Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
dana brown sofa
 from Michigan,  Nov 2, 2006

The sofa arrived today. It was a gift for my son. It is beautiful, masculine, and soooo comfortable. No assembly required. He loves it. Recommend it highly. It is dark chocolate and almost looks black in certain lights. First time ordering such an expensive item and am pleasantly surprised at the quality and expediency. Thank you Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Aug 16, 2008

I was very nervous ordering this sofa online, but after searching for months in stores and online - this was the only sofa that matched all of my requirements. I was looking for something with clean and simple lines in leather, yet I didn't want a sofa that was too modern. And I wanted it all for under $2,500. I am very glad I took the chance and ordered this one. Our living room is 11 by 17 and it fits perfectly. Two adults and a small child can easily fully stretch out on it, and I'd say that 5-6 people can fit if just sitting. It arrived within 3 weeks and was packaged very well. The color is very dark brown, in certain light it can look almost black, yet if the room is filled with light - you can definitely see the brown. All the seams are very neat and finished. I looked at many leather sofas before I got this one and never found something of similar quality for under 2K, so it is well worth the money. It is also firm (but not too firm) and doesn't sag through, which I love. Some things to be aware of: the sofa and the chaise are separate and don't attach to one another. However, I have wood floors and haven't had any problems with that, they stay together pretty well and don't slide apart. The cushions are attached and not removable - not a problem for me, but I know some don't like that. Finally, the smell, feel and look of the leather make me believe it is bi-cast. Not a problem for me, but some may not like it. So far it held up pretty well, I have a toddler who climbs on and off all the time - no scratches as of yet. Overall, I am very pleased with the sofa and the quality I got for my money. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not last
 from Florida,  Nov 13, 2011

I ordered this sectional about 2 years ago. I bought it because I have kids and a dog; I thought this sectional would be rugged and durable. However, within 6 months, the sectional had a small tear. I tried to patch it with a leather kit. The tear kept getting bigger and other tears started appearing. I had to buy a slipcover to hide the big holes in the couch now. My dog is only 20 pounds and regularly has her nails trimmed. I am now shopping for a new sectional - but I will not buy bicast leather again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. originally loved the sectional, but did not last
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and functional
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 12, 2011

The Dana sectional was a great purchase. My apartment looks a lot more elegant and feels a lot more comfortable, thanks to this handsome and functional piece, which is nicely appointed in high quality bicast leather. I really like the straightforward design. The wide armrests are also a notable design element, as they are wide enough to hold a rectangular wooden tray, which is just perfect for holding drinks. Recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-designed, solidly constructed
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 7, 2011

I purchased this sectional sofa for my boutique fashion shop and ever since it’s been here, it seems like people like to linger and end up shopping more! It looks great in the shop’s décor, which is all dark wood with an old school British style, and paired with a club chair, it is just perfect. Well-designed, solidly constructed and really well-priced, this sofa was a great investment for my store and now I am thinking of getting one for my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from South Central,  Oct 2, 2011

This is a seriously beautiful sectional that exudes classic grace and modern comfort. Our living room is now looking more elegant, more put together than before and of course, much more comfortable. I like to keep a throw blanket draped across the back of it for those quick catnaps. I am also quite happy with the quality of the bicast leather -- it keeps its shine perfectly and is a cinch to maintain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown leather sectional
 from Anchorage, Ak,  Aug 11, 2010

What a great find. This brown leather sectional sofa is the perfect addition to my den. It has that old fashioned gentleman’s club look about it, and it really classes up my room. Now I seem to have a cohesive design that was missing before. This is a modern leather sectional sofa—with a chaise section—that looks old world classy. With my pool table and leather wingback chair, my room is now complete.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 24, 2008

I received the couch after a month. It looks and feels great but the chaise is on the opposite side than what is pictured!!! It does not fit in the my room. Overstock said they will make arrangements two replace it within 2 business days. I hope the one pictured is available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sectional!!
 from Minnesota,  Feb 26, 2008

I ordered this sectional along with the flip top leather storage ottoman...FYI...they match perfectly for anyone who may be wanting to find two pieces that go together. I LOVE the sofa...it is sleek and contemporary...absolutely beautiful! It works well in our media room and there is plenty of room for at LEAST 4-5 adults with the sofa and chaise. The color is a very dark brown, which we love as well. The delivery team was wonderful..they brought it down a flight of stairs into our media room which was unexpected, but greatly appreciated. There was a mild odor for about a week...I think due to the plastic wrap over the leather. It seems to have diminished greatly and now I just smile every time I walk into our media room. I would recommend this sectional to anyone who wants a great quality, contemporary and sophisticated sofa. The leather is quite firm, but I think this is more consistent with this style of furniture and we love it! Thanks again O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sectional
 from California,  May 9, 2007

This is a beautiful sofa. Very high quality. Deep chocolate color. Looks very expensive. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a leather sofa!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so large and beautiful
 from dallas,  Nov 9, 2012

My new sofa is so large and beautiful that I can get enough of it. The great warm brown color makes it look more natural and cozy, while the simple design makes it comfortable and attractive. It is large enough so I do not have to worry about seating when guests arrive. I even fell asleep on it. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large, spacey and comfortable
 from boston,  Nov 8, 2012

My big living room needs something which is accordingly big enough to fit in and to accommodate a lot of people and even have sufficient place for me to relax. This sofa encounters all the above reasons for me to buy it. And I did buy it and I am over thrilled that I did. This purchase was a bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really classic forms
 from houston,  Oct 8, 2012

I love the classic forms and construction of this sofa, this is why I ordered it. I prefer classic design pieces in my home and nothing was as cozy as natural and beautiful as this large sofa. It is really massive and comfortable, really easy to clean and maintain clean; but most important, it has loads of seating space where all of us can enjoy a lovely evening.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look and comfortable
 from boston,  Oct 7, 2012

I always put comfort before trend and I am a classic fan. Although my kitchen has a modern and minimalist design I want my living to be warm cozy and elegant, so this sofa was the best purchase. It has a full and sophisticated aspect and it has plenty of seating options and space. it has a simple design and classic look, great construction and amazing price. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality and price
 from colorado,  Oct 4, 2012

I am glad I ordered this sofa as it is not only great looking but affordable and has a top quality. Shipment was fast and every piece arrived in good shape. We have a large living room so we needed this large sofa. Whenever we have visitors we do not need extra chairs from the dining room as everyone has a comfortable spot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good BUT NOT durable
 from Roselle, IL,  Sep 15, 2012

I could not recommend this because we feel it should look better and hold up better as we are afraid to sit on it. It leaves indents and is showing stress marks. Maybe we got a defective couch as we have always been satisfied with all of our purchases from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We barely use this sofa - mostly got it because it looked nice. But if you sit on it - it shows an indent and we are not big people. Also, showing stress marks on the chaise part.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect surprise
 from boston,  Apr 3, 2012

Our old sofa broke and my wife was searching for a new one that is large, classic and beautiful. I thought I will order something and make it a surprise. This large and beautiful, even affordable sofa was the perfect present I could have made. It arrived in the best time when my wife was at work and when I assembled it and placed it it looked amazing. We really love this sofa. Comfortable and elegant. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just as beautiful as shown
 from new jersey,  Mar 31, 2012

My sofa arrived not so long ago and it looks just as perfect and beautiful as shown. It is really large, you can even sleep comfortably on it and it is solid and smooth in the same time. It soon became the centerpiece of the room with the classic beauty and high class elegance. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic elegance
 from new york,  Mar 27, 2012

I love this beautiful sofa. It is top quality and the price is affordable, just as I am used to from Overstock. The sofa is highly comfortable, it became my afternoon nap spot and when guests arrive I have no longer troubles with lack of seating. The sofa arrived in short time after ordering and I received just what I was asking for. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this couch
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 12, 2011

What a great design, value for money, comfort - this couch served me for 4 years, so sad to part when I moved out of the country :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought