Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 53 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beware Electrical Box Required
 from Greensboro, NC,  May 3, 2012

The quality of the light was quite good, and the color and other representations were accurate as well. My only complaint is that this fixture requires a full box to mount to. If you have a light cap installed, the mounting bracket will not fit. The included mounting bracket uses two installed screws for attaching the fixture. Unfortunately, these screws interfere with the mounting screws to attach it to a standard light cap. You have to have a full box for everything to fit properly. As I had a cap, it was a bit frustrating and I ended up having to fabricate a new mounting bracket out of aluminum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, design was a bit of a problem
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair, should have stated that it would only fit a full box, not a cap.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patience is crucial, but well worth the effort.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 9, 2012

Lots of parts to deal with, but slow and steady gets it done. Unfortunately, the installation directions of this fixture are not good, but having just disassembled my old fixture to take it down, replacing it with this one wasn't too difficult. I'm certainly no electrician, but it took me 45-60 minutes start to finish. You might find, as I did in dealing with an old junction box in my plaster/lathe celiing, that tinkering with the canopy screws is necessary. Fine tuning the screws to fit through the canopy is a bit of a pain, but once it's all put together, it looks great and works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was nice - as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fixture is excellent; produces great light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on, as far as I can tell.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice fixture!
 from AL,  Mar 31, 2012

We had to buy a bracket from hdwe store to make this work with the existing ceiling "outlet" thing. So, you may have to do the same. It was cheap, a couple of bucks. Worked fine, and we really like the look of the fixture in our home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entrance light fixture
 from Wernersville, PA,  Mar 20, 2012

We did not have sufficient lighting at our entrance way, and this light is perfect! It looks great with and compliments our dining room chandelier, which was alson purchased through Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were exactly as portrayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This appears to be a very durable light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ended up buying more
 from green bay, wi,  Mar 6, 2012

Loved them I actually had to buy a couple more because they look amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as seen on the site - easy to install
 from unfortunately Connecticut,  Feb 7, 2012

install was great, instructions easy, all hardware was provided. It took me less than 30 minutes to get this thing in. I had to replace the provided bolts for length to accommodate for my own sunken in electrical box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Fixture
 from Rhode Island,  Jan 24, 2012

This light fixture does a great job illuminating any space. The directions were minimal--mostly pictures and not in order. The quality is very good and the colors are as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bronze 3 light ceiling fixture
 from Ft. Collins, Co.,  Sep 9, 2011

The brackets holding the glass to the frame was a little tricky but I was able to install the fixture by myself. The instructions were fairly clear. The fixture is in my front hall and looks perfect. It's a really nice light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking fixture
 from suburban New Jersey,  Jul 19, 2011

I bought two of these to replace dated looking flourescent fixtures in my kitchen. The kitchen has been transformed with these fixtures. Even my five year old grandson noticed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with fixture.
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jul 11, 2011

I also purchased the matching chandelier and am enjoying them both. This light fixture puts out a lot more light than my old one and gives my entry an updated look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light
 from KY,  Apr 29, 2011

Great, bright light, was very easy to assemble and hang. The price was reasonable too! Looks great in my kitchen.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE OVERSTOCK!!!:)
 from New York,  Apr 28, 2011

THIS IS A VERY NICE LAMP BIG AND I LOVE HOW IT LOOKS IN MY FOYER, THE GLASS SHADE ARRIVE ON A MONDAY BROKEN I IMMEDIATELY CALL OVERSTOCK AND BY FRIDAY!! I HAD A REPLACEMENT I WAS IN SHOCK! HOW MUCH GOOD CARE THIS PPL TAKE OF THEIR COSTUMERS, THIS WAS MY FIRST TIME CONTACTING THEM I HAVE BEEN BUYING HERE SINCE 2005 AND NEVER HAD ANY ISSUES, I PURCHASE A CHANDELIER AND SO FAR 2 LIGHT FIXTURES AND NEVER BEFORE HAD RECEIVE NOTHING BROKEN AND I LOVE THE FACT THAT EVEN IF I AGAIN CHOSE TO BUY SOMETHING WITH GLASS IS OK! BECAUSE OVERSTOCK PROVE ME THAT IF THEIR IS AN ISSUE THEY WILL PROPERLY HANDEL IT WITH OUT ME HAVING TO INVOLVE MY MONEY :) I RELY APPRECIATE YOUR GUYS WORK

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fixture for an entryway!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 27, 2011

This fixture came in a few days ago and I just installed it. It was packaged well, nothing was damaged during shipment. Great looking fixture and it also gives off a lot of light (3 60Watt bulbs). Took a little time putting it up, but it was worth it. Received compliments on it already!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this fixture
 Mar 30, 2011

We are using this fixture for our foyer. It's a huge improvement to what we had and looks great. We have an older house with low ceilings, so I choose this one because it wouldn't hang low and it's perfect. I'd definitely get it again and recommend it to someone else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bronze chandelier
 Mar 18, 2011

Looks fabulous. I marked it down because the parts list and instructions were beyond vague. Not at all helpful. I would recommend to a friend because I could answer any install questions and it does look fabulous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from New Jersey,  Mar 13, 2011

Purchased this light for my In-laws home as the light they had was dim and difficult for them to read. Requires some assembly but once I put it all together it looks great and best of all it produced more light then we expected. Three bulbs make the difference. Good looking with it's rubbed bronze style. The glass is opaque which helps disperse the light evenly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light fixture
 from Grosse Ile Mi,  Feb 17, 2011

Hired electrician to install, he says it is a terrible design, has had all kinds of problems installing. Currenly trying to use parts from other fixtures since this one does not provide parts that make it easy to install. I have used this guy for multiple projects and never a problem. He says the bracket needs to be reconfigured, 30 more mins and I am packing up for return!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece
 from mi,  Dec 24, 2010

exactly what we wanted, looks great in room, great price as well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Effect
 from Toronto, Canada,  Nov 24, 2010

It was a bit of a hassle getting the lights to Canada, and shipping, duty and other sundry costs made it more expensive than I had hoped, but the lights are gorgeous! I bought three to fit into a large family room and adjoining hall. The effect is exactly as I had pictured. Don't know if I'll buy through this site anymore due to added shipping/tax/duty...but I was not disappointed with this product. They arrived well packed and secure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"WOW" Light Fixture
 from DeRidder, LA,  Nov 19, 2010

We recently purchased an older home that needed updated light fixtures. So far we have purchased four from Overstock and I have been extremely pleased with the quality and price of all four. This light replaced a ceiling fan in a sitting area by the fireplace. I was looking for something between a flush mount and chandelier and this light is perfect. It is contemporary but works well with the traditional furniture in the area. The reviews were very helpful concerning the installation (instructions not helpful for a DIY). We had an electrician install it with a dimmer switch. Thank you again, Overstock, for a quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 53 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought