Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great ottoman but bi-cast leather
 from New York, NY,  Feb 27, 2009

i love this ottoman - it arrived well packaged, could be assembled in under 5 minutes, sturdy, the hinges are high-quality & are engineered to open & close smoothly (it will never slam down on your hands), it fits perfectly at the foot of my queen size bed, perfect seating height & width which offers plenty of storage without looking cumbersome, it's a little shiny but can pass for "real leather" (see below) and the grommets give it a vintage, unique look. i did a lot of research on leather ottomans before making this purchase. it's important to consider that this item is BI-CAST leather, by definition it's actually polyurethane-covered low-grade leather...so it's debatable whether it can be considered "genuine leather". appearance-wise, it's slightly shinier than real leather ottomans i've seen in high-end stores, it's also not as soft & supple to the touch & i'm assuming with the polyurethane treatment, will NOT age the way real leather would. however, i still think this is a great stylish accent piece that should have a long life & is a great deal & option for someone on a budget that still wants a great piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Surprise
 from Colorado Springs,  Oct 1, 2008

I looked a long time before I decided to take a chance on this bench. I needed something for the foot of our king-size platform bed. I love the color and look of the leather, which complements our espresso-colored furniture. The height is perfect for putting on shoes and the width anchors the bed anchoring the bed nicely. I was pleasantly surprised by the amount of storage space. I would note that the leather on the padded top is not taut, but will give a bit, which gives the piece a more casual appearance. Overall, this is a great bench for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Oct 14, 2010

As usual, we were very pleased with Overstock's on-line presentation of the bench, the quick delivery at very low cost, and the product itself. The bench is good quality and assembly consists of screwing the four legs into the holes provided in the bottom -- took about 2 minutes! The price was well below anything we found locally for a similar product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage ottoman
 from Chicago,  Jan 10, 2010

I ordered this storage bench because we needed something that would look nice in our living room to hold our kids toys. This is perfect! The leather is so soft and supple. The top has really nice cushioning and my little girls love sitting and lying on it. They easily can open the lid (even my 2 year old has no problem) and I like that the hinges hold it open so that even if it is opened only part way, the lid does not close down on it's own, so no fingers are injured! There is a good amount of storage space inside, and it is a really nice looking piece. It is very easy to put together - just screw in the legs - I was able to do it by myself and I am 7 months pregnant! Great price, beautiful piece of furniture. Would look great in a bedroom too and would be really nice to use to store blankets etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Game Chest !
 from Melbourne, FL,  Dec 25, 2009

This excellent, sturdy, smart looking bench is mutli-purpose. It is a handsome window seat AND a deep storage area for all our games.NICE!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark Brown Leather Storage Bench
 from Upstate New York,  Nov 17, 2008

The leather storage bench is much nicer than I expected. I would have given the workmanship five stars except for a minor difference in the stitching on the left-hand corner of the piece. The leather is soft and the color matches perfectly with leather furniture in one of our living rooms. I was concerned the brass tacks would be gaudy but my concern was unwarranted. The storage bench is beautiful. I use the bench to store blankets and pillows. I no longer have to lug these items up and down the stairs when I have company. The piece was delivered in a timely manner and was packaged very well. It was reasonably priced too! I am again, happy with another item purchased from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and feels like leather very solid piece
 from Hemet, CA,  Feb 28, 2014

This came double boxed and the bench it self was wrapped in plastic, it arrived in 2 days i was very nicely surprised it came so fast, and it was raining very hard here and the outside box didn't even get wet. For those wondering about the inside dimensions they are 15 3/4" deep x 10 1/4 high x 39 1/2 long a lot of storage space this will fit my comforter and 4 big pillows maybe more. The Bi-cast leather feel pretty nice not too stiff and not too loose has a firm seating top which is great for me and the over all height with the legs attached is a little over 18 inches and by the way if you have a problem with your hands these legs are square shaped and screw in very very easy no tools needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bench is very attractive for any room.
 from Calimesa, CA,  Jan 11, 2014

I was extremely happy upon receiving this bench. The quality of the leather is outstanding, and the bonus is that it is a really nice piece of furniture for any room in the house. I can think of MANY uses for it! A real plus is that the lid is strengthened (supported) from the inside so that nothing stored inside would be smashed if something heavy was placed on top of the bench. I think it's a great value for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gotta have! Luxury
 from Gainesville, VA,  Oct 14, 2013

This bench has worked well as a formal sitting room table/bench/ottoman. The studs have maintained their luster. Impressed with the construction since I have moved and this item still looks like new, no bumps or scratches. The storage is a bonus, deep enough to house many many items including throw blankets and pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 7, 2012

This sits at the foot of my bed. I keep a comforter and two sheet sets in here and they fit perfectly. Nice and heavy, looks expensive, and is actually comfortable to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality bench for the money!
 from Philadelphia.,PA,  Jan 11, 2012

I use this bench in my bedroom for linens etc....The quality is very good and it looks nice. the price was very competitive as opposed to a major store chain. It was not too hard putting this together considering that it is a nice size.This was a good product that i would recommend to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench
 from Alabama,  Jan 14, 2011

Bench is lovely, easily assembled, but the leather that covers the "lid" of the bench is loose and wrinkly - should have been stretched when manufactured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but....
 from Granbury, TX,  Jan 9, 2011

This is nice looking until you sit on it. Once you do that it gathers on top and is wrinkled. Not very good for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Storage Bench
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 25, 2010

Arrived in two boxes packed very well, very easy assembly and fits/looks beautiful in front of my queen size bed. Great storage for all my blankets. Color is a deep brown and construction is very solid, it adds class to the room. I would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark Brown Bi-Cast Leather Storage Bench
 from Mansfield, Ohio,  Aug 17, 2010

I would reccomend that anyone looking for a leather storage bench give serious consideration to the Dark Brown Bi- Cast Leather Storage Bench. The bench has lots of storage space and is a very nice piece of furniture. Please do not be put off by the " some assembly required", as the only assembly required was to screw on the four legs and the holes were already provided. I love the leather storage bench and so does my teenage son who asked for a leather bench for his room as a birthday present. Thanks Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doubles as Toy Box
 from St Louis, MO,  Aug 15, 2010

We use this as a toy box for visitng grandkids. Hinges hold the lid open so there's no risk of smashed fingers. Only down side is that the seat gets a wrinkle in it after sitting on it. It is easily smoothed out with a quick brush of the hand. Overall a nice bench/storage box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 Aug 14, 2010

This bench is perfect for storing those clothes that I can't put on the hanger, while adding style and function to my bedroom. The leather is nice and matte (appears shinier than it is in the sample photo) and the chest space is nice any roomy. The grommets look great also. The only drawback is that if you sit on the bench, the leather ripples and you have to smooth it out. Since it's in my room, I'm not going to be sitting on it much, if at all, but for those thinking to put it in a place where it would get use as a seat, I'd take that into account. Otherwise, it's perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY Nice!
 from Hadley, MA,  Jul 29, 2010

This ottoman lends an air of elegance to my bedroom. It matches my furniture beautifully and looks as if it has always been a part of the room. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Storage Bench
 from MI,  Jun 11, 2010

This bench is good quality and larger than most found. Very sturdy and is as pictured. Well worth the $.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ottoman
 from LH, FL,  Apr 21, 2010

Received the ottoman and one back leg wouldn't stay on. Customer service had another one sent to me. Nice ottoman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought