Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs
 from carmel, IN,  Aug 31, 2013

They arrived in great condition...and even the delivery person carted them right into the dining room....yeah! We opened them up and they were in perfect condition. It was all assembled....we just had to remove the protective covering...and walahhh....they were around the table in 15 minutes!!! So stylish...and comfy. They look MUCH more expensive....glad I took the leap and ordered...they are paired with a white distressed table....and I love it. No regrets. They are generous in size....I am glad I only ordered 6. They are roomy and deep. Love, Love, Love....I must have passed through the dining room 10 times to just look at them! :) enjoy ordering with little worry! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super design! Super quality! Super price!
 from Arlington, TN,  Aug 10, 2013

After MUCH deliberation and a couple of months of shopping, I ordered these chairs. Love, Love, Love them!!!! They have great visual design "pizazz" but are still neutral and timeless so I can change my color/decor scheme (curtains, paint, etc) anytime. The measurements are spot on but you do need to take into account a slight outward flare/curve of the front legs if you are trying to use a lot of these in a tight space. I have a large 72 inch round pedestal table and 6 are perfect with generous space left. I have two more that i keep pulled away from the table and we can crowd them in if 8 of us want to be 'close friends' but the front leg flares do tend to bump together when I do this and frankly I'm not confident that that won't make the leg finish chip off ( like a paint- not stain). I'm super pleased with the comfort of these chairs. (Considering how most of the ones in the stores sit) They are actually very nice to ' linger in' after dining. Bottom line: if you like this style and linen look don't hesitate-- these are a great product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect-- color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good--much more than what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Chairs!!
 from Friendswood TX,  Jul 8, 2013

I love my new chairs!!..ordered 4 for reclaimed wood type of table and 2 louis french arm chairs. I changed my previous order with overstock because i thought of the reviews on this chair and how everyone was giving it 5 stars! thanks to them I made my decision and so happy I did! they are beautiful! I was a little nervous cause one of the pics made the chair a little funny looking but its the angle of the camera too! but i depended on the other pics too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chair
 from boston,  May 31, 2012

This beige chair is really beautiful. i ordered four as I needed some new chairs into the dining room and I wanted something unique, classic with natural aspect and material. I always loved button tufted design and these chairs near that have a unique construction also. We love our new chairs as they are really comfortable and durable on a high quality and great price. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daphne Beige Dining Chair
 from Henderson, NV,  Mar 29, 2014

I too agonized over purchasing these chairs. However based on the rave reviews on Overstock, I took the plunge and ordered two. PROS: The chairs are very good looking and the flared design is unique. The color is an absolutely perfect nuetral beige. The legs are a soft black in color. CONS: I am a tall (5'9") and slender (size 6) woman. I gathered from the reviews, photos and measurements that these chairs were quite dramatic in scale, however I was surprised at their petite size, and annoyed they are 1.5" too low for my (standard height) West Elm dining room table. Sadly, I am returning them for seating that is a bit more substantial.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and appearance as Expected
 from Carmel, IN,  Sep 27, 2013

We ordered two chairs and both arrived in good condition. The pictures were a good representation and the actual product met our expectations. While these are certainly not $500+ chairs, for the price, we were quite pleased and the quality seems even slightly higher than expected. If you like what you see in the picture, I think you'll be pleased with actual chairs as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 Jan 6, 2015

Seem to be well constructed and the color was as it appeared on the web page. These chairs look very nice around our new dining room table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair quality poor, leg broke not repairable
 from California,  Jun 27, 2014

Bought two of these chairs for the ends of the dining table. I liked the style of the legs but learned the bowed shape did not work well under the table. Additionally the shape of the leg probably contributed to making the leg configuration weaker. The leg broke within a few months of use, not heavily used and the break was not repairable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in person!
 from Fishers, Indiana,  Feb 28, 2014

Needed chairs for the ends of a solid wood RH table and RH black metal chairs with chair pads in sand linen, and I was looking for something upholstered and light to balance all those hard materials and dark chairs. Also wanted something that could stand up against the quality of what I luckily was able to buy during a pretty awesome sale, and Overstock once again came through. These chairs match the sand linen of the tie-on chair cushions pretty closely, and the dark legs tie into the black color of the metal chairs. They're not truly black as other reviewers have stated, but they're pretty dark so it's fine. These chairs look expensive, and are even more comfortable than the barrel back option offered by RH because they're deeper and wider. They arrived quickly, and were packed together in a huge box that looked like it had traveled through all the stages of Hades and back. Each chair had a nick in one leg, and one was missing one of those hard plastic pieces nailed into the bottom of each leg to protect the floors, but a touch-up pen and a replacement chair leg floor protector were easy fixes. Definitely not worth sending back since I'll probably just be putting more dings on the legs with the vacuum cleaner anyway. The cats are already sleeping on them, and amazingly, they do not seem to be interested in scratching the backs (so far, anyway), nor is the material a fur magnet. These are awesome chairs that look even better in the home than they do on-line, and appear to be well-made and solid. And no assembly required!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, nice quality, great value
 from Houston, Tx,  Feb 1, 2014

These chairs were delivered on time, in excellent condition, well wrapped and boxed, no assembly required. They were such a great price I was hesitant, but they are comfortable and stylish. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daphne Beige Linen Chair
 from Colorado,  Sep 22, 2013

Great chair at a great price!!! I am using them at the end of my formal dining table:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy!
 from New Jersey,  Jun 26, 2013

Though the packaging that the chairs arrived in was a bit tattered, the actual chairs arrived in good condition. There is one chair with a slight nick on the leg- other than that, really good. The chairs are big and impressive. They make a strong statement and look WAY more expensive than they really are. Great looking linen material and though the legs say black, they are closer to a very dark brown (which worked even better for me)!. I am very happy so far!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chair material is right on. Legs are slightly lighter than black (very dark brown).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair, Great Price!
 from Avondale, Arizona,  Jun 4, 2013

I wanted to change out 2 of the arm chairs on my current dining room table with ones that offered versatility with a touch of "sophistication" and these fit that purpose quite nicely! The quality was very good and the price is great. I am very pleased, as usual, with these chairs and the quality Overstock.com always provides! Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs.
 from Ontario,  Jun 4, 2013

Theses chairs are beautiful. I would highly recommend them. Excellent quality. We have put them with a distressed white table and they look sophisticated and formal. They are a very neutral color and would look good with a variety decors. We couldn’t be happier with our purchase. We had a few problems with damaged boxes and damaged chairs but Overstock customer service was awesome and took care of us. I won’t hesitate to purchase from them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair, very comfortable and look really nice
 from silicon valley, CA,  Mar 1, 2013

Received the chair today. I'm very happy with the look, style and quality. Very comfortable to sit on. The arms are low enough so the chair can be tucked under my desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurare
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 19, 2013

Perfect chair! I am using it as a desk chair. It is very comfortable and the style is classic yet trendy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Spring Lake, NJ,  Feb 18, 2013

Beautiful chairs...feel well made and are comfortable. Substantail size that makes a statement. They have a deco look and really make a room feel glam. Don't hesitate!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen dining Chair
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 29, 2013

I needed two upholstered chairs for either end of my 8 foot RL kitchen table; I currently have a bench and 4 black chairs, which made the area appear somewhat "cool"! The upholstered chairs did the trick, it softened the appearance and gave the area a warm, cozy and inviting look. Great addition to the kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent - chair is identical to the picture displayed on the web site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, and it appears to be of good quality, every bit as good as the chairs advertised by high end furniture stores.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? met the advertised expectations as stated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daphne Dining Chairs
 from Folsom, CA,  Jan 15, 2013

I ordered these chairs because of their size and reviews they got from others. I needed a taller linen chair and these were it. They go very well with our reclaimed wood dining table from Restoration Hardware. I found the lowest price here on Overstock and went for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from North Carolina,  Nov 1, 2012

I agonized over buying this chair and bought six of them only after my daughter-in-law Alice said that she thought they would look fantastic. She was right. These chairs are stylistically versatile and tie together beautifully the eclectic furnishings in the dining room of our 1917 house. However, the most wonderful thing about them is how comfortable they are. Our dining room is now used much more as a place to chat or play games. I'm really happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought