Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value for the Price
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 29, 2011

Love these shades. They give the room a rich, tasteful look and enhances the decor. Allows natural light to stream into the room. Really great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly like it does on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i bought these bamboo shades for my living room and dining/kitchen. i LOVE THEM! they look great! they are a great color, match with prob any decor color or wood tones you have in your house. mine are expresso brown, tan, and gray/blue and it goes perfect. the instructions with the shades were wierd so we didnt even use them. we use common sense and put them up. they come with 2 pieces of bamboo stripes per shade to cover the bracket if you do inside window mount like we did. so dont through them away the cover the bracket and look good. they arent for privacy so if that what you are looking for bamboo blinds in general arent the way to go. you can see right through them day and night. i paired the shade with 2 shear panels because privacy isnt a huge factor to use in the kitchen and living room. i love that the light comes throught them. they really add a texture to your space and a nice modern natural feeling in the room. so if your look for bamboo shades that match everything at a good price, i recommend these:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Manahawkin, NJ,  Aug 14, 2012

We installed 7 of these in our sunroom. They all match in color and keep the sun out welll.They were easy to install. I needed them to match long hanging bamboo shades I had on my sliding doors. To my amazement they do!! After reading other reviews I decided to try them and I am so glad I did. I have priced other bamboo shades and they were way too expensive. These fit my budget and. Look nice too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color seemed close to the picture online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product matched the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little flimsy
 from CT,  May 5, 2011

Some of the twine holding the blind together was broken, so they are very fragile, I have bought much sturdier bamboo roman shades at local stores

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from baton rouge, la,  Feb 8, 2011

Very satisfied with product and delivery of this item. This was our first purchase from Overstock; but not the last. The purchase was easy and just what we were looking for. Matched perfectly and fits perfect. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD PURCHASE
 from PENNSYLVANIA,  Jan 26, 2011

BOUGHT THIS BLIND FOR A DOOR. QUALITY AND FIT JUST AS EXPECTED. RECEIVED 2 EXTRA PIECES OF BLIND MATERIAL......NOT SURE WHAT FOR......NEVER HEARD BACK FROM OVERSTOCK AS TO WHAT THEY ARE FOR. SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE. CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The shades look great in my room. We had to replace the previous ones from dog ruining them...the dark color and natural look are exactly what I'm looking for. Husband took 10 minutes to remove previous and install new shades. You can see through the shades though and I wish they provided more privacy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Roman Shades
 from upstate NY,  Nov 23, 2010

These shades were very easy to put up. I liked the fact that if you didn't place the brackets in exactly the right place on the window (outside mount) the shades could still be moved left or right so that they are centered on the window. The color is a little more of an orangey/brown than what is shown in the picture. That is my only complaint or else I would have given them 5 stars. The blinds also came with extra strips of the bamboo shade that are about 5 inches long and 2 inches wide. I didn't know what to do with these and the directions do not say what they're for. Does anyone else know?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I no longer hate hanging blinds!
 from New Jersey,  Sep 11, 2010

These are WONDERFUL! This is the second set I have installed; we ordered some for our office, and I liked them so much I ordered a set for our den. They come well-packaged, with complete hardware. They have a slight bamboo smell when you first open/install, but it goes away after a day or so. They are sturdy and well-made. The BEST thing is that they are so EASY to install. If you are impatient and not good at hanging things (like me), they are the best blind you can buy. The way they are built, there is a slit in the top rail so you hang the bracket which includes a screw with nut & bolt; you then slide on the blind. The slit means you can move the blind a bit to the left or right til it is centered, so if the bracket install is a little off/uneven, it doesnt show. Definitely buy these. You wont be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shade
 from mansfield pa,  Sep 3, 2010

very nice good quality for price . lets light filter in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy!
 from SC,  Sep 28, 2008

The exact length I needed wasn't available, and the O rep didn't know if they could be shortened. I'm here to tell you it's no problem. They will start to unravel quickly with handling, so have your hot glue gun ready. I love them, just the look I wanted, and way less expensive than custom ordering. I would think they could also be made narrower, although that would be more difficult, probably need an electric saw to make it uniform.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yet another
 Jun 3, 2015

I have purchased several different bamboo shades from Overstock, and all of them I have been very pleased with. Easy installation and they look great on the windows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Install
 May 27, 2015

Easy removal for dusting by unscrewing wing nuts. Enjoy see-thru to outside during day but need curtains at night. Beachy, airy look to this style. Offers casual elegance to your any d├ęcor. Comes with strong pull cords with beefy handles. Great value for price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These were exactly what I wanted in the way of color and style. I have 2 bay windows in my kitchen and needed 8 shades total. On the longer window, I used one size on each of the two bay's and three in a different size, to span the center, longest window. However, two of the three ordered for the long middle window looked different when pulled up. All the rest of the blinds were strung the same and had the same amount of shade showing on the bottom when pulled up except the two (of 3) along the longest window. Not sure If that makes sense but they were already installed when I figured this out, so I'm hoping I can restring the two odd ones. Additional loops need to be added lower on the shade along the back. Somehow I'll make them work. Fortunately, once raised, they will stay in that fixed position and won't need to be raised and lowered. So beware that the backs all look the same and have loops in the same place as the others before you install them, or you may experience the same. Otherwise, decent quality for bamboo shades. They were the cheapest I could find in all the sizes I needed and would have gotten 5 stars if all the same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!!
 May 4, 2015

Put these up over the weekend. They are very nice. Color is as it appears on the site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 Apr 8, 2015

looks great in the bathroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homeowner
 Apr 7, 2015

This shade was easy to install and was made well. The color was as expected. I will be ordering more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is my second order for these shades, which are now on all windows in my living and dining rooms. They allow privacy without totally darkening the room, look great, and hold up well. I could not be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit perfectly
 Mar 28, 2015

this fits the window perfectly and it looks fine we put it in a window to shade our computer away from the Sun in home office

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Florida Home
 Mar 20, 2015

Fair quality. Hard to pull up and down

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought