Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So-s0
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 4, 2012

This piece isn't as polished as I was hoping for. The metal frame is very simple and a little wonky (not completely straight. The crystals are also very average (they aren't cut and for the most part do not project a prism effect.) The instructions for hanging the crystals in the proper place are basically useless, so use the photo and your own intuition. There are LOTS of crystals to hang, so leave an hour or more to get it done. Also, it will chip your mani, ladies, so wait until after the crystals are hung to get your nails done. I have it hung in my medium sized walk in closet...it's just enough light, If it had another bulb, I'd prefer it. Also, it measures tip to tip 25" when hung with all the crystals...and without using any of the chain for length. I recall that the official description was a few inches shorter, which I would have preferred. It's up and I'm not going to take it down and return it, but overall I don't love it the way I wanted to. Hoping it (and the very formal look) will grow on me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from NJ,  Aug 3, 2013

Dainty is an accurate description. I used 40w bulbs and it really lights up a small path from bedroom to bath. Perfect for my apt. Looks very rich.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly beautiful!
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Sep 23, 2012

When first unboxing the chandelier, it was in a very raw-disassembled state and the directions are vague at best. However ... the parts were very well packaged and marked. Go in the order they recommend and it moves right along. I'm a 50 year woman and took it upon myself to even switch out the fixture with my existing fixture at the top of the staircase (first-timer) and it went perfectly smooth. The finished product is SO pretty. The larger chandeliers are of course so tempting, but sometimes the smaller "dainty" styling is just right ... and this is. The smooth crystals (not cut or beveled) add to its simplicity and cast lovely colors on the walls. In the day or lit at night, its beautiful. I'll turn it on just to look at it. For this price range, its an excellent purchase. Overstock.com delivery was very fast (two days) and very well packaged. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For this price range, the styling and construction is very fine quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from ca,  Aug 14, 2012

This chandelier is so pretty! It really brightens up the bathroom. Just the right size, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chandelier!
 from utah,  Mar 11, 2012

I've wanted a chandelier my whole life and finally bought a little townhouse to put one in! I needed something smallish for my tiny dining area so the word "dainty" caught my attention. It's perfect. I got it four days after I'd ordered it, It took about an hour to install and hang all the crystals, and it's not overwhelming or "gaudy", which my boyfriend thought it'd be. I couldnt be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems well-made to me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dainty Black and Crystal 4-light Chandelier
 from Manchester,Ct,  Aug 8, 2014

I love this chandelier it is going to look so nice in our showroom bathroom. I love love love it............................

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute but not "Dainty"
 from Estacada, Oregon,  Jun 26, 2014

Not exactly as dainty as I thought, but shame on me for not paying attention to the demensions. Was going to have it installed above the kitchen sink... a bit too big for that, so I will find someplace else. It's too lovely to return!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandlier
 from WA,  Mar 8, 2014

Beautiful! Perfect size for kitchen island............................

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 26, 2014

Loved my fixture for my new farmhouse powder room. The value is so far greater than going and picking out lighting from the lighting distributor! I wish I could have done this for all my lighting.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Fabulous!!!! I put this in a small dark hallway off the kitchen. It makes me smile every time I look at it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly, Bright!
 from Midwest,  Feb 6, 2014

I used this light for my pantry. It's the perfect size if you are looking to light a small area. It was very easy to assemble and was easy to hang. This light would also work very well in a closet or small room. Although it is very bright I wouldn't recommend it for large spaces or rooms.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighting
 from Virginia,  Jan 8, 2014

Wish I had bought a bigger one it's a little smaller than I thought. I still like it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Elegant
 from Warwick, NY,  Jan 7, 2014

A beautiful light for a very reasonable price. I put this light in my new bathroom. It definitely has the WOW factor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely made sparkly small chandelier
 from Newburyport, MA,  Dec 1, 2013

This black iron small chandelier is ideal for brightening up a small space. It has given my powder room plenty of light with five 60-watt bulbs. And, it saved me from having to match the faucet metal. Had to spend some time hanging all of the crystals (actually the electrician did it for me and it took a good 30 minutes). Definitely a bargain from Overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Sheridan, WY,  Nov 19, 2013

LOVE this! Put one in my closet & one above my tub, looks adorable & casts some great ambiance!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Chandelier
 from Illinois,  Aug 20, 2013

I love this chandelier. I was looking for something simple and elegant for my bedroom. I was afraid it was going to be too small but it is perfect! Assembly took a while but totally worth it. For the price, you cannot find anything better. I have been searching for over a month and am thrilled with my choice. The design that is made from the lights hitting the metal is gorgeous as well. I would 100% recommend this to anyone!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Eagle, ID,  Aug 2, 2013

It's a perfect little chandelier. I am going to use it above my bathtub. But, the assembly directions are very vague, so it takes a little bit of time and patience to put it together. But, it is so worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French chic!
 from Indiana,  Jul 6, 2013

For the price, this is the cutest small chandelier. It is a little modern, a little old fashioned. I love it in my French glam/shabby chic room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to my studio
 from Nashville, Tn,  Jun 10, 2013

I love this light fixture. It gives lots of light without being too bright. The crystal droplets reflect the light and give it a touch of elegance. It fits perfectly in my salon studio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's well made and looks elegant and chic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive and negative review
 from VA,  May 14, 2013

See "quality of the product". The crystals lacked facets which made them look cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The crystals did not have facets which made them look cheap, but once the chandelier was completed and hung the effect is pretty and lack of facets in the crystals is not noticeable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top