Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bamboo roman shades
 from Shelby Twp., MI,  Oct 13, 2013

The shades were bought for a cottage doorwall and they work very well and look great. They do not provide any privacy at night when down, so you will need to purchase a privacy panel. The color is as pictured. Easy to hang.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blinds
 from Baton rouge,  Sep 23, 2013

I would like to see an online picture if the blinds from overstock which shows light behind the product so you can see what the blinds will actually look like in your home. These shades have a very busy pattern of rectangles. I sent them back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dali woven shades
 from Oklahoma City, Ok,  Aug 14, 2013

We had priced very similar shades and they were substantially higher. I am more than happy with the quality and pricing as I needed enough for 10 windows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One good, one bad
 from San Diego, Ca,  Jun 22, 2012

I was going to send it back but too much trouble. I had my handyman fix it. But for the price, what do you expect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I ordered 2 of them, one was ok and the other fell apart the first day. it is glued and stapled which for this size did not hold. cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roman shade
 Aug 11, 2015

LOVE LOVE LOVE! They are a little see through, but we did not purchase for privacy purposes. Would definitely buy again and very easy to install!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 May 8, 2015

i have these installed for over one month and they are very beautiful and working perfectly. in the day time you can see every thing through the shades with a beautifully pattern and can't seen any thing from outside into your room. but in the night you can see from outside so maybe the shade works better in living room or dinning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dali Native Bamboo Shade
 Jan 8, 2015

Great item at a very good price. Fast delivery. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 21, 2014

The blinds arrived exactly as described, with no flaws. Dimensions were correct. Mounting brackets were included. I ordered the blinds on Monday, and they arrived on Friday, with no special expidited shipment required. My wife and I are very happy with this purchase. It was the first time we used overstock. Based on this experience, we will use them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!!!!
 from Wylie, tx,  Aug 8, 2014

I ordered 28 of these shades for my home instead of blinds or shutters. I wanted a clean look that filtered the natural light through The windows, not darken. Like the directions online said, I went down on my measurements to fit an inside mount. They were shipped quickly and everything was in tact. The installation was extremely easy. I put all of them up myself, no help from hubby. The color is awesome with almost a tortoise look here and there. Really lovely and I get compliments from everyone. Tip: if you don't want to be able to see through them from outside, like in a bedroom, go to Pinterest and follow a tutorial to add fabric (blackout or muslin) to block the view. I did this in my bedroom and it is wonderful. So happy I went this route!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blinds
 from Indiana,  Feb 16, 2013

I bought these for a patio door. They look very nice and were easy to install. I like how the light filters thru but you still have privacy. I would buy this product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price I paid, the quality was fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Florida,  Apr 10, 2012

I bought these blinds as a inexpensive fix for an oversized patio sliding door, and two of them worked perfectly! I have one drawn up at all times and one down, and people who have seen them think they really add to the room.They are not for privacy, but I did not expect that. They give the room a look of warmth and style, and look custom made. I am very happy with my purchase. Katrina

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful and light filtering
 from Huntsville, Al,  Apr 3, 2012

I think the shades were good for the price and multitudes of sizes. They are easy to install and raise and lower. I do not need to raise and lower them much in their installed locations, so I cannot comment on their functional durability. As I stated , I glossed them with water based polyurethane which was easy to do as I wanted gloss and they really had flat finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to install, just be careful that you have about 2' depth to easily mount inside The screws supplied are poor quality, as are almost any screws in the hardware pack supplied with any shade or blind. Buy your own good screws to use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok, the blinds are a combination of bamboo tortoiseshell and matchstick.I wiped on polyurethane to make them glossy and bring out the tortoise shell pattern.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blinds
 from Augusta, Georgia,  Mar 29, 2012

I have bought these blinds before on overstock and they don't disappoint. They are sturdy and block a lot of light. I pair them with curtains and they look wonderful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo blinds
 from cheney, wa,  Mar 20, 2012

These are very nice bamboo blinds, i'm thinking about getting some for the other bedrooms

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? size was just as shown, very easy to shorten
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Springfield, IL,  Mar 14, 2012

I have bought over fifteen of these in various sizes for the entire downstairs of my home. The price is unbeatable, and believe me when I say I've looked everywhere. These are not for privacy though, just light filtering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from The Dalles, Or,  Feb 8, 2012

love it! looks great and lets just the right amount of light through

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE PRODUCT BUT DIDN'T FIT!
 from AL,  Dec 1, 2011

I REALLY LOVED THE SHADES, HOWEVER, HAD TO SEND THEM BACK BECAUSE THEY DID NOT LOOK AS I HAD HOPED THEY WOULD, SINCE THE FIT WAS TOO TIGHT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE COLOR WAS GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THEY SHADES WERE MADE OF QUALITY MATERIALS AND LOOKED WONDERFUL.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I UNDERSTOOD THE DRAPES WOULD BE 1/2 INCH LESS WIDE & BECAUSE THEY WERE THE FULL WIDTH THEY WERE TOO TIGHT A FIT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from CO,  Nov 7, 2011

Very happy with these blinds . Color is accurate , easy to install and operate . I was looking for something to offer some privacy without totally blocking the sunlight . The blinds provide some light control without making the room dark and gloomy. I love that I can still see through them somewhat from inside the house during the day but that people on the outside can not see into my home . Also , they come in lots of sizes which allowed me to get blinds for all 8 windows and at a price that didn't break the bank . One blind had a defective cord but customer service was excellent and sent a replacement out immediately .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on the website was accurate .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great for the pricepoint .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Shade
 from Mississippi,  Oct 6, 2011

Love these shades. Look exactly like much more expensive shades. Super easy to install. I installed 3 shades in less than 1 hour.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Privacy
 from Atlanta,  Apr 8, 2011

Used these on a bathroom remodel. Look great but they offer absolutely no privacy. At night you can completely see everything inside the bathroom from the outside. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought