Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value for the Price
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 29, 2011

Love these shades. They give the room a rich, tasteful look and enhances the decor. Allows natural light to stream into the room. Really great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly like it does on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i bought these bamboo shades for my living room and dining/kitchen. i LOVE THEM! they look great! they are a great color, match with prob any decor color or wood tones you have in your house. mine are expresso brown, tan, and gray/blue and it goes perfect. the instructions with the shades were wierd so we didnt even use them. we use common sense and put them up. they come with 2 pieces of bamboo stripes per shade to cover the bracket if you do inside window mount like we did. so dont through them away the cover the bracket and look good. they arent for privacy so if that what you are looking for bamboo blinds in general arent the way to go. you can see right through them day and night. i paired the shade with 2 shear panels because privacy isnt a huge factor to use in the kitchen and living room. i love that the light comes throught them. they really add a texture to your space and a nice modern natural feeling in the room. so if your look for bamboo shades that match everything at a good price, i recommend these:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Manahawkin, NJ,  Aug 14, 2012

We installed 7 of these in our sunroom. They all match in color and keep the sun out welll.They were easy to install. I needed them to match long hanging bamboo shades I had on my sliding doors. To my amazement they do!! After reading other reviews I decided to try them and I am so glad I did. I have priced other bamboo shades and they were way too expensive. These fit my budget and. Look nice too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color seemed close to the picture online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product matched the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little flimsy
 from CT,  May 5, 2011

Some of the twine holding the blind together was broken, so they are very fragile, I have bought much sturdier bamboo roman shades at local stores

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from baton rouge, la,  Feb 8, 2011

Very satisfied with product and delivery of this item. This was our first purchase from Overstock; but not the last. The purchase was easy and just what we were looking for. Matched perfectly and fits perfect. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD PURCHASE
 from PENNSYLVANIA,  Jan 26, 2011

BOUGHT THIS BLIND FOR A DOOR. QUALITY AND FIT JUST AS EXPECTED. RECEIVED 2 EXTRA PIECES OF BLIND MATERIAL......NOT SURE WHAT FOR......NEVER HEARD BACK FROM OVERSTOCK AS TO WHAT THEY ARE FOR. SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE. CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The shades look great in my room. We had to replace the previous ones from dog ruining them...the dark color and natural look are exactly what I'm looking for. Husband took 10 minutes to remove previous and install new shades. You can see through the shades though and I wish they provided more privacy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Roman Shades
 from upstate NY,  Nov 23, 2010

These shades were very easy to put up. I liked the fact that if you didn't place the brackets in exactly the right place on the window (outside mount) the shades could still be moved left or right so that they are centered on the window. The color is a little more of an orangey/brown than what is shown in the picture. That is my only complaint or else I would have given them 5 stars. The blinds also came with extra strips of the bamboo shade that are about 5 inches long and 2 inches wide. I didn't know what to do with these and the directions do not say what they're for. Does anyone else know?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I no longer hate hanging blinds!
 from New Jersey,  Sep 11, 2010

These are WONDERFUL! This is the second set I have installed; we ordered some for our office, and I liked them so much I ordered a set for our den. They come well-packaged, with complete hardware. They have a slight bamboo smell when you first open/install, but it goes away after a day or so. They are sturdy and well-made. The BEST thing is that they are so EASY to install. If you are impatient and not good at hanging things (like me), they are the best blind you can buy. The way they are built, there is a slit in the top rail so you hang the bracket which includes a screw with nut & bolt; you then slide on the blind. The slit means you can move the blind a bit to the left or right til it is centered, so if the bracket install is a little off/uneven, it doesnt show. Definitely buy these. You wont be sorry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shade
 from mansfield pa,  Sep 3, 2010

very nice good quality for price . lets light filter in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy!
 from SC,  Sep 28, 2008

The exact length I needed wasn't available, and the O rep didn't know if they could be shortened. I'm here to tell you it's no problem. They will start to unravel quickly with handling, so have your hot glue gun ready. I love them, just the look I wanted, and way less expensive than custom ordering. I would think they could also be made narrower, although that would be more difficult, probably need an electric saw to make it uniform.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is way off
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 26, 2013

Needed a quick solution to a new home windows that could still be used with future custom curtains. The picture of the Dali shade looked perfect, I thought I may need to go a bit darker per the picture, but I'm glad I didn't as the actual color is VERY DIFFERENT. The true color is not nearly a light as the one pictured. It's much more of a ginger/cinnamon (lots of red/orange) color and much more solid and consistent in color - as opposed to the one pictured which seems to have a lot of different colors from an almost natural bamboo to a dark brown - none of neither end of the spectrum are represented in these shades. Like I wrote earlier, they're extremely consistent in color, not at all like the photo. Any we bought 13 of these shades, and they're all like that - cinnamon/ginger and solid color. I don't love the color, but for the price, it'll do.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Corona del Mar, CA,  Oct 3, 2013

If your looking for a good blind solution, I'd recommend these based on the value. They achieve the textural look of more expensive options. The only drawback in my opinion is that they are matte and I prefer a tortoise-shell looking blind that has a hint of shine. But again, they are a good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Shade is perfect
 from New York,  Aug 17, 2013

This was exactly what I wanted - quality was very good and it did what it needed to

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Shades
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 2, 2013

Very pleased with the blinds. They give the room a nice warm clean look. Easy to install myself. Happy with purchase price for quality of blinds. Would buy again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jul 18, 2013

Looks great, but does not offer any privacy. You can see perfectly through them.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from VT,  May 24, 2013

We bought these for our kitchen and they are perfect. Very beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful ..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Charleston,SC,  Apr 23, 2013

These were just what I was looking for and they are great! It is wonderful how much they add texture and finish the windows! Very fast shipping and packed very good. They roll up and down nicely and have a nice light weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually, perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shade
 from St. Paul, mn,  Apr 21, 2013

Nice shade and is accurate on sizing. I placed in my bathroom and they are super cute!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-made, well-priced product.
 from Bremerton, WA,  Apr 16, 2013

While shopping online for Bamboo shades of a particular size, Overstock.com was the only place that not only had them available, but in a variety of colors and sizes. I received the item on-time and undamaged, no doubt due to the good job of packaging. The product matched exactly as that pictured, and I couldn't be more happy with my purchased. In fact, I bought another one in a different size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched close enough for it not to be an issue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product appears to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as pictured and described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Back to top