Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Washington, D.C.,  Jan 30, 2006

Nice for the price; pretty, but if you want top of the line quality, you'd need to spend a lot more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dancing Lady Silk Orchid Arrangement w/Moss Pot
 from California,  Jul 13, 2008

This is very fake looking. The petals of the flowers may be made of silk but the rest of the plant is obviously plastic and very disappointing. This item is not even close to the value of the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not lifelike at all!
 from ny,  Mar 3, 2008

the workmanship was poor. you can tell this is fake from any angle. the petals are actually cut poorly (jagged edges).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
genuine fakey
 from New York, NY,  Jan 31, 2008

The orchids were wonderfully detailed - looked real; however, any "realness" was destroyed by the incredibly poor quality of the stems and peat moss. I don't know if the discrepancy was magnified by the difference in quality and workmanship, but the cheapness of the base and stems tarnished the overall affect and appeal. Disappointing, given the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations
 from Indiana,  Nov 30, 2007

Was a little hesitant about this after reading other reviews, but ordered anyway. Even though I inadvertently ordered orange when I meant to order yellow, I'm VERY pleased with product, and actually think the orange looks more natural than the yellow might have. Stems and leaves can be manipulated into natural-looking growth habit. Recommended,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YELLOW DANCING LADY ORCHID
 from HOUSTON,  Jul 26, 2007

OVERALL, I WAS QUITE IMPRESSED WITH THIS ITEM. THE FLOWERS ARE REALISTIC BOTH IN TEXTURE AND COLOR(YELLOW), ALTHOUGH, A COUPLE FELL OFF IN SHIPPING. COULD BE A FOCAL POINT OF ANY ROOM.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yellow Orchid
 from NY, NY,  Jun 20, 2007

It looks real in an entry niche sitting on the floor but anywhere else where the light is bright or raised up on a table it looked fake to me. However, I gave it 4 stars overall since the sale price was a good value & it looks great in the place it was intended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not pleased
 from Midway, GA,  Jun 11, 2007

I thought that they looked cheesy, did not place into living room as I intended, they are on the sun porch. Would not purchase these again, perhaps a different color is better...I ordered the orange which is more yellow than orange. They just did not work for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 6, 2007

The orchids look okay, but the pot is a little cheezy. Looks fine from a distance. Not a great bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orchid silk plant
 from Florida,  May 28, 2007

The plant is very life-like and it looks beautiful on a pedestal in a corner in my house

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright Spot
 from Mt Pleasant, SC,  Mar 20, 2007

This flower pot was a present for my daughter. It added a spot of bright color and could be used in just about any room. It's height and color (yellow) makes it a stand out. My only complaint is that the shipping box wasn't quite long enough for the height and so the top was bent over. I might order another in a different color. I would like it even more if it was in a better/bigger pot/container.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just O.K.
 from colorado,  May 27, 2014

I use this to conceal pipes in a small bath so it is fine but the quality isn't great. Globs of glue, petals falling off, looks fake....wouldn't buy again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alive
 from Camden Wyoming, DE,  May 2, 2014

When I first saw this, I thought it was real and so did my daughter, we both did a double take, lol.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The flower petals are ok, but the leaves look really fake and cheap. However, I have it in front of a mirror so looks nicer and fuller than it is.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Wyoming,  Jul 20, 2013

I like the orchid after trimming a few blooms, repotting it with some real orchid soil and adding some dry twigs to help the overall look. The price is good and a little work it's quite nice

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really fake flowers
 from Philadelphia,  Jun 26, 2013

I have bought several silk orchids on overstock, and they were all fine for the money -- but this was has the fakest flowers I have ever seen. they don't look a bit like flowers, but just circles of color glued on plastic stems. they could have at least tried to make the flowers instead of round colors -- and there is no way to move them or shape them -- they are jusr flat as they are glued. I have to put them way in the back so they are not really seen, but just color

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the pot was ok, the bottom growth was fine, but the flowers at the top were incredibly fake, not at all like flowers
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very life like
 from Reno, NV,  Mar 7, 2013

Looks nice in office remodel, yellow color very cheery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Orchid
 from College Staiton,Texas,  Jan 11, 2013

This orchid looks real enough to fool most people. It is very vibrant and beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely quality looks real.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lady Orchid, fake
 from Noth Carolina,  Feb 29, 2012

Wish everyrthing was well described like this. The plant is graceful and adds a nice touch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very life like and looks real. I've had many people who thought it was.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and like-like
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 10, 2007

I purchased this orchid to place next to my wall water fountain and to hide the unsightly cord. This orchid not only did that at 37" tall from the tallest frond to the base of the pot, but is also much more picturesque than the photo shows online. Quite a find and highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top