Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice barstool
 Mar 15, 2016

I absolutely love this bar stool. I purchased two and the hydraulics work really well. It is an added bonus look to my kitchen. Very nice. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looks, poor quality
 from New York, NY,  Jan 16, 2014

The stools look great and very comfortable providing they are backless with wooden seats. But unfortunately they have to go back. After 2 weeks of use I already see multiple scratches on the seats. Decided to disregard , but noticed a very visible scratch which appears white on the edge of one of the stool seats. Looks like a paint coat fell off. We used them very gently and don't have pets in the house. I love the stools, and sorry to say good bye to them.:(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Dec 15, 2013

Easy to assemble. Great look. Great quality. The color was perfect and as described in the ad. I couldn't have been happier for the price. I purchased three chairs and these items are as good as any of the seats that I saw at Room & Board, but for a lot less. Extremely happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Barstool - Lift did not work!
 from Sunny, CA,  Sep 14, 2013

I bought three and had to return them all. The first one I assembled, the lift would not work. I didn't even bother trying to put the other two together. The seat was a lot bigger than I expected. Returning the darn thing was a PAIN because the leg would not come out of the base! Overstock customer was great, though, in assisting with the return. I would not buy this again, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT STOOLS, POOR PACKAGING
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Jun 7, 2013

Stools arrived quickly from date of purchase except UPS misrouted one of the items. They were easy to assemble. I was not happy with the shipment packaging because the seats were bruised and I had to use a touch-up pen to hide the scratches, just because I didn't want to return them and then wait again. Other than that I am looking forward to enjoying my stools. Everything works so far, the hydraulics etc. I guess I'll just have to wait and see.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and look great.
 from Seattle WA,  Aug 2, 2011

I bought these after we moved and our house had a breakfast bar. I wanted multifuncional stools that could be lowered for when we have guests and need extra "normal" height chairs. They work great for both and are SUPER easy to put together. I'm not completely useless when it comes to being handy but I can't take on assembly that's too complicated. I was able to put both chairs together in 20 minutes. We've had them for about a month and they're still working great. I had to tighten the bolts after a while, but that's probably my fault for not tightening them tight enough to begin with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, mostly metal and really wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Jul 8, 2011

What a great deal! We just moved to a new house and have a huge island in the kitchen. I was looking for a simple yet somewhat modern looking stool and this fit the bill perfectly. I looked at other retailers and they were all well over $150 each. I was so glad to find them at Overstock. They have such great deals. Definitely worth the money. If I could, I would download a picture so everyone could see how great they look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Florida,  Apr 27, 2011

These stools are great looking, high quality, with thick wooden seats. They are easy to assemble and add just the right modern touch to my kitchen countertop bar. Great price, too!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? high quality, thick wood seats, hydraulics work well, base is shiny
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy now and be happy:-)
 from Chicago IL,  Apr 7, 2011

Shipping was quick, arrived in 2 days after i placed the order. Looks good and sturdy... comfy to sit on. Just made my kitchen island complete.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color inconsistent
 Feb 18, 2011

received all 4 today, but one came completely different color then the other 3 (darker/and more shiny surface), and the hydraulic parts didnt work. called overstock and they are sending me replacement while i ship this one back.. despite all the trouble, the other 3 are beautiful and work perfectly, quiet comfortable to sit on. and now keeping my finger crossed the 4th one will have the same color as the other 3

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shipping
 Feb 14, 2011

I purchased four of these last week the two I did get in the color I ordered are very nice and comfortable to sit in. They are very sturdy and quite stylish. The only problem I had is with the shipping personal who could not send me the right color or shipping data. Half of my order had someone else's name on the shipping papers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Burke, VA,  Jan 27, 2011

We were very impressed by the quality of these barstools. Very solid and certainly a great value. They arrived within 4 days and were easy to assemble. We were delighted to see that they also swivel. They give precisely the contemporary look we were seeking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 Jan 24, 2011

Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase. On the up side, the bar stools are very beautiful. The wood seats are very comfortable and stylish. On the down side, the quality of the chrome finish is not the greatest quality, but is not noticible unless you look closely. Also, the hydrolic mechanisms are a bit sticky. I put some bearing grease on the mechanisms and they worked a bit smoother. Because the seats are so stylish, I've received several compliments. For sytle, comfort and price, I gave these stools 4 stars. If lower quality finish on the hydrolic mechanisms (and some what sticky movement) is not an issue, then I recommend these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought