Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 285 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 27, 2014

I bought these to replace custom vertical blinds that were in my kitchen. The custom blinds had a written measurement of exactly 30 inches long on them. I measured the same. I bought the new blinds in 30 inches & they didn't fit. The bracket on top was 30 inches, but the bamboo extended a couple cm's over this. If you're close to a size, I would recommend sizing down an inch. I returned for a 29 inch set & they fit much better. Pretty easy to install & they are exactly the look I was going for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed
 from Wake Forest, NC,  Mar 16, 2012

The 24 inch wide bllinds are made differently than the wider widths.When you raise the blind they bunch up instead of folding nicely like the wider Dali Native wider width blinds.I had to undo some of the rings on the backside so they match the blinds I previously purchased from Overstock. I like that they come with side valances to hide the hardware but again no instructions on how to hang the valances. I used velcro and a stapler and they work perfect. Just a little disppointed that these narrower blinds were not consistent with the wider blinds I already had in my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate. I have these blinds in a wider size so I knew what they looked like.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. Hardware is junk. Save yourself the time and buy good screws that won't strip when installing them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and functionality are lacking
 from NY,  Mar 19, 2010

I got some bamboo placemats at the dollar store once, on a whim (they fell apart almost immediately). These blinds look exactly like those placemats and, I'm afraid, are of approximately the same quality. The color seems a bit odd, and not in a good way. It has an almost greenish undertone that kept making me wonder if the bamboo used to make these blinds weren't completely dried and cured when these were assembled! They have an odd odor, too, which will probably make your room(s) stinky for a few days. The worst feature of these blinds for me, worse than the greenish color and odd smell, was the quality. I sincerely do not believe these blinds will stand up to daily use, and if you choose to buy them I think it might be best if they are used in a window that you'd like to remain covered most or all of the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blinds!
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 25, 2010

the blinds fit perfectly and were easy to install. they looked just as good or better than in the picture. price was so much less than other places for nice blinds that look like this. the color was right on. also, shipping was so fast. as others said, you can see through the blinds a little..in other words light comes through. but i don't care about that. and if i did, you can buy material to put on the back to make them block out the light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Rock Hill, SC,  Dec 17, 2009

This is the largest of 3 I ordered for a large picture window. Exactly as shown in the close up picture on line. The color is a soft pecan with flecks of black (not alot of black, just like you would see on a pecan nut shell). I've installed this type shade before and I highly recommend you mark your holes and pre-drill before you attach the bracket. This makes it much easier to install. Great bargain. For less than $85, i was able to cover a huge picture window that would have cost me closer to $200 if purchased at the local home improvement store. You will not be disappointed. LOVE Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo shades
 from LONG BEACH, NY,  Sep 20, 2008

The quality and the price of these are great, but I wasn't able to see the open weave in the photograph and the light comes in. It is almost dizzying to look at this when it is pulled down for shade. It would never work in a bedroom, or for privacy, but it is OK if you just want a window cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful woven shade
 Jan 19, 2016

These shades are great, just as pictured. Easy to install, however they don't give privacy only filter light. They are a good buy as custom shades this size are more than double.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the $$$
 Aug 5, 2015

Great for a spot where you do not mind a lot of light entering your home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well constructed!
 from Vermont,  Mar 5, 2012

The price for the size of this shade can't be compared! I bought 2 in this size and one in the standard size for all of my living room windows. I was very pleased when I opened the package and these big, beautiful shades were inside. The color matched my bamboo floors perfectly and they look beautiful next to my curtains and living room decor. They are a very substantial blind and, since they are so long, they come with 3 brackets for attaching which they need because they are quite heavy. It is definitely a two-person installation job. They really are gorgeous and I could not find anything close to this, in this size, for this price. I am thrilled with them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color very close to website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid shade, especially for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blinds
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 15, 2011

i adore these blinds. I hung them throughout my home...on every window and they look great. i pair them will crisp white grommet top curtains for a layered look. They are perfect for privacy, however if you are looking for them to completely block out light, these blinds aren't for you. When down, you will still see the glow of the sun, but there will no longer be the annoying glare. I love them and will continue to purchase more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Pensacola, FL,  Nov 12, 2010

I ordered this shade and it arrived in two days which made me happy. It was easy to install and it looks great in the room. If you are looking for total privacy this shade will not do that, you are able to still see in, but I put some sheers with it and it looks wonderful. I have ordered many things from Overstock and so far have been pleased with every item, Overstock is batting 100 in my book! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Dunedin, FL,  May 17, 2010

These came in less than five days, the color was even nicer than I had hoped based on the pictures. They hung easily, matched perfectly and were less than $20 a piece. Quite a deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DALI BAMBOO BLINDS
 from KS,  Dec 11, 2009

Very nice blinds for unstandard size windows at a very reasonable price. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo shade
 from SC,  Nov 12, 2008

The blinds look very nice and it was fairly easy to assemle. The only real problem is that it does not offer privacy. When the lights are on in the room, you can see straight through the house from outside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wowser!
 Jul 27, 2016

Had blinds priced at big box store. Would've been nearly $700 for 3 Windows. Found these and they are PERFECT. Couldn't be happier. Incidentally, u can shorten them if u must. Google it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
 Jul 15, 2016

I ordered these wonderful Bamboo Roman Shades for my entire downstairs window treatments. They add texture and warmth to my home like I would never have believed! Easy to install too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 Jul 11, 2016

Just as pictured, solid quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Williams bungalow
 Jul 7, 2016

Well made and they filter in some light but block the sun just enough to help keep it cooler in summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shades
 May 27, 2016

They are beautiful - allow in natural light and great for privacy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 May 12, 2016

as advertised. really happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 285 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought