Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Versitile but heavy to move
 from BALTIMORE,  Jun 7, 2013

Wanted a versitile seat for kitchen use. Was hoping to use it low for the counter when my mother washed dishes and high for the breakfast bar and doing my 3 girls hair. But the seat is very heavy to move. It is used by 6 people in the kitchen and seems to be the chair of choice to sit on when ever we are in the kitchen. I has held up for 3 years very well. The seat is easly to clean with regular cleaning products. Mine is white and when I clean it up, it looks bandnew. I will say it definitely durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and HEAVY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are great.
 from Savannah ga,  Dec 9, 2011

Easy to put together. Comfortable. Delivered in just a few days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brown is brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun to sit on
 from Florida,  Sep 11, 2012

The Matrix Swivel Stools work perfectly for our new kitchen's island. The counter height seating is good for a lunch or quick meal and friends can can join us for a drink. The modern looking stools are comfortable and inviting. The hydraulic height adjusting mechanism works smoothly and seems very well made. I'd recommend this product to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's new now and seems high quality. Should be the same in a couple years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value/Quality Product
 from Dallas, Texas,  Apr 19, 2012

These chairs are an excellent value at this price. Very easy to put together and very sturdy. I purchased two black ones. They make for a very modern look in a kitchen with a black-granite island.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar seats!
 from san antonio,  Nov 2, 2011

comfortable and attractive. They show well at our bar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? favorably - after all, brown is brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and much thicker and denser than I anticipated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look and comfortable too
 from Louisville, KY,  Aug 2, 2011

I use the swivel stool as a desk chair in a small space and the swivel action and adjustable height make it very easy to get comfortable as well as in and out of the space. Streamline design doesn't make it look overpowering. Easy to wipe clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice white color as shown in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. have had the swivel stool since Dec 2010 and use it several times a day and it still looks and works like new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from MD,  May 19, 2011

The tools arrived quickly and packaged very well. I love the chocolate brown matched with a glass top pub table. I am not handy at all but managed to assemble both of them in about half an hour. Perfect addition to my kitchen and a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Swivel Stool Buy!
 from TN,  May 14, 2011

Awesome, heavy duty, easy to put together, and comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these...
 Feb 28, 2011

These are wonderful! Big, sturdy, and look expensive. Great for big teenage boys etc...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional
 from Atlanta, GA.,  Jan 31, 2011

I purchased these stools a few weeks ago. We are a more mature household, therefore the support of the barstool is very important as well as classic styling. They are everything that I was looking for in a quality barstool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy...
 from DC,  Oct 8, 2010

Ordered two of these after an expansive search for the perfect bar stools. They look great and were a breeze to put together. Even came with the tools needed for assembly--a simple phillips wrench and 4 screws. The chairs are very comfortable for stools and modern. Comparable items I saw elsewhere were running $300 a stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adjustable swivel stool
 from maryland,  Aug 19, 2010

The swivel stool is outstanding. I got the brown and I just love it. It was easy to assemble and works great. It is an excellent buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 4, 2009

Modern look, easy to put together, great price. Pretty happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little small for me
 from San Angelo, Tx.,  Dec 6, 2013

It was packed well and, as usual., overstock service was outstanding. Received the 2 chairs in less than a week from ordering. They are just a little small for a 6 ft.,somewhat wide load man. It does seem to be very good quality and I would recommend to a friend, if a smaller type person. I gave one to my daughter and she likes it. She says the back is just right to relieve an ache in her lower back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow We are so Happy
 from FL,  Aug 20, 2013

We have been searching for several years to replace our current bar stools with something as good or equal to our current stools. We finally did it with this stool. Heavy duty, fits under the 12 ft. long bar and everyone in the family loves them. It's a little difficult to replace something that we all have loved and use on a daily basis, but with our large (in size and numbers 80) family we finally did it. So very happy with the quality, style and durability of these stools. Grandson put together eight stools in just a short time. The price was also within our budget.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Stools
 from CA,  Apr 10, 2012

The bar stools are well worth the money. Assembly is simple and they function flawlessly. Very comfortable and expensive looking. THe chair back is not super high which is a great feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, sturdy, contemporary look highly functional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured!
 from Fort. Lauderdale, Florida,  Oct 27, 2011

We are using this stool at our salon make-up counter. It's very stylish, matching our decor just like we had hoped. It adjusts nicely and is thickly padded and comfortable. The only issue we had was it didn't come with directions on how to put together and we ended up doing it wrong the first attempt. It was not straight. Kind of bent looking. We ended up asking our handyman to take a look. He did and was able to take it apart and put it back together correctly. Thank goodness for the handyman!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very durable and comfortable stool!
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 25, 2011

I purchased these stools to use in the green room of my photography studio. They were shipped VERY well and were very easy to assemble. The build is solid and the stools themselves are quite comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The build is very solid, although the only thing keeping it from a 5-star review is that the handle on the site is a bit loose, but works fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from Lake Oswego, OR,  Jun 8, 2011

Was told about the overstock website by a friend. Very happy with these stools. They have made a big difference to our kitchen. Very easy to put together.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was great, was what I was expecting
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? It did
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad.
 from Marshfield, WI,  Jan 4, 2011

The chair is excellent, but I was most impressed with the service when a couple parts were missing, Action was instant and correct. Overstock can be proud of their customer service staff. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought