Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 220 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed
 from Wake Forest, NC,  Mar 16, 2012

The 24 inch wide bllinds are made differently than the wider widths.When you raise the blind they bunch up instead of folding nicely like the wider Dali Native wider width blinds.I had to undo some of the rings on the backside so they match the blinds I previously purchased from Overstock. I like that they come with side valances to hide the hardware but again no instructions on how to hang the valances. I used velcro and a stapler and they work perfect. Just a little disppointed that these narrower blinds were not consistent with the wider blinds I already had in my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate. I have these blinds in a wider size so I knew what they looked like.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. Hardware is junk. Save yourself the time and buy good screws that won't strip when installing them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 27, 2014

I bought these to replace custom vertical blinds that were in my kitchen. The custom blinds had a written measurement of exactly 30 inches long on them. I measured the same. I bought the new blinds in 30 inches & they didn't fit. The bracket on top was 30 inches, but the bamboo extended a couple cm's over this. If you're close to a size, I would recommend sizing down an inch. I returned for a 29 inch set & they fit much better. Pretty easy to install & they are exactly the look I was going for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blinds!
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 25, 2010

the blinds fit perfectly and were easy to install. they looked just as good or better than in the picture. price was so much less than other places for nice blinds that look like this. the color was right on. also, shipping was so fast. as others said, you can see through the blinds a little..in other words light comes through. but i don't care about that. and if i did, you can buy material to put on the back to make them block out the light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well constructed!
 from Vermont,  Mar 5, 2012

The price for the size of this shade can't be compared! I bought 2 in this size and one in the standard size for all of my living room windows. I was very pleased when I opened the package and these big, beautiful shades were inside. The color matched my bamboo floors perfectly and they look beautiful next to my curtains and living room decor. They are a very substantial blind and, since they are so long, they come with 3 brackets for attaching which they need because they are quite heavy. It is definitely a two-person installation job. They really are gorgeous and I could not find anything close to this, in this size, for this price. I am thrilled with them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color very close to website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid shade, especially for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blinds
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 15, 2011

i adore these blinds. I hung them throughout my home...on every window and they look great. i pair them will crisp white grommet top curtains for a layered look. They are perfect for privacy, however if you are looking for them to completely block out light, these blinds aren't for you. When down, you will still see the glow of the sun, but there will no longer be the annoying glare. I love them and will continue to purchase more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Pensacola, FL,  Nov 12, 2010

I ordered this shade and it arrived in two days which made me happy. It was easy to install and it looks great in the room. If you are looking for total privacy this shade will not do that, you are able to still see in, but I put some sheers with it and it looks wonderful. I have ordered many things from Overstock and so far have been pleased with every item, Overstock is batting 100 in my book! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Blinds
 from SoCal,  Nov 5, 2010

I have NOT put them up yet, but straight out of the package they are just what I was looking for--easy install, sturdy, with a variegated almost-tortoise-shell look-- really nice. Maybe I should have been brave and gone a little darker--this is like a light cafe color. I love them though. Exactly what I wanted. Love you, O!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Dunedin, FL,  May 17, 2010

These came in less than five days, the color was even nicer than I had hoped based on the pictures. They hung easily, matched perfectly and were less than $20 a piece. Quite a deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got some bamboo placemats at the dollar store once, on a whim (they fell apart almost immediately). These blinds look exactly like those placemats and, I'm afraid, are of approximately the same quality. The color seems a bit odd, and not in a good way. It has an almost greenish undertone that kept making me wonder if the bamboo used to make these blinds weren't completely dried and cured when these were assembled! They have an odd odor, too, which will probably make your room(s) stinky for a few days. The worst feature of these blinds for me, worse than the greenish color and odd smell, was the quality. I sincerely do not believe these blinds will stand up to daily use, and if you choose to buy them I think it might be best if they are used in a window that you'd like to remain covered most or all of the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Rock Hill, SC,  Dec 17, 2009

This is the largest of 3 I ordered for a large picture window. Exactly as shown in the close up picture on line. The color is a soft pecan with flecks of black (not alot of black, just like you would see on a pecan nut shell). I've installed this type shade before and I highly recommend you mark your holes and pre-drill before you attach the bracket. This makes it much easier to install. Great bargain. For less than $85, i was able to cover a huge picture window that would have cost me closer to $200 if purchased at the local home improvement store. You will not be disappointed. LOVE Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DALI BAMBOO BLINDS
 from KS,  Dec 11, 2009

Very nice blinds for unstandard size windows at a very reasonable price. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo shade
 from SC,  Nov 12, 2008

The blinds look very nice and it was fairly easy to assemle. The only real problem is that it does not offer privacy. When the lights are on in the room, you can see straight through the house from outside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo shades
 from LONG BEACH, NY,  Sep 20, 2008

The quality and the price of these are great, but I wasn't able to see the open weave in the photograph and the light comes in. It is almost dizzying to look at this when it is pulled down for shade. It would never work in a bedroom, or for privacy, but it is OK if you just want a window cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Grand Rapids MI,  Dec 8, 2014

Easy install- great packaging (no damage) If you are looking for total light blocking, these will not work well for that- They do not block much light, but they do look and come as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Church Hill, MD,  Nov 17, 2014

Exactly what I was looking for. Well made. Filter light but you can still see through them. Warm color and true to online image. I should mention that I ordered 3 and hardware was different for each but I intend to paint the brackets to match wall color. The cleats were very cheap but I wasn't planning on using anyway. (Repurposing some old knobs to drape the cord over, hopefully out of toddler reach...). Great value. Ordering 2 more for my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish but 'ok' quality.
 from Michigan,  Nov 8, 2014

I love the style of the shades. They look how you would expect. I ordered 4 - 74 inch curtains. 2 at 28" and 2 at 45". (Roughly -- my order history doesn't say which width I ordered.) The smaller size has a longer decorative overhang at the top than the wider shades, by a good 4 inches. Also, the smaller size has about 12" of shade at the bottom that doesn't retract, it just dangles down when you pull up the shade. My boyfriend zip tied it so you can't tell. I would return them but they do actually look nice and pull the room together, and I figure the hassle of sending them back wouldn't be worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I absolutely love these bamboo shades. I ordered 31 of them and my husband installed them in our kitchen/dining area, our den, our master bedroom and bath, 2 kids bedrooms and another bathroom and hallway. All of the blinds look fantastic. I love the warm medium wood tone, it goes with everything. When the blinds are down, you still get some light through them but they provide enough shade when the sun is too strong. Best of all, the total price for 31of these in a variety of different sizes was under $$$$. What a deal!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 16, 2014

Absolutely love these for my living room. Such a great deal for the quality you receive. They were just as I expected from the picture and description. I purchased 6 and one of them I had to superglue the top as the glue had come loose but otherwise very happy about this purchase and would certainly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from East Hampton, CT,  Oct 14, 2014

Shipped very carefully, and timely and a very good quality product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit!
 from Louisville, MS,  Sep 25, 2014

True to color, easy to install and great accent to any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 220 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought