For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
buy with confidence
 from New York, NY,  Apr 25, 2010

This bench is outstanding in appearance and quality,the dark brown leather is very rich looking. and the workmanship is superb, it is exactly what I was looking for. I am using it as an ottoman in front of our couch and storage for the kids toys. We have it now for about 8 mounts and it is holding up very nicely! the ottoman came well packaged and no real assembly was needed all I had to do was screw on the legs, and that took me exactly 5 minuets, I did a lot of shopping before I bought this, and looked at similar ottomans in local retail stores and on-line, and the price was allot more for even lower quality, and after I got this one I saw the exact same bench in one store for $200 more then I paid for it on Overstock. for any one that is looking for this style bench I can say buy with confidence you will not be disappointed with this one. And thank you Overstock! keep it up!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Washington DC,  Mar 1, 2010

I read the earlier reviews of this products and decided to ignore the bad. I was wrong. This product was exactly what I was looking for in terms of size, color and quality of leather. However, it arrived with a cut in the leather along the side of the ottoman and when you flip the cushions over to use the trays, I discovered that the finishing of the products (the way the leather is attached underneath the trays) was very badly done. The leather wasn't pulled tight and seemed to just be stappled down with industrial sized staples. Why they didn't do that underneathe the tray is beyond me, it would have covered the staples and edges of the leather nicely. The whole point of the product is to use the trays and if that hasn't been done correctly, well then there really is no reason to get an ottoman that is supposed to be 'flipable'.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ottoman
 from euless, texas,  Apr 19, 2010

oops- it's a little smaller than I thought- i didn't measure, so that's my fault, but it thought it would be a little taller and just a bit wider. my husband loves it b/c he can finally put his feet up and i love it b/c we use the middle cushion flipped over as a dedicated remote/coaster/junk holder so it cleaned up the surface space a bit. the craftsmanship is good and we haven't had any problems for the last month. it's very easy to assemble and it's the perfect way to fit in blankets and video game controllers in the storage space. we use the cushions as trays all the time for meals and snacks. very, very happy and definitely price shop for this b/c overstock matched a price we found and it made it it ridiculously less expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fip Top Ottoman
 from British Columbia,  Oct 24, 2013

This was a product that would serve as an ottoman coffee table and storage , it was what I needed for a smaller room and could not find anywhere else .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, arrived damaged
 from Ohio,  Feb 26, 2013

The item was poorly packed in bubble wrap and arrived with a corner crushed. Nail ends were sticking out of the trays and visible. Very poor quality - returned.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart after a year
 from seattle, wa,  Dec 31, 2012

The screws fell out of the top part and and the sides came apart from each other. Big design flaws in this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality
 from Visalia, CA,  May 22, 2010

I expected the quality and the workmanship of the bench to be better for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from New York, NY,  Mar 25, 2010

Just received this item, Coaster Furniture Trays and Storage Ottoman CO 501036 / Dark Brown Flip-top Ottoman Storage Bench, yesterday and really like it. It has a very rich look to it. It was very easy to assemble (just had to screw on the legs). I don't see any issues with the trays falling through, but this is only from 1 day of use. Leather was not loose as other reviewers mentioned and I did not see any staples holidng it together, I think it was underneath the tray. I must say, however, that I found the exact same item elsewhere for much less, overstock was very good about matching the price and I was refunded ~$xxxx. Very satisfied with shipping time (only 5 days including the weekend) and with Overstocks best price guarantee. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Paso Robles, ca,  Mar 11, 2010

I love the color and size. It is not too big. Being able to use it as a table and foot rest fits my house perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from CT,  Feb 12, 2010

Just what we wanted to replace our big coffee table. Holds the afghans inside, we use the middle tray for our drinks, remotes, etc. and the two sides as ottomans. Classy looking, easy to move and clean. Who could ask for anything more?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, But Workmanship Was Lackluster
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 27, 2009

I'll start by saying that I'm glad I purchased this ottoman, and it looks perfect in front of my loveseat. The leather is nice, the trays look good and work well, and it was very simple to assemble. The only disappointment was the poor workmanship evident where the trays attach to the leather pads on the three removable/reversible top panels. They were not fully attached, were at inconsistent angles, and showed ugly unfinished wood and screws. I had to remove the screw-covers (which are not meant to be removable), and finish screwing the pieces together myself. Once that was done, and screw-covers replaced, it looks nearly perfect. This could have been a fluke, but it does show a lack of quality control at the manufacturer/assembler. Anyone who isn't open to doing a little DIY furniture repair should probably choose another product. Overall a high-quality product that I would recommend to a friend (while warning them about the above), and a good value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought
 from Redwood City, Ca,  Sep 25, 2012

Was surprised when I received the product that there were scratches in the leather and a tear in the lining inside. Although the measurements were correct it seems small. The leather wrinkles up anytime you put your feet on it and it is a puzzle to flip the top over and use the trays. It was not worth the $$$ + price tag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was what was shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so good. There were numerous scratches in the leather and a tear in the inside lining.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Arrived in a timely fashion. Good quality and fits our needs very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid product
 from Napa CA,  Feb 5, 2010

This ottoman came quickly and in good condition. No assembly problems and no problems with the removable top pieces falling through. The trays do not look cheap compared to others we've seen. Very useful, comfortable to put legs up on, and functional for storage of blankets, etc. The photo captures the darkness of the brown well. We are very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice ottoman
 from New York NY,  Jan 10, 2010

The ottoman is beautiful, well made and the leather is really good quality, it is exactly what we wanted. we use it as a coffee table in the family room. I love that you can flip the top over and use them as trays, its good when we watch TV to use for some drinks and snack. and it has plenty of storage inside too. the price can't be bet either, I shopped at the local furniture stores and thy wanted at least $599 plus delivery for similar ottomans, and this one even looks much better then the ones in the store!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman Bench
 from Miami Shores FL,  Jan 2, 2010

I love this ottoman it is a beautiful dark chocolate brown, good quality leather. looks exactly like the picture on the website. very well made very sturdy the quality is excellant, good for a small apartment. can also be used as a coffee table, nice amt of storage inside as well. great addition to my living room. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a nice piece with added storage. works well with any decor and in small spaces. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cheap!
 from Wilmington, DE,  Dec 28, 2009

I almost sent this back when we assembled it as it was so cheap looking for the price and now I wish I had! My daughter sat on the middle seat and though she weighs only about 100 pounds, it broke! Yes, the unit is more about storage and a place to rest your feet, but isn't it foreseeable that people will also sit on it? I am very disappointed in this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice...
 from WA,  Nov 19, 2009

I bought this to use as my coffee table now that we have a little one nearing the crawling phase, the cushioned corners will be much easier on her. It is a nice size and the color is great. The only reason I'm not giving it a 5 star is it's a little plain and looks a little on the cheap side, although the leather does feel nice and I think it will hold up well. The flip tops are nice to use as trays to hold drinks etc...although I get worried that they will fall into the bottom of the bench, there isn't much of an edge around them. The bottom does have lots of room for storage, again I'm thinking of the baby and stowing away toys etc...The packaging was great and it took maybe 4 minutes to screw the legs on. I'm very satisfied with the purchase overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Central Coast, CA,  Nov 18, 2009

This is the perfect ottoman for my living room! Sleek and stylish, perfect size so my couch really pops! The flip tops are perfect for entertaining! I can store several blankets and all the wii accessories without being overcrowded! One of the screw covers on the inside of the flip tray was off when we received it. My husband put it back together and we haven't had any problems since!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Perfect! love the quality, value, goes well with my decor! 5 stars overstock!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top