Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dainty chrome chandelier
 from Ga,  Apr 4, 2012

I purchased this chandelier for a master bath remodel. The item was reported as being shipped and I was charged for it but never received it! I contacted customer service and after a search was conducted, the item was not located. It was then noted that this item had been placed on backorder and now a month later I have not yet received it nor have I been contacted by Overstock.com either. All contact has been initiated by me! I am extremely dissatisfied with the customer service (or better termed customer NO-service!!) that I have experienced with this situation! In addition, I ordered 2 matching chandeliers that had key parts missing in them as well!! The missing parts haven't been shipped yet after 2 weeks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!! BUT THE DIRECTIONS WERE HORRIBLE
 from Aurora, CO,  Oct 11, 2012

My neighbor helped me hang this over my bathtub. It is absolutely perfect and I just gaze and stare at it while I'm taking a shower. It is just the right size and sparkles beautifully. The only downside was the assembly!!! Putting it together was easy (imagine pulling apart keyrings to attach to different parts of chandelier) but knowing WHERE to put the crystals was the whippin! Overstock should be ashamed to send out the directions it did! The diagram was small, the instructions were vague and you couldnt tell where each crystal belonged. I even pulled up the pic on o.com and tried to enlarge it to figure it out and that didn't even help. Each crystal or strand of crystals has to be attached. I still don't know if I put them in the right places, but it sure is pretty!!!! It took about 40 minutes to attach the crystals (I messed up and put the wrong ones in the wrong places twice after I kind of figured out the diagram) and then about 45 minutes to hang.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate, although on website does not mention assembly required like other chandeliers on o.com
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from New york, NY,  May 24, 2012

loved it perfect for a small bedroom. go by the room always turn the light on just to see it it looks beaurtiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? description of color was absolutely true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not judge until assembled
 from Rutherford, NJ,  Sep 2, 2013

Ok - I'll begin by saying that the trouble was worth it! It took 3 attempts before I finally figured it out. Unlike other reviews, I will spare you the agony of trying to figure out how to assemble the chandellier. If you follow these steps, you'll be done in no time. first, take the doublle strand crystal (short #7) and clip them on the lower inside flowers (like a V - from one flower to another), do the same on the top flowers with the crystal long strands (#6). Long single crystals (#4) get hooked in the top inside scrolls by the light. the restof the single crystals go on the top and botton medal scrolls. It's really that simple. Jus tmake sure that when you connect them to the flower, you connect ONE end of the crystal stand to the NEXT flower (not the same) and whoalah! You're done. I wish someone had posted the instructions for me :) I'll post a picture of it once my bathroom reno is completed. ENJOY!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product! Great price!
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Apr 9, 2013

I love my new chandelier! After reading some of the reviews I was concerned about putting the crystals on but in actuality, the instructions are pretty much straight-forward although I did have to look at it a few times just to make sure I was putting it where they go. I have this hanging above my new whirlpool bathtub in my new master bathroom and it's absolutely gorgeous! It completely finishes off my new bath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Expected
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Jul 10, 2013

I ordered the chandelier to hang in my bathroom. The description didn't mention plastic beading or florettes, and the chandelier had both. The beading is along the arms of the chandelier was plastic. I think it would be fine for a child's room or bathroom, but I thought the plastic looked cheap. I had already returned a similar one for the same reason to one of the home stores. Customer Service was excellent in the matter, however, and agreed that the description didn't include info about the plastic parts, so the associate was very kind to wave the return shipping fee.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect amount of bling!
 from Des Moines, IA,  Aug 14, 2012

This is an awesome looking chandelier for the money. It has such sparkle and bling and is perfect for a small room or entry area. It completely made my new bathroom shine. The only negative thing I can say is, the directions for hanging the crystals are vague and the process of hanging them is time consuming. But it is worth the time once you see the finished product. I love this light so much I purchased another chandelier from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent... completely the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The light was great quality and looks so sparkley hanging. The crystals look heavy and rich.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I expected
 from Washington,  May 31, 2013

The size of the chandelier is perfect for what I wanted. The crystals look great and really reflect the light nicely, however the "matte metal" of the chandelier looks so cheap that it almost appears to be plastic. I bought a really inexpensive little chandelier at IKEA for my daughter's room for $24.00, and hers actually looks better than this one. I was trying to go with a "brushed nickel" finish to match my bath pieces, which is why I chose this finish. I feel it is way overpriced for the quality of the appearance of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks very cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and elegantly frech
 from Boca Raton, Florida,  May 7, 2013

It arrived in about a week. There are no instructions and the picture is hard to follow, my fingers hurt after a while and had to tape them to keep them from getting sore. Getting those crystals on was a little work, but the chandelier is beautiful. It was worth it. Took about an hour to assemble. I love it so much I bought two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, good weight on crystals
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
truly a dainty piece to add to your home!
 from new york, ny,  Apr 2, 2013

beautiful chandelier that looks far more expensive than the actual price!! highly recommended!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 5
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 5
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely fixture
 from West Columbia, SC,  Mar 25, 2013

Lovely fixture and great price. Used it in my 3 year old daughter's room and she loves it. Directions for attaching the 50 individual crystal pieces are horrible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great fixture for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was represented well by the description on site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom centerpeice
 from Pa,  Mar 9, 2013

We used the mii chandelier over out claw foot bath tub in our rehab of a home built in the 1780s!! Size, look, little bling was perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute mini-chandelier
 from Katy, TX,  Mar 2, 2013

I decorated my laundry room and wanted a mini-chandelier to really dress it up. This chandelier is adorable and everyone that sees it loves it. It really gives off a lot of light as it is the only light in the room. I am very pleased with the final result!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product accurately described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pleased with quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Southern Ontario,  Feb 27, 2013

I bought this chandelier for over our tub in our new master bath. I looked forever for something in a matte silver/nickel finish and while this isn't quite matching to our brushed nickel faucets etc it will do just fine. It isn't too over the top, and would be lovely In a girls bedroom or masterbdrm also. I had no issues putting the crystals and strands on, the instructions included seemed straightforward to me. Now I can't wait to get in the tub and enjoy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute light!
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 24, 2014

Cute piece which accentuates my office space. The only reason I did not give it five stars is because I had to put all the crystals onto the base.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 9, 2014

Based on the price, I wouldn't have expected it to be high-end. It looks nice in my foyer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Kissimmee, Florida,  Sep 2, 2014

I bought this for my bathroom and love it! The quality was great for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from minnesota,  Apr 2, 2014

I looked for weeks for the perfect chandelier for my bathroom, this is it. It is a bit of a pain to put together, but I just sat down with a glass of wine and it was done before I knew it! Well worth the effort.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned, Not Happy
 from New York, NY,  Nov 29, 2013

Ordered 2 of these and both arrived rusted on the bottom. Returned.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 23, 2013

I was so excited when this chandelier arrived, and then so bummed when it broke immediately after unpacking it. The metal is obviously cheap. It was upsetting that one of the little filigree things arms broke off right out of the box. We fixed it with some crazy glue, but are wary about how long it will hold. The directions are awful. I'm still not sure we assembled it correctly, which also affects my overall satisfaction with the light. Like another reviewer said, make sure you order a light bulb. The fixture doesn't come with one, so it required a trip to the store to finish installation. For the price I paid, I hoped for better.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Jess Crystal Chandelier
Today $69.99
Compare $77.00
Save 9%
(11)
'Dainty' Black and Crystal 4-light Chandelier
Sale $101.69
Was $112.99
Compare $152.39
Save 33%
(29)
Chrome Crystal Chandelier
Sale $85.49
Was $94.99
(320)
Back to top