Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
as described
 from Wilson, NC,  Apr 20, 2012

It is as advertised. Good quality, heavy with a quality look. Well machined etc. I had read reviews which complained about installation. Actually, this is a legitimate complaint. It is confusing The trick is that the way they packaged it to fit in a box, the partially assembled it -- backwards. So when you take it out of the box, you assume that what is put together should stay together, say like a marriage. But no, you have to disassemble, but something around and reassemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Attractive!
 from Berwyn, PA,  Oct 15, 2010

We hung this ceilling fixture in a small entryway. It's very attractive and we're received a number of compliments. The shipping was quick and the installation was relatively easy. I would have given it 5 stars however I only gave it 4 stars because you cannot take the shade down to clean it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright light
 from egg Harbor Twp, NJ,  Mar 4, 2014

This is a lovely ceiling light. It provides lot of illumination. I put three 23 W CF bulbs inside and it's like daylight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rough to put up but beautiful once its there
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 29, 2014

It was nearly impossible to put up with minimal instructions, but now that its there, the style is great and the bright light is perfect for our previously dark kitchen space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light, very substantial piece
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 28, 2014

Long story short, this is a very substantial piece. It makes a statement and is very large and noticeable. If you have 8 ft ceilings, it's debatable. It works, but again, it's very large so you may only need one on a single floor. Great light output. The bronze appears black in my opinion. Overall, it's a good, not great, piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceiling fixture
 from Cleveland, TN,  Aug 2, 2014

I installed this in my older kitchen and it fit with the decor wonderfully. I wish it gave more light, but other than that, I love looking at it. Very easy to assemble and install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great update to my room!
 from Telluride, Colorado,  Apr 16, 2014

Needed an update to an old ceiling fixture and this fit the bill. Adds instant panache and the light it gives off is bright and clear. This is the easiest way to update a room. I never realized what a difference a great light fixture could make!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these lights.
 from Sioux City, Ia,  Apr 4, 2014

I bought 3 for my hallways. I was worried they might look too big but I love them. I have a ranch home but have a red brick fireplace which is definitely not modern and wanted my home to look more craftsman style. I have one longer hallway and then one by my front door and that is where I put them. I think they look nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and easy to install
 from Mississippi,  Apr 1, 2014

Product arrived very quickly and was well packed. Easy to install - took about 1 hour from unpacking to having two fixtures up and working. Provides a lot of light in an upstairs hall. Did install alone, an extra pair of hands would have helped, but wanted to surprise my husband with the change.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking and easy to install
 from nashville,tn,  Jul 30, 2013

very pleased with the quality and the look. provides excellent light and was very easy to install

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very goodyes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it was more flush to the ceiling
 from Petaluma CA,  Jun 27, 2013

I have a room upstairs that as soon as you come to the top of the stairs you are in, a loft, because the light drops further than I would have liked, it creates more focus on it than I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
entry light
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Jun 7, 2013

We like this light, it looks good in our foyer, not too big and not flush to the ceiling. The installation was okay, took us a few minutes to "get it" but went up okay. I am pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fixture
 from Middletown, OH,  May 21, 2013

We purchased this fixture to replace the fixture in our office. It looks great installed but you should be aware that the glass is not "flat" meaning there is some variation in the density giving it more "character". It works great with compact florescent bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The glass is not an even density which gives the glass more character
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great fixture and relatively easy to install. Getting the glass even can be a challenge
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from MD,  Jan 24, 2013

great product for the price, used as light at the top of my staircase, lets off A LOT of light which is exactly what I wanted. would definitely recommend, a nice modern update for any light fixture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? bronze
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made, elegant Light FIxture
 from Los Altos Hills, CA,  Dec 19, 2012

A wonderfrul light ceiling fixture that goes well with a wood enladened room. I wanted a light that accented the maple floors and was bright enough for the theater room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THe color was just a bit darker than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exceleent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light
 from Breckenridge co,  Nov 30, 2012

Looks great in our master bedroom. With 3 light bulbs gives out plenty of light

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from OK,  Oct 19, 2012

I got this for my office and it looks exactly like the picture. It is very nice and a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love all 3 of them!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 29, 2012

We are remodeling an 1881 farmhouse that had an addition put on in 1979. Actually we have gutted the whole thing. I bought 3 of these lights for the bedrooms and I love them. The three bulbs produce great light. The bulbs are easy to change and the design is a cross between contemporary and farmhouse. The price was right! Do not buy a light fixture for a bedroom that only has one light bulb! These lights are not ceiling "huggers", but I only have 8 foot ceilings in the original farmhouse and these lights work fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My electrician was here so he quickly out them in!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
little bit of assembly required
 from Utah,  Aug 24, 2012

My husband finally got around to putting on of these lights up. It was very heavy so he needed something to prop up as attaching the wires. This did NOT come out of the box ready to install. Assembly required. The light is beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from NY, NY,  Jun 21, 2012

This light fixture looks great! it's clean cut and the dark raw iron contrast looks great. It was fairly easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought