Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great media cabinet
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 23, 2012

This is a great cabinet that can hold a lot of movies and CDs. It was timely putting it together but the instructions were very clear and easy to undrstand. It is pretty alarming when you are putting it together and it seems so flimsy and unstable but once you put the back piece on it is as solid as a rock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great deep brown color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought it was in excellent condition.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's exactly as it seems in the picture and in the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice, materials poor
 from Spokane, WA,  Jan 11, 2013

I ordered two of these. They look very nice from 5 feet away but the materials are shoddy. Numerous nicks and dings in the finish appear to be from the factory, not from shipping. These come with fittings to attach to the wall which is recommended, particularly if putting anything heavy inside or on top. Othewise easily tips over. I am not impressed, but the pieces do exactly what I needed them to do (LOTS of storage for media), look nice from the couch, and were all I could afford. If you can't afford better - and if your household is gentle/respectful of items as a general rule - these might do just fine for ya. Easy to put together. First one took me (a reasonably 'handy' average female) 4 hours including set up time and figuring out directions and extra tools. Second one took 2 hours or less. Recommend soft mallet, electric screwdriver or drill, and Elmer's glue (or wood glue) in addition to the Phillips screwdriver indicated in the directions. The dowels do not fit tightly; a couple drops of glue in the dowel holes adds strength once it's dry. Be gentle with the drill so as not to overdrive the screws - the pressboard is not very dense and the finish mars/tears EASILY. Instructions indicate putting on cardboard backing last. Works better if backing is attached as soon as each part of the frame is secured. Item is heavy; 'flexes' when you try to move it so recommend moving entirely empty with two people. If working alone, recommend moving without shelves and doors, adding those after it's in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor to average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but poor quality
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 7, 2012

I was so excited to buy this piece. I wanted something large enough to store about 300 DVDs. I ordered, delivery was fast, but it was darker than I expected and one of the handles on the door was buckling around the wood - too obvious for me too overlook. So I called Overstock and they were great. They shipped out a replacement ASAP. To no avail, the second one was of poor quailty too. The laminate on the side boards was peeling, the paint was done poorly and the quality of the 'wood' itself was awful. I had to return and ended up ordering a media cabinet from another competitor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than expected - looks almost black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great media cabinet
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 21, 2012

This cabinet is awesome. It is exactly what I wanted; it holds all of our movies, it looks nice, and it doesn't feel cheap like it's going to fall apart. My only complaint is that after I was done putting it together (I'm no handy-woman so it took about 2 hours by myself) the top doors do not stay shut completely. This may be my fault but can be fixed with a magnet strip or something like that. Overall though, this cabinet is great and definitely a good buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, the color was exactly what the site showed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece, but...
 Jan 20, 2016

When it arrived the bottom of the box was smushed & the styrofoam packing had disintegrated into millions of tiny foam pellets. It took an hour of cleaning before I could even start assembling the cabinet. very frustrating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not like it
 from CT,  Feb 18, 2014

The unit fell by itself when I was in the middle of building it. The cabinet looks great but the structural design is not good at all. The CAM screws that came with it came out by even after locking them in place. The unit swayed when I was building and fell when I stepped out of the room. Luckily it did not fall on anyone. The unit is heavy but the design is poor and cannot withstand its own weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janice
 Aug 20, 2016

as easy to put together, all pieces in package, beautiful in my living room, Is Tall and holds a lot of Media

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DIVA P
 Apr 18, 2016

a lil difficult to put together but once it together very good piece of furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Room for media
 Apr 1, 2016

Nice looking piece. I have it filled with CD's, DVD's and yes VHS tapes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Mar 25, 2016

Holds a lot, looks beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tom E.
 Mar 15, 2016

This media cabinet looks great and the assembly was fairly simple. I expected a little better quality based on the price and the whole thing is pretty flimsy and it does not hold as many DVDs and Blue-Ray disks as advertised.. Several parts were damaged but the replacement process was excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CD Cabinet
 Mar 14, 2016

I love my new Windowpane Espresso Media Cabinet. I have been able to arrange all my Cd's now in order. The cabinet is practical and fits my needs with ease. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Spacious
 Mar 8, 2016

Very nice looking product. Quality could be a little better, but it is what's expected for the price. Be careful when lifting or moving as the top half is only connected with pegs inserted into the bottom half.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband loves it!
 Mar 2, 2016

I bought it for him for his movies and video games. They all fit perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Tower for DVDs
 Feb 10, 2016

this was a little challenging putting it all together, but once completed, it is a beautiful piece of furniture and looks sharp standing against the wall in our family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking bookcase
 Dec 24, 2015

Very unstable design. Had to reinforce the back to keep the cabinet from wobbling side to side in the middle. There is no way this cabinet can be moved safely with the materials provided.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Dec 22, 2015

Was nervous about ordering these after some of the reviews but I LOVE THEM!! I really couldn't be happier with them. Took a little longer than anticipated to put them together and the Styrofoam in the box went everywhere but I have no regrets. Very happy with my purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very poorly made.
 Dec 8, 2015

The veneer that covers this cabinet was loose at half of the edges. The doors don't fit properly in the tracks on the top even after adjusting to full amount.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Cabinet, Poorly Executed
 Dec 2, 2015

I purchased this for holding movies and games, for which it is more than adequate. The cabinet looks great and the glass doors really add class. Despite a mangled shipping box, the only damage to my unit was on the backboard, which is hidden when the cabinet is in full use. The biggest problem with this unit is the wooden dowels. They are WAY too small for the pre-drilled holes they are supposed to go in. Usually wooden dowels require some effort to insert because they are supposed to supply rigidity to the unit. In this case, the dowels literally roll around in their sockets. No amount of wood glue can compensate for the mismatch. Thus the cabinet has NO lateral stability whatsoever until the backboard is attached. Do NOT expect this cabinet to survive multiple moves. If you want to add value to this piece, you might go to the hardware store and find dowels that fit better. The glass doors don't quite want to stay closed on their own. A magnetic catch would be perfect for them. Once everything is in place you will be pleased with the look of this cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ideal Game organizer
 Dec 1, 2015

Nice piece of furniture for my sons roomGreat organizer for video games and movies

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought