Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great table, great price
 from State College, PA,  Jun 12, 2012

We received the table yesterday and were very impressed with the quality of the table and chairs. They were exactly what we were looking for (counter height, not huge) and I put it together mostly without my husbands help. The instructions for the chairs were slightly confusing but once I got one put together, the remaining were easy. The table came packaged very well and there were not nicks or dings on any of the pieces. All in all a wonderful table set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent customer service
 from Va,  Mar 11, 2012

Thank you for great customer service - well done! We love our new table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. table top was flawed, but O worked very had to get us another
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the table!
 from Battle Creek, Michigan,  Jan 12, 2013

Quite impressed with the table & chairs. Exactly filled the need we had in our kitchen for a small set. Very happy with the delivery and actual product once put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent. Matched my kitchen perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great for the price. All solid. Wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent table and chairs
 from Seattle WA,  Nov 26, 2012

This was my first time I had ordered anything from overstock and usually do not buy things that require assembly, but will tell you how easy this table and chairs was to put together and love the quality. Would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Is Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Piece Counter Height Dining Set
 from Folsom, CA.,  Nov 16, 2012

This table and chair set is really excellent quality for the price. I was not disappointed by the quality or design. The table was easy to assemble but the chairs were a bit more challenging as the instructions are a bit confusing. Otherwise, there was no damage, scratches or dings caused by the delivery. The shade of the table is a dark cherry with warm cherry highlights. In a sunny room the warm color shines through but at night the table just looks like a dark cherry. I have lighter, warmer cherry cabinets and was expecting the table to be a closer match as pictured but I loved the set so much I improvised by buying light cherry colored place mats. The table looks great and already I have gotten lots of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 2 shades darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice wood, well crafted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate except for color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from Clarksville TN,  Mar 21, 2013

Purchased this table for my small dining room.. and it fits great.. Had an odd experience in delivery with a "truck fire" and the product being "lost" but called Overstock immediately. Although they were a little perplexed, they were very helpful; we received the table within 4 days of the reorder. My boyfriend put it together for me, and he didnít have any trouble with it, other then one screw being bent and unable to be used. But we just went to the local hardware store and replaced it. I get lots of compliments and love the table. The counter height works great for me and is exactly what I wanted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker then photographed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality no flaws that I can see
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other then a little darker great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice finish - Good quality
 from Bruceton Mills, WV,  Mar 6, 2013

Very nice table. Perfect for my kitchen. Nice finish to it and seems like it will last me a good number of years. My only complaint is that some of the assembly pieces were missing when I got it. A few bolts and washers short of what was needed.. but I was able to find replacements at a local hardware store. The assembly directions could use some work w/ better diagrams.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid wood but very soft
 from Virginia,  Mar 4, 2013

Well, I think I was expecting too much when I ordered this table after reading the reviews. It is solid wood, but it is very soft and dents and scratches easily. It was darker than the picture, but someone had mentioned that in a previous review. It is quite attractive, but I was expecting square and it is actually rounded on the sides. I would say it is what you pay for...not the best quality but not the worst by far either. It took about 2.5 hours to put everything together. Not too bad. And when I contacted customer service about a bubble in the finish they were great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is fine. I built it up to being high quality after readying the glowing reviews. But it was just average I would say.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture is deceiving.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Table!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 20, 2013

I have been looking long and hard for a table set that was just right for the area I have to work with. It is perfect size, looks absolutely awesome! Thank you Overstock!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Table & Chairs look better in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qaulity of wood is very nice, would definitely recommend to others
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description right on :)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top