Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I feel compelled to warn people NOT to buy this chair if someone heavy will be sitting on it. I bought two chairs - one for me and one for my husband who is 6'1 and weighs 230 lbs. After 4 months his chair splintered and broke off at the bottom where the wheels attaches to the leg. It was non fixable. It had to be thrown away. Please read the weight recommendations before purchasing it. I like matching chairs and now I have no use for the chair I bought for me. So I'm out over roughly *** dollars!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Chair
 from New York,  Jul 18, 2014

This purchased was for the convenience of my elderly parents. It is more comfortable for sitting at the table for long periods of time with their guests and with the wheels it's easier to push back from the table to get up - may have to get some more of them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Chair for the Price
 from Texas,  Jan 14, 2014

This chair is just that: a decent chair at a reasonable price. It won't win any design awards. It serves the purpose we needed: a chair with wheels and enough stability to allow my elderly mother to get up from the table easily.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Chair
 from North Mississippi,  Nov 27, 2013

I ordered 2 chairs for my game room. I liked them so much , I just ordered 4 more. We play poker every week and they are just what we need.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from California,  Sep 14, 2013

We ordered two of these to replace dining room chairs. They are so great---and on casters!---that we are ordering two more!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark Brown Vinyl Upholstered Caster Chair
 from hilton head island, sc,  Aug 9, 2013

I bought 10 of these gorgeous chairs for around my dining table! Seems strange to use caster chairs as a dining chair but our family likes to sit at the table and enjoy lots of conversation and the occasional board game :) They are comfortable and so well made!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was listed wrong
 from Neenah, WI,  Jul 8, 2013

Depends on how fussy one is about color. Flexible or Not?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched as was pictured on site but listing described product as Dark Brown when it was actually Black or Charcoal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was listed wrong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chair
 from Hollywood, FL,  Jun 14, 2013

I bought this chair for my condo where I have a small desk set up in the bedroom as a "home office" while I'm there. I wanted a chair with wheels so I could roll it out of sight behind an armoire. This chair was just the right thing because it doesn't look like a regular office chair. It was tricky to put together - in fact one of the bolts just never got put in because the holes weren't aligned. Still, for the price I'm very happy with it. It's actually pretty comfortable too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Asheville, NC,  May 23, 2013

I bought one chair less than a month ago and the wood frame is splintering. Chair looks good but poor quality wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs for a Poker Table
 from Chicago IL,  Apr 23, 2013

The chairs came on time and it took me about four hours to build all eight of them. The first one took a little longer but the rest were a breeze. They were in perfect shape and the manufacturing was very consistent, which made assembly easy and predictable. The chairs look great and are very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good and you would expect that they cost more than they did.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pub chairs
 from Kimberling City, MO,  Mar 6, 2013

We wanted chairs for a bistro table with a wooden base. These were exactly what we needed. They took awhile to put together about an hour to hour & half. We bought 4. They are so comfortable and my hubby has back problems and a lot of chairs don't work, these are great. The quality was excellent and color perfect. Seat height was exactly as it should be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upholstered Caster Chair
 from Schulenburg, TX,  Mar 5, 2013

We ordered the castered chair for use at dining table in order to be able to move husband up to the table easily. After ordering one chair, we were so impressed, we ordered three more to complete the dining table chair setting. Very comfortable seat and padded backrest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality construction and casters work very smoothly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from San Antonio Texas,  Mar 2, 2013

The reviews from others helped me decide. Very please with the quality and comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seat uncomfortable
 from Waldorf, Md,  Feb 20, 2013

A little hard to put together, but after several tries the legs did fit in the slots. You really need two people for this. The rollers do not roll easily and require some adjustment. The cushioning in the seat is hard, but might soften with use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color somewhat matched the picture on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material quality fair for the money spent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs
 from Elkhorn, WI,  Dec 8, 2012

We have a large family so the chairs accommodated everyone. Everyone thought they were very comfortable. The casters rolled well on carpeting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought they were dark brown and my boyfriend thought they were black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought it was pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from KS,  Nov 10, 2012

Nice chair, in fact I bought one and liked it so much I have now bought 2 more. Kind of a pain in the ass to put together but then I have pinched nerves that make it difficult to use small allen wrenches.... I use them at my breakfast bar/table...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
caster chair
 from middletown,ny,  Nov 2, 2012

I am using these chairs around my kitchen table. They are very comfortable and they look great. We are senior citizens, so we love having the extra comfort-we tend to linger in the kitchen. Our style is transitional; these chairs are perfect for that-or traditional. The first one was difficult to assemble, but after that about 1hr. for each. Don't tighten bolts until the very end; it will speed up your assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks black though described as brown- I was happy with the color as I had read previous reviews noting the dark color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable and looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accuarte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 26, 2012

After reading the reviews, I purchased the first of these chairs for use in our kitchen dining area . The product fit the need so well that I ended up buying three of the chairs. I have had them for several months and they are holding up well. Even had some comments on how comfortable they are. They do sit a bit low for me but I have long legs. Assembly is easy and all parts fit together well. Just be sure in assembly to wait until completely assembled before tightening the bolts. Then make sure to tighten securely or after a few days you the legs will get wobbly and you will be retightening each of the bolts.The poor finish of the vinyl under the arms is the only give away of lesser quality than in more expensive chairs. Great chair for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black not Dark Brown Vinyl
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair to middling. Descrribed as dark brown but actually balck vinyl.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Please
 from Marksville, Louisiana,  Oct 23, 2012

Was very pleased with the chair, a little hard to put together getting the back & legs to all aline before trying to screw all of it together, overall I am very pleased with the chair and is very comfortable. It took a little longer to receive it than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining chair for elderly
 from CT,  Aug 28, 2012

Chair was ordered for elderly father so we could move him easily to and from dining table. Did the job perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ivy League Captains Chair with Casters
Today $88.99
Compare $109.54
Save 19%
(7)
St Croix Black Game Chair (Set of 2)
Today $381.99
Compare $494.95
Save 23%
(4)
Boss Wheeled Captain's Guest Arm Chair
Today $117.99
Compare $192.38
Save 39%
(32)
Black Guest Chair
Today $175.99
Compare $219.75
Save 20%
Carmel Caster Dining Chair
Today $435.99
Compare $559.00
Save 22%
(5)
Back to top