Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
review
 from Ft Walton Beach, FL,  Sep 11, 2010

Tried "write a review"; does not work. Pros: Great quality in manufacturing, all part included and fit. Well engineered. !st chair took about 1:20 to build, last 4 about :30. Suggestions: After unpacking the box, assemble the bolts and washers, saves time later. Use a small stool or bucket, 12-14" high to support the seat in an inverted position for leg attachment. Use the long bolts to position the rear legs, then replace with short bolts. Using the included allen wrenches takes time. I was able to use a flex drive and allen bit to turn the bolts quickly After assembly, the tightening sequence that worked best was arms first then the legs, then tighten again. One caution: Zipper slide can come loose. Very difficult to re-install Overall: Great product, well pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Peoria, AZ,  Jan 1, 2012

The screws holding the legs in place have loosened several times (safety issue).In less than a year the vinyl has cracked ALL OVER (seat and arms.- and we are fairly light people only using this as a computer chair with minimum daily use, dusted this chair only with a dry cloth). This was the worst buy ever. Huge waste of money..Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy chair
 from Utah,  May 15, 2012

I got these chairs for extra seating around my kitchen table. It is a small area and these chairs are able to go under the table to get them out of the way. They are just what I wanted so my grandkids could not swivel the chair and get hurt. They don't move easily on the carpet but that is good for the grandkids too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Really Nice!
 from Redlands, CA,  Apr 3, 2012

I bought these for my house and am debating buying them for my office but I am afraid they would be to comfortable for the customers and the customers wouldn't want to leave! Slight learning curve to the chair assembly. I suggest getting yourself orientated with the different legs, screw and bolts. Once you get the first one put together assembly will go in a snap. But if you have arthritis like I due you may want to consider hiring a younger person to help you out. Tightening the bolts got a little to much for me. But the chairs are beautiful and look like a million dollars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Free Rollers
 from Washington State,  Jun 12, 2012

Now we can roll freely on our hard wood floors. Our old chairs would stick and it was hard to get back from the table. The seats are very comfortable and I love having the arm rests. Easy cleanup after the toddler grandkids get done eating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chair
 from Hollywood, FL,  Jun 14, 2013

I bought this chair for my condo where I have a small desk set up in the bedroom as a "home office" while I'm there. I wanted a chair with wheels so I could roll it out of sight behind an armoire. This chair was just the right thing because it doesn't look like a regular office chair. It was tricky to put together - in fact one of the bolts just never got put in because the holes weren't aligned. Still, for the price I'm very happy with it. It's actually pretty comfortable too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upholstered Caster Chair
 from Schulenburg, TX,  Mar 5, 2013

We ordered the castered chair for use at dining table in order to be able to move husband up to the table easily. After ordering one chair, we were so impressed, we ordered three more to complete the dining table chair setting. Very comfortable seat and padded backrest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality construction and casters work very smoothly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handsome
 from Arizona,  Aug 4, 2012

I love the style and comfort. Even though they look like the old style club chair, they fit in with modern furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I now own a total of 5 chairs. They look very nice and are super comfortable. My husband put them together without problems.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs look like they are well made and will hold up well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Captains Chair
 from Mechanicsburg PA,  Mar 12, 2012

I ordered this particular chair because of the height of the seat 20Ē from the floor to seat so I could use it with the high table I have for my computer. I now find itís only 17Ē. I like the chair very much itís just not high enough. Iím really disappointed, Iím not spending another afternoon taking it apart and sending it back only to find when I get another one it will be the same. I wish you would get your measurements right!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair color did not match
 from south carolina,  Feb 28, 2012

Chairs are comfortable, and even though they definately are not brown, they still match my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ordered brown, box said brown...color is definately black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. confortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color was off...not brown, but ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Chair for the Price
 from Texas,  Jan 14, 2014

This chair is just that: a decent chair at a reasonable price. It won't win any design awards. It serves the purpose we needed: a chair with wheels and enough stability to allow my elderly mother to get up from the table easily.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Chair
 from North Mississippi,  Nov 27, 2013

I ordered 2 chairs for my game room. I liked them so much , I just ordered 4 more. We play poker every week and they are just what we need.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from California,  Sep 14, 2013

We ordered two of these to replace dining room chairs. They are so great---and on casters!---that we are ordering two more!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark Brown Vinyl Upholstered Caster Chair
 from hilton head island, sc,  Aug 9, 2013

I bought 10 of these gorgeous chairs for around my dining table! Seems strange to use caster chairs as a dining chair but our family likes to sit at the table and enjoy lots of conversation and the occasional board game :) They are comfortable and so well made!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was listed wrong
 from Neenah, WI,  Jul 8, 2013

Depends on how fussy one is about color. Flexible or Not?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched as was pictured on site but listing described product as Dark Brown when it was actually Black or Charcoal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was listed wrong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Asheville, NC,  May 23, 2013

I bought one chair less than a month ago and the wood frame is splintering. Chair looks good but poor quality wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs for a Poker Table
 from Chicago IL,  Apr 23, 2013

The chairs came on time and it took me about four hours to build all eight of them. The first one took a little longer but the rest were a breeze. They were in perfect shape and the manufacturing was very consistent, which made assembly easy and predictable. The chairs look great and are very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good and you would expect that they cost more than they did.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pub chairs
 from Kimberling City, MO,  Mar 6, 2013

We wanted chairs for a bistro table with a wooden base. These were exactly what we needed. They took awhile to put together about an hour to hour & half. We bought 4. They are so comfortable and my hubby has back problems and a lot of chairs don't work, these are great. The quality was excellent and color perfect. Seat height was exactly as it should be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from San Antonio Texas,  Mar 2, 2013

The reviews from others helped me decide. Very please with the quality and comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seat uncomfortable
 from Waldorf, Md,  Feb 20, 2013

A little hard to put together, but after several tries the legs did fit in the slots. You really need two people for this. The rollers do not roll easily and require some adjustment. The cushioning in the seat is hard, but might soften with use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color somewhat matched the picture on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material quality fair for the money spent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top