Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So-s0
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 4, 2012

This piece isn't as polished as I was hoping for. The metal frame is very simple and a little wonky (not completely straight. The crystals are also very average (they aren't cut and for the most part do not project a prism effect.) The instructions for hanging the crystals in the proper place are basically useless, so use the photo and your own intuition. There are LOTS of crystals to hang, so leave an hour or more to get it done. Also, it will chip your mani, ladies, so wait until after the crystals are hung to get your nails done. I have it hung in my medium sized walk in closet...it's just enough light, If it had another bulb, I'd prefer it. Also, it measures tip to tip 25" when hung with all the crystals...and without using any of the chain for length. I recall that the official description was a few inches shorter, which I would have preferred. It's up and I'm not going to take it down and return it, but overall I don't love it the way I wanted to. Hoping it (and the very formal look) will grow on me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly beautiful!
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Sep 23, 2012

When first unboxing the chandelier, it was in a very raw-disassembled state and the directions are vague at best. However ... the parts were very well packaged and marked. Go in the order they recommend and it moves right along. I'm a 50 year woman and took it upon myself to even switch out the fixture with my existing fixture at the top of the staircase (first-timer) and it went perfectly smooth. The finished product is SO pretty. The larger chandeliers are of course so tempting, but sometimes the smaller "dainty" styling is just right ... and this is. The smooth crystals (not cut or beveled) add to its simplicity and cast lovely colors on the walls. In the day or lit at night, its beautiful. I'll turn it on just to look at it. For this price range, its an excellent purchase. Overstock.com delivery was very fast (two days) and very well packaged. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For this price range, the styling and construction is very fine quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chandelier!
 from utah,  Mar 11, 2012

I've wanted a chandelier my whole life and finally bought a little townhouse to put one in! I needed something smallish for my tiny dining area so the word "dainty" caught my attention. It's perfect. I got it four days after I'd ordered it, It took about an hour to install and hang all the crystals, and it's not overwhelming or "gaudy", which my boyfriend thought it'd be. I couldnt be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems well-made to me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from NJ,  Aug 3, 2013

Dainty is an accurate description. I used 40w bulbs and it really lights up a small path from bedroom to bath. Perfect for my apt. Looks very rich.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from MT,  Apr 30, 2013

I love this thing. The frame was a little wonky, but you can't tell at all once the crystals were hung. My husband installed it in about 30 min and said it was not hard. I made the mistake of adding the crystals after he had hung it--which required about an hour on a ladder staring into a bright light bulb. Don't be like me--put the crystals on first!! I followed the picture on the website to put the crystals on and it looked fantastic. I think the little connector "crystals" are actually plastic, but once again you can't tell once it is all together. 4 60 watt bulbs give off good light. I have it in a walk in closet and I can see very well. I probably wouldn't put it in a super high traffic area because the flaws might be more apparent, but for my closet it is exactly what I wanted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the metal frame was a little bent. the crystals are not super high quality, but fit for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from ca,  Aug 14, 2012

This chandelier is so pretty! It really brightens up the bathroom. Just the right size, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bev
 May 31, 2015

Chandelier looks great in my powder room! Easy to install, and then you add all of the glam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 May 1, 2015

This is beautiful in my daughters bedroom. It is very elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The design of this chandelier is pretty and it is just the right size for over the master bath soaking tub. I like the quality of the crystals but I had the same problem that others mentioned about the bent frame. We were never able to get it completely straight, but I noticed that once the crystals were hung the weight helped straighten things out a bit. Over all the frame problem is not noticeable and I am keeping it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dainty Black and Crystal 4-light Chandelier
 from Manchester,Ct,  Aug 8, 2014

I love this chandelier it is going to look so nice in our showroom bathroom. I love love love it............................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute but not "Dainty"
 from Estacada, Oregon,  Jun 26, 2014

Not exactly as dainty as I thought, but shame on me for not paying attention to the demensions. Was going to have it installed above the kitchen sink... a bit too big for that, so I will find someplace else. It's too lovely to return!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandlier
 from WA,  Mar 8, 2014

Beautiful! Perfect size for kitchen island............................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 26, 2014

Loved my fixture for my new farmhouse powder room. The value is so far greater than going and picking out lighting from the lighting distributor! I wish I could have done this for all my lighting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Fabulous!!!! I put this in a small dark hallway off the kitchen. It makes me smile every time I look at it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly, Bright!
 from Midwest,  Feb 6, 2014

I used this light for my pantry. It's the perfect size if you are looking to light a small area. It was very easy to assemble and was easy to hang. This light would also work very well in a closet or small room. Although it is very bright I wouldn't recommend it for large spaces or rooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighting
 from Virginia,  Jan 8, 2014

Wish I had bought a bigger one it's a little smaller than I thought. I still like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Elegant
 from Warwick, NY,  Jan 7, 2014

A beautiful light for a very reasonable price. I put this light in my new bathroom. It definitely has the WOW factor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely made sparkly small chandelier
 from Newburyport, MA,  Dec 1, 2013

This black iron small chandelier is ideal for brightening up a small space. It has given my powder room plenty of light with five 60-watt bulbs. And, it saved me from having to match the faucet metal. Had to spend some time hanging all of the crystals (actually the electrician did it for me and it took a good 30 minutes). Definitely a bargain from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Sheridan, WY,  Nov 19, 2013

LOVE this! Put one in my closet & one above my tub, looks adorable & casts some great ambiance!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Chandelier
 from Illinois,  Aug 20, 2013

I love this chandelier. I was looking for something simple and elegant for my bedroom. I was afraid it was going to be too small but it is perfect! Assembly took a while but totally worth it. For the price, you cannot find anything better. I have been searching for over a month and am thrilled with my choice. The design that is made from the lights hitting the metal is gorgeous as well. I would 100% recommend this to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought