Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beware!
 Sep 23, 2010

Received a defective product and was advised by an overstock representative that I had to arrange the pick up with the carrier. I had to pay for the pick up of a 70lb+ item even though I was returning it because it was defective! Never buying from overstock again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought it would be
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 2, 2011

While the futon is a good quality fabric it is rather uncomfortable to sit on or sleep on. The futon is not long enough for someone to sleep on. it is fine to sit on but is still slightly uncomfortable. Often times I choose another place to sit that this futon

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric is good quality but comfort cushion not so much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice futon
 Dec 21, 2010

We like this futon very much. It arrived well-protected in a timely fashion. It is a good choice for a small area and it is comfortable. We would have liked darker legs than the silver color but when it is assembled-easy to do- it looks fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Steal
 from Redmond, CA,  Nov 29, 2010

What a deal this turned out to be. We were looking for something for the grandkids to come sit on as well as sleep on. For $200 dollars I couldn't believe it. To top it all off the crazy thing is built well and extremly comfortable. What a buy, or a steal I shall say.......

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better than it feels
 from New York, NY,  Oct 22, 2010

This piece looks great in my studio but you can feel the wood frame when you sit down, so I leave the back down. It is basically the size of a chaise but a perfect fit for my size apt and looksreally good too. Also so easy to put the legs on - holes aligned perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Futon
 from Pine Lake, GA,  Oct 12, 2010

THe only thing that was different than the add is the legs, which are silver. Other than that, this futon is exactly as descrided. It looks beautiufl, was easy to assemble, and at least one of my friends will be able to sleep on it when they spend the night. I will use an egg crate top, or whatever they are called, when some one wants to sleep on it...lets be honest, what futon doesn't need that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
legs
 from dallas,  Sep 23, 2010

nice overall, but it's not like the picture. the legs are the cheap metal ikea silver legs and NOT the nice brown wood looking ones in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Firm Style : Excellent
It's a good futon for the money
 from NJ,  Oct 25, 2014

This futon is extremely hard, but I had known that ahead of time from previous reviews. It is used for guests in my son's room and it looks great. It's modern and perfect size for a teen bedroom. I must say that it was missing parts to assemble but Overstock had them leisurely sent from the factory. It took weeks, but it did finally arrive and we are now happy with the purchase.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Good
cool
 from West Palm Beach, Florida,  Aug 13, 2013

Pretty Nice And Comfy For A Mainly A Gamer, However, It Was SMALLER Than I Thought Lol...A Bit Pricey, But Still Not A Bad Purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 28, 2013

I ordered this for my teen sons room. He always has friends over and the boys like to hang out in his room. He needed seating space and a place to have his friends crash on during sleep overs. EXCELLENT double duty piece which doesn't over power his room due to the size of the futon. Thinking about ordering another like it for my other sons room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks a little darker in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good on this product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Besides the color being right on in the picture, everything was just perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertised
 from VA,  Jan 8, 2013

Overall this is accurately described and makes a compact, inexpensive futon for use in the den. I don't think it would be very comfortable to sleep on (except maybe for a child or young adult) but it is ok for a couch. Lightweight too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Futon
 from ,Long Beach. Ca.,  Mar 20, 2012

I love it! I love it ! I love it! I had a very small space on my sun porch and i wanted to put a sofa bed there. However, every sofabed that I saw was too large and bulky. When I saw this piece on Overstock I simply had to give it a try. It arrives very fast and I could not wait to set it up. I even tried to purchase the same futon for less on another site (One Po To) but it is a fake site and I was scammed out of my money. So much for trying to get a better deal then Overstock. The futon fit perfectly as I suspected and It looks absolutely beautiful. I have not tried to sleep on it yet. But I can tell it will not be the most comfortable bed in my home. It is okay because it will only be used for short overnight stays or quick naps. Great Sofa very easy to put together ! Karen C

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small and I'm 5'1"
 from chicago, IL,  Dec 25, 2011

Very much smaller in person. It is nice to look at because the color is just as rich in person. One side of the back of this click-clack is loose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok quality because one side of the back of the couch is loose.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from boston, ma,  Nov 12, 2011

works great in my living room. not the softest but overall good value and good size for a single person

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product got screwed up on delivery...
 from New York, NY,  Nov 10, 2011

Futon's comfortable, but somehow along the way, it got a little damage on the corners, so I had to return it...Otherwise, I would have stayed with it...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG what a deal
 from Arlington, VA,  Oct 19, 2011

I was looking for an extra piece of furniture for a spear bedroom I donít use much. This came just in time a few days after I got it a friend needed a place to stay for a few days. I was worried about this as I hadnít tried out my new purchase. He sleep on it and said it was fine nice and firm, he like an extra firm bed and said it was perfect. It was easy to put together and the legs, hidden inside the back zippered pocket, were easy to put on and came with two allen wrenches. The legs were silver and round which was better for the room as there is a lot of light wood in the room, and the picture showed black wooden legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better except for the leg where chrome ones
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative due to position adjustment.
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 1, 2011

Easy to following instructions.But this over sized packing appeared to have been opened, and the position(s) to lower or raised does not work. It appears the adjustable position spring, located in the back does not work. I place an object to allow the back to stay position up. I will have to have this repaired.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sofa for small space! ...and price!!
 from Pittsbrug, CA (SF bay areas),  Jul 11, 2011

This sofa is the perfect size for a small room or small home office. I wouldn't use it for a permenate bed, but it is perfect in a home office for extra seating for guest or clients. Very easy assembly (four legs, four screws each. That's it!). It took all of 20 mins to attached the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of sofa is like piture. Legs are silver not black or dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice material! very strudy to sit on but not for sleeping.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain
 from Missionverde, CA,  Nov 13, 2010

What a great bargain this futon is. I have been looking for about a month for one of these and this one hit the spot. It is made of fine microfiber material which is incredible soft, its sturdyy and stable and has multiple functions. What a great buy .............Thanks Overstock...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chocolate Microfiber mini sofa
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jul 30, 2011

A bit firmer than I'd thought. I knew it would be small and not very long for people to sleep on, but for lounging on, it is just fine. I just needed something small to fit in my office area where I have a fireplace. I have a bedroom in one half of the large room and the other half is my office/tv area. I don't want to always have to sit at my desk, so this is great, especially for two to sit on and chat. If someone did choose to sleep on it, it would be fine for a night. All in all, I like what I got for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was pretty close to what you see. It was a nice dark brown that I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is made pretty solid and the material seems pulled tight enough, so should hold up well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top