Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Black Out Curtains
 from Newport, VA,  Jul 30, 2013

They are black out curtains, but the material was too dark and heavy. I donated them to our local thrift store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
darken and cool my room
 from Miami,  Jun 19, 2013

I bought these for my bedroom which gets a lot of sun in the afternoon. These curtains block all the light and keep the heat out. I'm extremely happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from SC,  Apr 21, 2012

When the box came, I didn't think it was the curtains because it was so heavy. These damask curtains are just beautiful. They are very rich and expensive looking. They do block the light well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive looking curtains
 from Orlando, Florida,  Jun 16, 2011

The curtains are dark, the gold color is darker with a black background. Very heavy and expensive looking.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as Described
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jan 24, 2011

They reduce a great amount of light. The only light that comes through is from the top sides so make sure you hang them a little higher and wider than the window. Easily avoidable by hanging blackout curtains during sunlight to see effect. They are a curtain with a design so it gives the room extra detail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains!
 from Virginia,  Jan 13, 2011

These curtains are heavier than I thought they would be - which is good since I'm using them for winter curtains. They will help keep the cold out and warmth in. They're beautiful too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality and beauty
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 10, 2010

I am so pleased with the quality and beauty of these curtains. They are somewhat heavy and hang perfectly over my sheers. I have definitely noticed the difference in the way the room feels. The curtains provide noise reduction, blackout, and heat retainment, making for a calmer sleep. I was also looking for a sort of classic look, and these fill the bill nicely. I was hesitant about the polyester material, but it does not make the curtains look cheap in the slightest. I am extremely pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT BLACKOUT
 from Kentucky,  Oct 23, 2010

Pretty curtains, but if you are looking for true blackout curtains for shift work these will not do the trick. I am keeping them but will have to sew additional backing on to totally block out the light over the window area.They are very attractive so if the light is not an issue then I would highly recommend them. Have tabs and a pocket so can hang multiple ways. Backing is off white. I have the dark red curtains. Gave only a three because of the light coming through the curtain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lights out
 from Rochester, NY,  Oct 2, 2010

I have a security light outside each of my bedroom windows and I was having a difficult time sleeping with all the light seeping in. These curtains do a great job and sleeping is so much easier now. These curtain are made with a thick and beautiful fabric. I bought the purple color and they are just what I was looking for.. There was a snag/slight defect in one of the curtains, but with the pattern it is hard to pick out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains!
 from Calgary AB,  Aug 31, 2010

LOVED MY CURTAINS!!! So did my family and friends. They look regal! and the price made these a steal! =-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Nice material- sufficiently blocks out light, but not heavy or bulky. Made so that you have the option to use your own style of rod to hang them. Bought the pewter, very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful curtains!
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Jul 7, 2010

These have a wonderful weight and drape to them and the really are highly effective blackout curtains. They hang very nicely and are so soft!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning, and Draft Dodging!
 from Big Butter Jesus, Ohio,  Mar 4, 2010

The photo of these curtains doesn't do them justice. They're a really lovely, rich damask (I ordered the deep red) and look like they cost five times the price. And do they ever do the job of keeping the cold out! We ordered them for the back porch sliding glass door, and the house has been so much warmer, and our heating bills lower, ever since. They are very heavy, and will require good hardware for hanging. But they deserve it. You'll love them. You'll want to redecorate around them. They're that good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damask Curtains
 Mar 1, 2010

I received five sets of these curtains promptly after placing my order. They are made of good quality material - - actually, they look "expensive"!! The measurements were accurate and they hang beautifully. One tie back was missing, however was sent within two days after I reported the problem. I'm very pleased with my purchase. The curtains certainly improved the looks of my large family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful curtains
 from meherrin,va,  Feb 25, 2010

I was so happy how nice these curtain really were, very well made, lovely pattern. Best of all keep the cold out and the sun too. It was so nice to sleep and not have the sun wake me up before I wanted to get up. Being so cold right now my room got so much warmer too. I got the purple. Very rich looking. I believe other will love them too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely Darken the Room
 from New York, NY,  Feb 23, 2010

These curtains definitely do the job as long as they physically cover the entire window, ie, yes, sunlight will sneak out of the corners that the curtain does not cover. I live in NYC on a very, very brightly lit street, so, if they help me, they will probably help you. They also block out a bit of the wind that comes through the window. Can't comment on the heat that might come through. They are heavy/dense curtains and not flimsy (which I was scared of). The creasing hasn't naturally gotten out since I've hung them (2+ months) and I intend to iron it out so it doesn't look like I just pulled them out of the package. Also, the stitching isn't perfect, but price v. quality is fantastic. they also come with ties so you can pull them together. Overstock shipped me the wrong size, the longer one (they just skim the floor), than I ordered, but it actually turned out for the better for me as I plan on keeping these curtains for a long time. They do look luxious & make a statement (I ordered them in Black/Pewter) and look as they do in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture Perfect!
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 17, 2010

I was highly skeptical of ordering curtains on line. I suffer from light induced migrans. These curtains block light and help insulate, just as described. These are truly beautiful!!! I bought the red curtains for the front windows very dark and mysterious, absolutely stunning. I am buying more for the bedrooms and I can't wait to see them in the other colors. Just as lovely in person as they are in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Drapes!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 21, 2009

I love these drapes! The colors are better than I expected and they keep out light and insulate from the cold temperatures outside! I liked them so much that I ordered another set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from South Bend, IN,  Dec 10, 2009

I received 5 sets of these curtains last week as I needed to insulate my computer room/den that has windows all around it. It gets very cold in that room. I am very pleased with the appearance and quality of these curtains for the price. They have decent insulating qualities too, as our room is now consistently warmer because of the curtains. The curtains are beautiful and I am going to be buying more sets for more areas of my home

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Thick Blackout Curtains
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 4, 2009

These have a nice design and the quality is nice. There are a few loose threads on the edges which is why I didn't give them 5 stars for workmanship. It's not the fault of the curtains but one thing I noticed once these were hung is that since the rod places them a couple inches out from the wall, light can come in through the gap in the top and the sides. I attached the sides to the wall which doesn't look as nice but keeps the light to only escaping around the ceiling which is better but still not pitch black. As I said, this is not the fault of the curtains but something to keep in mind if you are envisioning a completely dark room.Pros: They have a sleeve and loops for hanging which makes mounting options flexible. They are a nice looking addition to a room.Cons: I'm not sure how much heat they are keeping in this winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought