Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Square Otto
 from Colorado,  Jun 19, 2009

This ottoman is a very nice rich chocholate brown, as depicted in the picture. The leather is of decent quality, and the inside is finished nicely. The hinge system allows it to stay open until you gently push it down. If this is what you're looking for, I would not hesitate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from BEVERLY HILLS, CA,  Oct 20, 2010

I got two of these ottomans about 8 mounts ago and im glad i did!! They are extremely well made and attractive, The dark brown leather looks so classy, I wanted something nice looking that could store all my CD'S and DVD's so my little one can't get her hand on it and it worked out very well, It is also child proof no sharp edges and assembly is a breeze just screw on the legs and walla, I get lots of complements from my friends and family on it, Bottom line is that I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend it to everyone. Thank you Overstock for a great buy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still looks great
 from New York NY,  Oct 7, 2010

Bought our ottoman 2 years ago and it still looks great!! This ottoman is very well made and the perfect addition to our living room, The leather is a dark brown and looks expensive, It is beautiful! It is sturdy and very well constructed, There is NO major assembly all you have to do is screw on the legs which took me 5 minutes. I highly recommend this product to everyone. Thank you Overstock!! you got youself a returning customer!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I just love this Ottoman
 from Chicago,  Mar 26, 2010

Just a beautiful and useful purchase - I bought it as extra seating and / or for people to put their feet up on when sitting on my sofa, and it also stores all my DVDs and CDs. (It will store about 135 DVDs in a way that you can still read the titles). I definitely recomend you take a look at the measurements and see how it will fit into your space as the picture its a little deceptive (it looks larger than it is), and the colour is quite a dark brown - but that's exactly what I wanted to match my sofa. Assembly was simple - I just had to screw in the legs which was easy and and took about 5 minutes. Delivery was really quick as well - less than a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality
 from New York NY,  Mar 25, 2010

This ottoman is exactly what we needed and fits in the space perfectly. lots of room inside for storage, the color is a rich dark brown, it looks and feels luxurious. It doesn't have the cheap feel of some other ones I've seen. the craftsmanship is amazing! the leather looks rich and very good quality, and the price is a definite steal, im incredibly pleased with this product. I'd highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great value for a high quality leather bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT FIND!
 from Truckee, CA,  Mar 14, 2010

We couldn't be happier with our purchase. It's a great quality piece of furniture for the price. Potterybarn & Crate & Barrel were too expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buy it!
 from Chicago,  Feb 10, 2010

The ottoman is beautiful!!! The color is a rich dark brown and the leather really feels like high quality, It is very well made and very comfortable. It looks luxurious and high end, we replaced our wood coffee table which is not to safe with our 2yr old, the storage is an added bonus and we make good use of it! all we had to do was screw the legs on it and it was ready to go, we had been shopping around and this was a great value! would definitely recommend! thank you Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Square Ottoman
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 8, 2009

I am extremely happy that I chose this ottoman! and even more that I chose to buy it on overstock! It looks classy and is convenient for storage, the workmanship is great, looks fabulous even better than the picture online. It is a nice material, soft, not cheap looking, take it out of the box screw on the legs and you are ready to go. this is ideal if you have children, as there are no hard edges and the corners are soft and padded, overall an excellent value, I would recommend this to anyone! Excellent price I saw this exact ottoman for much more money in various furniture stores, this is my first purchase on Overstock.com, and it won't be my last!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy ottoman
 from New York, NY,  Nov 3, 2009

This ottoman is truly beautiful!!l It really looks like a very classy high end piece of furniture. the leather is of excellent quality, the color is a rich dark brown, it is very well constructed and feels very solid, and is sure to last a lifetime! it comes fully assembled, you just have to attach the legs. we love the storage where we can put magazines and books away, we shopped at the local furniture stores and saw similar ones, but this was half the price and much better quality. I can't believe the shipping price!!! You will not be disappointed with this ottoman. Thank you Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 Apr 17, 2015

Looks good but a little small

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I had not purchased this.
 from Texas,  Mar 16, 2013

I was surprised at how low quality this product was. It looks nice at first, but looks are as far as this goes. I had previously purchased a leather ottoman from Overstock and was VERY happy with the quality. The top of this is very flimsy (afraid to let anyone sit on it). The product description states that the bench is solid wood. Perhaps the frame is, but I am not sure if the rest of the top is even solid - the areas between what appears to be solid wood feel as if they are just foam/leather stretched over the frame. I haven't taken it apart to confirm, but either way I am not happy with this piece. The padding is cheap foam. If anyone even puts their feet up on it, the leather stretches and doesn't return to original shape - you have to smooth it out with your hand like it was a wrinkle on a piece of fabric (not sure if this is because of the leather or the foam). The product dimensions are accurate, but the piece looks smaller than it is (lower to the ground).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised how low quality this was given the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product dimensions were correct, but looks small\.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, value for money
 from New York, NY,  Feb 3, 2011

I previously purchased the smaller faux leather square storage ottoman in patchwork (http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Square-Ottoman-Trunk-with-Lid/2678991/product.html?rcmndsrc=2) and frankly, in person it looked incredibly cheap and ugly. Additionally, it began to sag in the middle from using it as an extra seat and footrest. I lived with it for a couple of months, and decided I needed something that looked real and was better quality. I was concerned at first that I'd run into a similar problem (looks lovely on screen; looks and feels cheap in real life). This ottoman is lovely in real life. It's large enough to seat two people around the edge comfortably; the material is a dark, rich leather (I think it's real, though not as soft/supple a leather as the leather frame mirror also found on this website: http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Elayne-Black-Bi-cast-Leather-Floor-Mirror/4037639/product.html), and feels extremely sturdy. The storage capability is super roomy. My boyfriend loves this ottoman. It does triple duty: makeshift "table"; extra seating; footrest. It's perfect for our small NYC apartment. Small sample time, but I've had the ottoman for about a month now, and it still looks perfect: no sagging, puckering of material, etc. I give it 4 stars because I'm not sure if it's real leather or a really good faux (I believe another reviewer felt it wasn't real leather).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 from Sandy, UT,  Mar 12, 2010

The ottoman was much darker than I thought when I originally ordered it. We will have to have it recovered. We saved quite a bit of money on it, but having to have it recovered will make it just as expensive as the ones in the store that we didn't buy because it was too expensive!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I had a slash on my ottoman
 from South Jordan, UT,  Jan 12, 2010

I got 2 ottoman from overstock. The other one worked out great. This one I had to return because it had a cut near the stitching. Beware! Overstock was very nice to just take it back. But had I not found it until later I would have been really mad. Other than that, it's a cute comfortable ottoman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Boston,  Nov 11, 2009

Truely a nice addition to our living room. The pictures on Overstock made the piece appear a little more shinny than it actually is. No worries very happy and very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THINK TWICE
 from JC,MO,  Nov 1, 2009

I PURCHASED THIS OTTOMAN 3 YRS AGO. MY (ADULT) FAMILY JUSTED LOVED IT. WE HAVE IT OUR LIVING ROOM. IT WAS NOT EXPOSED TO SUNLIGHT, OR ABUSED IN ANY WAY.. FOR SOME REASON, NOW ON TOP ON TWO CORNERS, BUBBLES OR BLUSTERS STARTED TO APPEAR. THEY NOW HAVE PEELED OFF AND THEY LOOK TERRIBLE. THERE ISN'T ANYWAY TO STOP THIS PROCESS EXCEPT TO REPLACE. I'M VERY DISAPPOINTED. I THOUGHT IT WOULD LAST LONGER THAN 3 YEARS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman is First Class
 from Mesquite, TX,  Oct 16, 2009

This was my first purchase from Overstock.com and I couldn't be more pleased. The workmanship on the ottoman is first rate and the leather is beautiful. It is the only leather piece that we have in our den and it really adds a touch of class. We were also looking for functionality because we needed some storage in the room. And, this ottoman gives us just what we need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly amazing
 from Arizona transplant,  Oct 8, 2009

I ordered this piece on a Monday night and it was at my door Wednesday afternoon! It is a lovely piece at a terrific price! I shopped around and saw these for between $150 - 250 more, locally -- where I would have had to pay sales tax +delivery. This is a sweet deal. I think Overstock is my BFF!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look
 from Grand Junction, CO,  Sep 23, 2009

Love that the interior of this ottoman is very deep and roomy. I can store a couple of pillows and a blanket and still could fit a few more blankets. Top does not fall down on you as the hinge system keeps it raised. Exterior looks very nice as well. Inside smelled and would need to air a few days. I can place a tray on top and still have ample room for my feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Online Purchase
 from WI,  Aug 24, 2009

The product looks exactly as pictured and shipped quickly arriving to my door less than a week after placing the order. The assembly took a few minutes with a basic screw driver. I do like the fact that you have to push the top down to close it. With a curious toddle this avoids pinched fingers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought