Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very well Made
 from Texas,  Oct 31, 2011

This is a great writing desk with high quality. We searched all over but this one came with the matching chair so we had to have it. The chair is real comfortable and the desk finish is really what makes it. The prices in stores were over $600. Great deal on O.co!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality little desk
 from Atlanta,  Mar 6, 2012

I needed a small desk to put a computer in my kitchen sitting area. The desk is really great and looks exactly like it does online. I had a hard time finding a small desk that has a matching chair included. The assembly was easy, and the desk isn't wobbly or appear to be assembled at home. I am 100% happy with the purchase. The only improvement that could be made is that the chair could stand to have a better cushioning, but what can you expect for this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of product is dark brown as stated online and pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very easy to assemble and solid desk that feels like it came in one piece
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, high-quality desk and chair set
 from Huntsville, AL,  Dec 28, 2011

I purchased this desk and chair set as a Christmas gift for my wife. She loved it. It is a beautiful, high-quality desk set and was easy to assemble. Great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent desk set
 from Texas,  Aug 13, 2012

The desk and chair are of excellent quality. Shipping was fast and free. The price was fair as compared to other desks of this quality. The fact the chair was included made it an excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was an exact match to the on screen display.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The desk is well built and assembles easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 from Bradenton, FL,  Apr 26, 2012

Desk & chair set look exactly as pictured. Nice quality pieces. Very easy to assemble as all pieces are coded. The screws and washers were all preassembled in the packaging so you just fit pieces together with an allen key (enclosed). Took about an hour to set up and I'm not very handy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches as shown on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description on site matched what was received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made. Great Price
 from California,  Dec 6, 2011

This is an awesome chair and desk set. The finish is gorgeous and the seat on the chair is so comfortable. The desk is very sturdy and really is a great value. I am so happy with my purchase. No scratches, no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk and chair
 from CT,  Jun 5, 2012

This is a lovely, simple writing desk and chair that is very sturdy and attractive. It was very simple to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is very sturdy and of high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descrption is very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk for a great price
 from Boise, ID,  Mar 2, 2012

I purchased this desk because it was small enough to fit in my tiny office. The top is big enough for my work, but the slender frame does not over power the rest of the furniture. It is very cute, and just what I was looking for. Upon arrival, the box was damage and there were two small mars on the top of the desk. Customer service at Overstock was super helpful and they offered me a number of options without any hassle. I was credited a fair amount and did not decide to send the piece back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality as expected for the price. Solid wood, decent construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Desk
 from baton rouge, la.,  Feb 7, 2012

I was very pleased with my purchase. This desk is solid wood and I put the desk and chair together with no problems. I was very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a pretty Cherry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised to find that this desk was so sturdy and solid.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk and chair set
 from Valencia, PA,  Jun 20, 2013

This is a very well made set. However, it came in with the corner of the desk top damaged. The company was very good about sending a replacement, but the corner on that one was damaged too, although not badly enough to return. They really need to package the product better. But they have excellent customer service and stand by their products. I am sure they would have replaced the second top had I asked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little desk!
 from Houston, TX,  May 15, 2013

Love this little desk. Needed a small desk for an office wall for my computer but also wanted some workspace. It was perfect for what I needed. Looks really nice as well. Easy to assemble. I am very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Agree with the Majority-a great deal!
 from Medford, MA,  May 1, 2013

I agree with the others that this is a great deal for the money. The finish is beautiful, and it is great quality. It's the perfect combination for someone looking for a medium sized desk/chair set at a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I agree with the others that this is a great deal for the money. The finish is beautiful, and it is great quality. It's the perfect combination for someone looking for a medium sized desk/chair set at a reasonable price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was pleasantly surprised. It was even better than what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made Product
 from Alabama,  May 30, 2012

Nice desk top and chair. Would reccomend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears well made, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple but elegant
 from VA,  May 11, 2013

I bought this desk because of color, size and style. It really met or my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very closed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Desk and Chair
 from Florida,  Apr 20, 2013

Just what I wanted. Nice depth for a writing desk.Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks more expensive. Nice size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Florida,  Mar 26, 2013

This desk and chair is perfect. It came in a very secure box - bubble wrap on the outside to ensure no damage during shipping. It was very simple to assemble. It is very sturdy and elegant. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised.
 from St. Louis,  Mar 6, 2013

I wouldn't recommend this for a big person, but my wife loves this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality and easy to assemble
 from Secaucus, NJ,  Feb 27, 2013

I ordered this desk and chair because i read many reviews from this website. Like other buyers say, it is a good quality stuffs. But if the fabric top on the chair changes a little bit, it will be the best. And received it very quickly without any damages. They covered it very carefully using plastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk and chair!
 from MA,  Feb 16, 2013

This set fits in my room perfectly and the assembly is super easy! A solid purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk
 from NY,  Feb 2, 2013

I was looking for a table type desk instead of a traditional desk. This desk is beautiful & I love the fact that it comes with a matching chair. It was well packed & easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top