Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 212 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed
 from Wake Forest, NC,  Mar 16, 2012

The 24 inch wide bllinds are made differently than the wider widths.When you raise the blind they bunch up instead of folding nicely like the wider Dali Native wider width blinds.I had to undo some of the rings on the backside so they match the blinds I previously purchased from Overstock. I like that they come with side valances to hide the hardware but again no instructions on how to hang the valances. I used velcro and a stapler and they work perfect. Just a little disppointed that these narrower blinds were not consistent with the wider blinds I already had in my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate. I have these blinds in a wider size so I knew what they looked like.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. Hardware is junk. Save yourself the time and buy good screws that won't strip when installing them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well constructed!
 from Vermont,  Mar 5, 2012

The price for the size of this shade can't be compared! I bought 2 in this size and one in the standard size for all of my living room windows. I was very pleased when I opened the package and these big, beautiful shades were inside. The color matched my bamboo floors perfectly and they look beautiful next to my curtains and living room decor. They are a very substantial blind and, since they are so long, they come with 3 brackets for attaching which they need because they are quite heavy. It is definitely a two-person installation job. They really are gorgeous and I could not find anything close to this, in this size, for this price. I am thrilled with them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color very close to website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid shade, especially for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blinds
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 15, 2011

i adore these blinds. I hung them throughout my home...on every window and they look great. i pair them will crisp white grommet top curtains for a layered look. They are perfect for privacy, however if you are looking for them to completely block out light, these blinds aren't for you. When down, you will still see the glow of the sun, but there will no longer be the annoying glare. I love them and will continue to purchase more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blinds!
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 25, 2010

the blinds fit perfectly and were easy to install. they looked just as good or better than in the picture. price was so much less than other places for nice blinds that look like this. the color was right on. also, shipping was so fast. as others said, you can see through the blinds a little..in other words light comes through. but i don't care about that. and if i did, you can buy material to put on the back to make them block out the light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Pensacola, FL,  Nov 12, 2010

I ordered this shade and it arrived in two days which made me happy. It was easy to install and it looks great in the room. If you are looking for total privacy this shade will not do that, you are able to still see in, but I put some sheers with it and it looks wonderful. I have ordered many things from Overstock and so far have been pleased with every item, Overstock is batting 100 in my book! Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Blinds
 from SoCal,  Nov 5, 2010

I have NOT put them up yet, but straight out of the package they are just what I was looking for--easy install, sturdy, with a variegated almost-tortoise-shell look-- really nice. Maybe I should have been brave and gone a little darker--this is like a light cafe color. I love them though. Exactly what I wanted. Love you, O!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Dunedin, FL,  May 17, 2010

These came in less than five days, the color was even nicer than I had hoped based on the pictures. They hung easily, matched perfectly and were less than $20 a piece. Quite a deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got some bamboo placemats at the dollar store once, on a whim (they fell apart almost immediately). These blinds look exactly like those placemats and, I'm afraid, are of approximately the same quality. The color seems a bit odd, and not in a good way. It has an almost greenish undertone that kept making me wonder if the bamboo used to make these blinds weren't completely dried and cured when these were assembled! They have an odd odor, too, which will probably make your room(s) stinky for a few days. The worst feature of these blinds for me, worse than the greenish color and odd smell, was the quality. I sincerely do not believe these blinds will stand up to daily use, and if you choose to buy them I think it might be best if they are used in a window that you'd like to remain covered most or all of the time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Rock Hill, SC,  Dec 17, 2009

This is the largest of 3 I ordered for a large picture window. Exactly as shown in the close up picture on line. The color is a soft pecan with flecks of black (not alot of black, just like you would see on a pecan nut shell). I've installed this type shade before and I highly recommend you mark your holes and pre-drill before you attach the bracket. This makes it much easier to install. Great bargain. For less than $85, i was able to cover a huge picture window that would have cost me closer to $200 if purchased at the local home improvement store. You will not be disappointed. LOVE Overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DALI BAMBOO BLINDS
 from KS,  Dec 11, 2009

Very nice blinds for unstandard size windows at a very reasonable price. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo shade
 from SC,  Nov 12, 2008

The blinds look very nice and it was fairly easy to assemle. The only real problem is that it does not offer privacy. When the lights are on in the room, you can see straight through the house from outside.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo shades
 from LONG BEACH, NY,  Sep 20, 2008

The quality and the price of these are great, but I wasn't able to see the open weave in the photograph and the light comes in. It is almost dizzying to look at this when it is pulled down for shade. It would never work in a bedroom, or for privacy, but it is OK if you just want a window cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive & great for blocking sun.
 from White Salmon, Washington,  Aug 9, 2014

Here is the only downside: Cords are very difficult to untangle when the blinds arrive. We spent at least 20 minutes on each of the two we bought! Otherwise, they really look nice, they are well made and good at diffusing bright sunlight. When I first looked for blinds on line, the prices were high. These a a fabulous price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dali bamboo blinds
 from Connecticut,  Aug 8, 2014

These are very nice and were very easy to install. I purchased 27 of them and it took about 3 hours to install.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 27, 2014

I bought these to replace custom vertical blinds that were in my kitchen. The custom blinds had a written measurement of exactly 30 inches long on them. I measured the same. I bought the new blinds in 30 inches & they didn't fit. The bracket on top was 30 inches, but the bamboo extended a couple cm's over this. If you're close to a size, I would recommend sizing down an inch. I returned for a 29 inch set & they fit much better. Pretty easy to install & they are exactly the look I was going for.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look!
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 25, 2014

Shade color comes a bit lighter. I bought many of these shades and then I stained them a golden brown (went super fast) and hung them in all my bedrooms for a Tuscan feel.. Looks Fabulous! The quality is pretty good, Easy to hang. Very pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from AZ,  Jul 23, 2014

This is a great value and an excellent product. Easy to install, filters light, and looks good with all decors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't get this cheap for a custom size blind !!!!
 from Marlton,NJ,  Jul 15, 2014

I was looking something customized for my family room window as in regualr stores they don't have that exact size.Researched a lot,couldn't find anything below*** ***,even below *** for each window ! But this one is so cheap with a great quality,i should not say best quality but good.Look at the price and customed size !! Though in picture it looks solid ,but actually at day time they are see trough,not that see through that people can see you clearly from outside .But it doesn't block light so if anybody looking for that pupose then it's not the choice,you have to combined with curtain.But my family room has a cathedral cealing with more than 2 windows,lots of light .So for me it worked wondefful as my purpose was to look good not to block light.I combined this with Overstock valance.It took me only *** for each window including the rod ,valance and this blind.It looks like something really expensive and has a custom look.I am very happy as i was looking for something really cheap but will not look cheap :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Transformation
 from Tennessee,  Jun 14, 2014

I had checked some other websites for this item. Prices were way out of my budget. I found these on overstock and could not believe the pricing. I was somewhat worried about quality, you know the old "you get what you pay for". I read sever al reviews from other customers and took the plunge. I got free shipping to boot. When the blinds arrived I took them out of the boxes and could not wait to install them. I am over 55 and I was able to install them myself. My husband was not quite on board, but when I finished he absolutely loved them. We sat in the kitchen at a small tabled having coffee and he said " I feel like I am in a movie like Casablanca drinking coffee at a bistro. They have totally transformed our large open floor plan kitchen/living/dining room. Buy them!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Syracuse, NY,  May 15, 2014

I ordered three of these and they are beautiful and exactly what I was looking for. They are much long than what we needed but still look great rolled up - we just trimmed the cords so they weren't so long. Ordering more in other sizes!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 212 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tuscan Bamboo Roman Shade 74" Length
Sale $26.09
Was $28.99
Compare $43.79
Save 40%
(278)
Petite Rustique Bamboo Roman Shade 74" Length
Sale $26.09
Was $28.99
Compare $36.89
Save 29%
(155)
Ginger Bamboo Roman Shade 74" Length
Sale $23.39
Was $25.99
Compare $32.74
Save 29%
(274)
White Privacy Liner
Today $13.39
Compare $23.98
Save 44%
(10)
Back to top