Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sink Strainers
 from Arkansas,  Jun 27, 2010

The quality of the sink strainers is definitely 5 star. But, I was disappointed in the "oil rubbed bronze" finish as it does not look anything like the "oil rubbed bronze" of the Krause faucet I bought from Overstock.com. I will be returning the fixture for the disposal as it does not work with the EZ install disposal I had purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great strainer
 from Birmingham, MI,  May 31, 2013

I needed a strainer for a chocolate brown stone sink. The oil rubbed bronze finish goes well. I also like the operation. Have not installed it yet, as kitchen remodel is unfinished.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, nice finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I ordered
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The sink strainer completes the look of the copper
 from Bellingham, Wa,  Jan 30, 2013

I am having a complete remodel of my house and found many things on Overstock that I either were not available locally or were priced way over my budget. Overstock is helping me have the home I want and stay within my budget. I can't express how much I appreciate this site, the extensive inventory, and how well and clearly that inventory is listed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the picture is true to the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I cannot rate quality yet because it has not been installed by the plumber
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Descriptions on Overstock have proven to be very acurate on all the products I have ordered.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 8, 2012

So far I am very pleased with this product. I was concerned because many other reviews of other products seemed to have chipping problems. Time will tell if the finish holds up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was as shown on picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems great, nice heavy materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was as stated on site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was worried because I had to order the stopper and the sink as separate pieces, but the measurement was perfect and fits great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match sink
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect sink strainer w copper sink!
 from Dallas,  Apr 2, 2011

This sink strainer has a great finish and looks great with a copper sink we got at overstock! It is heavy and a very good polish finish as well. Do not hesitate to coordinate this with your sinks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got a dud
 from Kentucky,  Mar 22, 2011

I ordered two of these since we are in the process of a remodel and got a new sink. They are heavy duty and looked to be made well but unfortunately I got 2 mismatched strainers. One of them was marked on the packaging as oil-rubbed bronze but looked to be unfinished and was never colored, still had the original burnt metal look. The one that came colored properly was not a match with the faucet I ordered from O, it was a little lighter than I had hoped for. Due to time restraints I returned both sink strainers and ordered elsewhere. I would recommend them because of the heavy duty quality and low price but I would warn of the possibility of getting one that is not finished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen reno
 from alexandria,la,  Feb 2, 2011

it was easy to order.the product arrived in record time and it fit the sink.what more could a person ask for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, nice design
 from Montpelier, VT,  Oct 28, 2010

I bought this strainer to replace an old stainless one and match my new faucet. It looks much better than the stainless strainer and the quality is very good. My husband installed it very quickly and easily. It is a good, solid strainer and the quality is high. My only complaint would be that it is darker than in the photo. It doesn't have the same golden undertones as my faucet, or as seen in the photo. Still, it blends well enough and the design is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from California,  Aug 12, 2010

I like the look of this. It turned out to be a bit lighter than an oil rubbed bronze color, but really cannot tell. It is a nice finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze sink drain
 from Colorado,  Jun 2, 2010

This item is stout and appears to be of high quality. It looks great in our black composite sink and matches our bronze fixtures!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Houston,  Dec 2, 2009

I bought the disposal flanges, too. They match up well. The color is more a pewter bronze, but I didn't want a true bronze since I was trying to get something that would go with my faucets. It's a great color!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Sink Brass Strainer
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jan 13, 2009

Absolutely beautiful and very heavy and well made and an exceptional price. Glad I got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought