space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Only issue was noticeable space (while assembling they didn't quite align just right) between the chair pad and wood base on one of the 4 we ordered. You can see the unstained wood under the pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered these several years ago and they are in excellent condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms Curly
 Feb 27, 2015

Great product. They match perfectly to my kitchen cabinets. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Decent!
 Feb 24, 2015

These chairs were exactly what I was looking for in terms of style and price. They were fairly easy to put together and they are also sturdy. When the box came it was extremely heavy. My only complaint it that the leather stains with any water or oily residue. They actually were too high for my bar stool so I switched my dining chairs and am using these at the dining table--it looks great. I would recommend, but be careful with water or oily substances near the seats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I gave these stool as a gift. They were well received and look great in the room. They have held up very well over the years. They are a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bar stools
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 2, 2014

These are beautiful bar stools at a great price. We have two other bar stools very similar which we paid a lot more for. People do not recognize that they are different. They seem to be made of quality materials and I am counting on them lasting us a very long time. They arrived quickly and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
limited swivel
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Nov 25, 2014

These stools are nice to look at, very heavy and assemble easily... though you need to know up front that there are two lengths of bolts and it is important to use only the shorter ones to attached the lower ring. I had thought I was purchasing a full swivel stool. These are not. They do turn, but the do not turn around. Hope that makes sense.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and look great!
 from Fernandina Beach FL,  Nov 22, 2014

I was looking for 2 bar stools to add to an existing set. The seat and color are an exact match and am very happy with my purchase. They are sturdy and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty barstools
 from NJ,  Sep 30, 2014

The bar stools are pretty but easily to be chipped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools are very, sturdy and beautiful.
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  May 27, 2014

I am very pleased with the barstools! They are very sturdy and were easy to put together. The cherry wood is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 23, 2014

Just beautiful! Sturdy, easy to assemble and perfect for my decor. The price was great for 2 barstools that are so attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter stools
 from Edinboro, PA,  May 20, 2014

These stools are very easy to assemble, and for the money paid; are a very good value. I will say that they needed to be cleaned up some to be useable. ( just a little dirty and dusty)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than the picture
 from michigan,  Feb 4, 2014

I bought 2 sets of 2 different sizes, they are well put together and attractive as well as sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought