Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Lamp
 from North Carolina,  Sep 27, 2012

I normally don't write reviews for prodicts I buy, but I make the exception with this lamp. It's VERY nice, especially for the price. I make stained glass as a hobby, so I know what good quality is. The lamp I got in the mail from Overstock.com is very similar to the one pictured, though the glass is a little less irridecent than the one in the photo. The shade is large and the pieces are made of glass (NOT plastic). The glass seemed to be of standard/normal thickness and each piece has swirls and color variations. The lead lines are nicely done. The base is of hollow, made of a bronze-colored metal, and seems sturdy. The base is not a solid bronze work of art or anything, but it's attractive and is well-matched to the shade. The lamp seems stable and not inclined to tip over. It has two lightbulbs. Each lightbulb has a chain that independently can switch it on or off. My lamp looks great in my living room. If you want an authentic Tiffany reproduction with ALL the fancy trappings, this isn't quite it...but then again, you're not paying thousands of dollars for it are you? It's a very lovely lamp, of better quality than I expected, and I'll definitely consider buying another similar one in the future. Hope this helps anyone out there who's "on the fence" about getting one of these. If you like the photo, you'll probably be very happy with the lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, especially for the price. Heavy glass (NOT plastic) shade with nicely done lead lines.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jan 24, 2011

I wanted a bigger Tiffany style dual pull chain for under $300 so this is a value. I am very happy that the lamp base is wide and sturdy which can be an issue with heavy shades. Never have seen a red "daffodil" but the shade is so beautiful in rich reds and every green imaginable, it actually looks like roses and casts the warmest light using soft white light bulbs ;)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in person!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 9, 2009

This lamp is my favorite lamp in the house! It's colorful and I always get compliments from people. I use it as a reading light and it's great for that because there are two separate controllable bulbs (each string switch in the photo controls a different bulb). The colors are vibrant and bright and the color combo of red on green really pops in the room. Plus, the base is really neat--styled to look like a tree trunk. The lamp is a lot bigger in person than I expected, but it's a great surprise--really kicks out a lot of light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp is a keeper!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 18, 2012

I had watched this lamp for several months, not being sure whether to take a chance and order it or not. When it went on sale, I made the plunge and ordered it. I was pleased when I received it. It is well made and very pretty. My sister liked it so much that she wants one for her house, but now it's not on sale anymore. It is exactly what I wanted and I'm very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This lamp is absolutely gorgeous when lit, and quite nice even when not. Unlike some lamps which appear somewhat different than the picture shown, this lamp is as advertised. Beautiful colors that go well in any setting. We have ours in the kitchen/dining room and it blends extremely well. Sturdy, well made, and as far as value, the best. Try to find a comparable lamp at this price in a store. Great job Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp
 from Bethlehem, NC,  Jul 21, 2007

Received this lamp this morning so haven't set it up yet. I am very pleased with it's appearance and the workmanship. Color is as shown on the website. The base is very different (which I like) but it's lightweight/ low quality and I probably will switch it with another heavier lamp base from another lamp which I will be moving out of my collection. The actual price is reasonable (wouldn't pay any more for it) but the list price is out of line. Every website and TV shopping network overstates their list prices these days. So you can't give that any consideration in your decision-making process. Overall, I'm glad I bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daffodil Tiffany Style Table Lamp
 from Crystal, MN,  Sep 12, 2014

I purchased this lamp for a couple of reasons. I love the colors red, yellow & green in stained glass and also, the daffodil flowers. Though there is no yellow in the lamp, I am very pleased with it. Thanks for your great quality and remarkable prices, Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My beautiful Daffodil Tiffany style Table lampl
 from Baltimore, Md,  Dec 20, 2013

I am so glad I bought this beautiful Daffodil Tiffany style table lamp. It is joy to watch the lamp when it is lit up- the colors are awesome . I have it sitting in my family room on the table dividing the breakfast area and the family room - it is just perfect for that spot and I am happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Amazing!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 18, 2013

This lamp is absolutely amazing, especially for the price. It comes as close to reproductions of actual Tiffany lamps costing almost $XXXX. as you can possibly come. We have a number of Tiffany style lamps and like this one the best by far. We placed it on the side front in our dining room where we will see it often. Everyone else who has seen the lamp loves it, even the men, and want to know where we got it. If you are even considering buying a Tiffany style table lamp I would definitely recommend making this one your next purchase. You won't be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Texas,  Nov 15, 2013

I have a tropical motif in my office. This made the room. The only thing I am not thrilled about is the base. I will probably replace. It does not look as good in person. Kinda cheap looking. Definitely worth the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp
 from London UK,  Oct 20, 2013

This lamp is quite true to form when comparing to the picture so I was pleased about that and it is eye-catching. I also liked the look of the base which is a little different from the usual ones supplied with tiffany-style lamps although it is a little 'tinny' but as long as you just look and don't touch, then it is fine. I would have much preferred the 'daffodils' to be a true-life color than red, what the ?? Best to run with the idea that it is not daffodils therefore. Overall however, a very nice lamp.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've never seen a red daffodil...
 from Tucson AZ,  Oct 15, 2013

... but that doesn't matter. I purchased this lamp because of the overall impression, not the literal depiction of the flower. The greens and golds coupled with the red of the flowers is beautiful. The lamp base is substantial. I am extremely pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you like red.....
 from Clackamas Oregon,  Mar 13, 2013

I love this shade. It is beautiful and looks good daytime or nighttime. If you like bold colors of red, green and white, you will love the colors in this shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from Montreal, Quebec,  Feb 6, 2013

The lamp looks just like the picture. It is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RED daffodil
 from centralny,  Jan 29, 2013

When thay said RED they really meant it. Most stained glass is a more mutted red, but these floweres really pop. If you like bold colors this is the lamp for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red flowers are VERY bold. It's a large and pretty lamp, but I still have not found the perfect location for it in my home
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany style lamp
 from Florida,  Oct 17, 2012

I wouldn't hesitate to purchase this lamp. It is gorgeous...!!!! I have it setting on my closed treadle sewing machine.. Just perfect!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even more bright and beautiful than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is much larger than I thought.. And was pleased that it was... Remember it is not leaded,,, but looks like it.. I love it...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daffodil Tiffany style table lamp
 from So. Cal.,  Oct 2, 2012

This is a lovely lamp for the price. I am very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is a beautiful lamp. Good size, color, and quality.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS LAMP
 from Upstate New York, NY,  Jul 11, 2012

Love this lamp. Its elegant and looks vintage. The shade design is very detailed and well done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? seemed accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dont remember
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking lamp
 from North Oregon Coast,  May 23, 2012

This is the third lamp I have purchased from Overstock.com and I have liked all of them. Good quality for the price. Beautiful when on at night. I would recommend it this lamp as a nice accent to a living room. The only thing I would change is the base, it"s a little bigger than I would have preferred but am now used to it and it looks fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daffodil
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 22, 2011

Can't expect perfection, but close; but this shade is too mishapen to be appealing. You missed it on this one

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Misshapen shade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top