Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great item!
 from Chatham, NJ,  Jul 18, 2009

I bought the 2'x3' emerald rug to replace a woven cotton one in our little reading nook which my cats had destroyed. This rug is soft, attractive, the emerald color pops with my decor (a dark wood bench, plants, matching pillows and Cuban landscape art), but the best part is that no matter how hard they try, the cats can't get through the durable fiber! I think, in fact, that they've given up trying. Yay! I'm looking forward to my next purchase and will heartily recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy rug for the price.
 from Ohio,  Jul 12, 2013

I am very satisfied with this purchase and the quality of this rug. We are using it in an entry way and it is very sturdy and holds up well to traffic. The description is accurate except the color is more like coffee than brown. The design is very nice and complementary to my décor. The picture however leads you to believe that the rug is more flexible than it actually is. I believe it would be difficult to roll this rug up as shown in the picture as it is a little stiff. That being said, the stiffness works well in a high traffic entry way as it does not curl up or wrinkle when walked on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was listed as brown but it is actually more like coffee color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this rug is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black damask area rug
 from UT,  Jun 19, 2013

I was looking for a rug that would hold up to the wear of lots of children and kitchen work, that wouldn't show stains and repel dirt and water. It seems like it will do the trick. (after about 1 week) It does tend to slide around on the tile floors a little, and because it is black and a dark tan, it hides spills and dirt. Dirt/food comes off easily as you lift it up and shake it out. There wasn't a really good picture of the full pattern, so the pattern is a pretty scroll damask shape, two, flipped like a mirror image.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color wasn't really visible in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, seems durable and water resistant, similar to other indoor outdoor rugs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good small rug
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 12, 2013

Good small rug. Met my needs. Coordinates with large rug I bought.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture isexact but name is deceiving . it is olive not emerald
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good . you need a rug pad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this to put in our morning room at the entrance to the outdoor deck. The pattern is beautiful! The rug had no problems flattening out, virtually out of the box. I ordered the emerald color and the it is very close to what my monitor showed, maybe just a tad lighter. I'm really very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nearly Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit the bill perfectly
 from Texas,  Feb 27, 2013

This rug is exactly what it is presented as being: an indoor/outdoor rug/mat. It works perfectly in our guest room where it is paired with a runner that is the same pattern. No stepping out of bed onto bare floors no matter which side of the bed one uses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly off but since every monitor differs this was not a problem.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rugs
 from Florida,  Aug 28, 2012

Very nice rugs for the price. I love the color (blue). I purchased 2 of the large rugs and one small one to put in front of the door. They are in an enclosed screened in porch so I can't comment on how they would hold up in direct sun and weather, but for our porch the quality seems to be very good and I love the color. It makes our porch look like another room off the house and brightens up the furniture that is outside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price the quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? actual color is a little softer than pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They ran out of these so I was only shipped one
 from Castle Rock, CO,  May 24, 2012

I was only disappointed that I had ordered three and I only got one. I couldn't use the rug where I had wanted to because I needed the matching ones. I found a new home for it though and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv it!
 from Las Vegas,NV,  May 15, 2012

Luv the rug, I put at the front of my door where its a high traffic area. I stays in place and is still in great shape.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors not as vibrant
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 30, 2011

I wish my green rug was as vibrant as the picture. The green and tan almost blur together, making the green stand out less. Maybe if the picture was more clear I would have saved some money on a rug I'm not 100% in love with

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exactly the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Service
 Dec 17, 2009

Fast service, good product - perhaps should have been a few dollars less but saved me from driving all over so still feel it was a good purchase. Would recommend. Bought it to place before the sink and it looks great and does the trick. Purchased the black - classy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent !!
 from Maryland,  Dec 4, 2009

I bought four of the black/tan rugs (one runner & three 2x3). They look wonderful in the kitchen - the indoor/outdoor material make them a breeze to simply shake out when dirty or vacuum if needed.The runner stays right in place but I did use a rug mat to hold the smaller ones in place as they are lightweight.My mother saw them in my house & bought three for her house the next day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty & Durable
 from Texas,  Nov 26, 2009

I purchased the chocolate rug to go in my kitchen at the sink area. I loved it so much that I bought it in the 5x7 size for my breakfast area. It is so beautiful, durable and repels stains! Which if you have kids is a plus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damask Polypropylene Area Rug
 from New York, NY,  Aug 15, 2009

The rug is thinner than I expected, but it is attractive and doesn't show dirt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for an inside door mat!
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 31, 2009

I've been looking for a pattern/color like this that wasn't too outdoorsy and rugged. This rug looks fantastic at my bedroom doorway. The carpet doesn't get ruined when coming back indoors and it looks great too. The size was just what I needed for that area. I've been a huge Overstock fan for some time now and it just keeps getting better all the time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, will buy more.
 from New York, NY,  Dec 31, 2008

When I first opened the rug I didn't think it lived up to the reviews but I quickly changed my mind and it's now my favorite rug. Cleans easily and doesn't hold dirt which is great for high traffic areas. It's also very pretty and makes my kitchen look great! love it. I even use it for my yoga iroutine n the mornings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small rug
 from Georgia,  Sep 28, 2008

I bought 2' X 3' rug because I was so pleased with the one I previously purchased in the runner size. Mine are blue and I found the online color to be accurate. They are much softer than I was expecting for an indoor/outdoor type rug. I thought there might be a plastic feel or appearance to them. Not at all! I'm using them as inside doormats at my beach house. They seem to stand up to the the sand just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Aug 14, 2008

this rug was exactly as explained and came on time - I am pleased with it and would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and colorful
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 20, 2008

These rugs were worth every penny. They are sturdy and have some heft. One of mine is on linoleum, and I have a rug mat underneath it. The other is on carpet, and kind of moves around a bit, so I would recommend a mat for carpet, as well. Great earth tones, look, feel and value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Carlsbad, CA,  May 16, 2008

Love this rug!! I put in my kitchen.. it looks feminine..and earthy.. and blends well with the wood in my kitchen. Love it!! Can't find a nice rug like this for the overstock price anywhere!! I buy all my rugs now at overstock..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top