Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy with fixture.
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jul 11, 2011

I also purchased the matching chandelier and am enjoying them both. This light fixture puts out a lot more light than my old one and gives my entry an updated look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light
 from KY,  Apr 29, 2011

Great, bright light, was very easy to assemble and hang. The price was reasonable too! Looks great in my kitchen.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE OVERSTOCK!!!:)
 from New York,  Apr 28, 2011

THIS IS A VERY NICE LAMP BIG AND I LOVE HOW IT LOOKS IN MY FOYER, THE GLASS SHADE ARRIVE ON A MONDAY BROKEN I IMMEDIATELY CALL OVERSTOCK AND BY FRIDAY!! I HAD A REPLACEMENT I WAS IN SHOCK! HOW MUCH GOOD CARE THIS PPL TAKE OF THEIR COSTUMERS, THIS WAS MY FIRST TIME CONTACTING THEM I HAVE BEEN BUYING HERE SINCE 2005 AND NEVER HAD ANY ISSUES, I PURCHASE A CHANDELIER AND SO FAR 2 LIGHT FIXTURES AND NEVER BEFORE HAD RECEIVE NOTHING BROKEN AND I LOVE THE FACT THAT EVEN IF I AGAIN CHOSE TO BUY SOMETHING WITH GLASS IS OK! BECAUSE OVERSTOCK PROVE ME THAT IF THEIR IS AN ISSUE THEY WILL PROPERLY HANDEL IT WITH OUT ME HAVING TO INVOLVE MY MONEY :) I RELY APPRECIATE YOUR GUYS WORK

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fixture for an entryway!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 27, 2011

This fixture came in a few days ago and I just installed it. It was packaged well, nothing was damaged during shipment. Great looking fixture and it also gives off a lot of light (3 60Watt bulbs). Took a little time putting it up, but it was worth it. Received compliments on it already!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this fixture
 Mar 30, 2011

We are using this fixture for our foyer. It's a huge improvement to what we had and looks great. We have an older house with low ceilings, so I choose this one because it wouldn't hang low and it's perfect. I'd definitely get it again and recommend it to someone else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bronze chandelier
 Mar 18, 2011

Looks fabulous. I marked it down because the parts list and instructions were beyond vague. Not at all helpful. I would recommend to a friend because I could answer any install questions and it does look fabulous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from New Jersey,  Mar 13, 2011

Purchased this light for my In-laws home as the light they had was dim and difficult for them to read. Requires some assembly but once I put it all together it looks great and best of all it produced more light then we expected. Three bulbs make the difference. Good looking with it's rubbed bronze style. The glass is opaque which helps disperse the light evenly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light fixture
 from Grosse Ile Mi,  Feb 17, 2011

Hired electrician to install, he says it is a terrible design, has had all kinds of problems installing. Currenly trying to use parts from other fixtures since this one does not provide parts that make it easy to install. I have used this guy for multiple projects and never a problem. He says the bracket needs to be reconfigured, 30 more mins and I am packing up for return!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece
 from mi,  Dec 24, 2010

exactly what we wanted, looks great in room, great price as well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Effect
 from Toronto, Canada,  Nov 24, 2010

It was a bit of a hassle getting the lights to Canada, and shipping, duty and other sundry costs made it more expensive than I had hoped, but the lights are gorgeous! I bought three to fit into a large family room and adjoining hall. The effect is exactly as I had pictured. Don't know if I'll buy through this site anymore due to added shipping/tax/duty...but I was not disappointed with this product. They arrived well packed and secure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"WOW" Light Fixture
 from DeRidder, LA,  Nov 19, 2010

We recently purchased an older home that needed updated light fixtures. So far we have purchased four from Overstock and I have been extremely pleased with the quality and price of all four. This light replaced a ceiling fan in a sitting area by the fireplace. I was looking for something between a flush mount and chandelier and this light is perfect. It is contemporary but works well with the traditional furniture in the area. The reviews were very helpful concerning the installation (instructions not helpful for a DIY). We had an electrician install it with a dimmer switch. Thank you again, Overstock, for a quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unique
 from Antioch, IL,  Sep 8, 2010

Very unique light. I haven't seen anything close in stores. We have 8' ceilings and are rather limited as to what we can hang. I love this light because it is not too tall for my ceilings, but it is very unique. I've gotten many complements on it. Gives plenty of light with 3 bulbs. Definitely could use better directions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price
 from san jose, ca,  Aug 20, 2010

We recently purchased a hundred-year-old bungalow, and have had difficulty find the perfect lighting for our home. We wanted to reflect the style of the home, but still have adequate lighting (bungalows are notorious for being small and dark). We purchased the exact same lamp (but in a black matte finish) from a lamps supply chain here in California for our dining room and paid over two times the price. My husband and I were very excited to see this version on Overstock and bought it for our bedroom, but haven't installed it yet (we need to change the circuit box apparently). I've already noticed that the bronze finish is much easier to handle than the black, because each time the glass bowl rubbed against the black bars, it left marks—not so with the bronze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & easy to install!
 from Illinois,  Jul 9, 2010

Beautiful....looks just like pix...easy to hook up. Great quality/value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Fixture
 from California,  May 10, 2010

Looks beautiful. Great price. Decent quality. Not too terribly difficult to install, but you have to be somewhat familiar with hanging ceiling fixtures because there are no directions that come with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this light fixture!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 14, 2010

This lighting fixture was a great price and a great color. It has the contemporary style I was looking for and gives a huge amount of light! I use it in my front hallway nearest the front door. I have received several compliments on it! I love it and am EXTREMELY happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen fixture
 from New York,  Mar 22, 2010

Every time I'm in the kitchen I'm looking up at my new fixture. Belive not even my dog noticed something new, I think he likes too. Nice design, little bit bigger than I thought. The installation is little tricky, there is no white cable - only two black. After second time my husband connected correctely. Now looks beatiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light!
 from Springfield, VA,  Mar 13, 2010

This light is super--a truly great value. It's replacing a 1990's glass and brass light in our hallway. It gives out plenty of light. I would highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice light
 from Avon, OH,  Feb 16, 2010

I really like the look of this light in our room. It was easy to assemble and install and the price was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceiling Fixture
 from Illinois,  Dec 9, 2009

Very nice product, quality construction...The glass globe 'floats' inside the ring and can mark the galss a bit, but a very attractive fixture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought