Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Lamp
 from North Carolina,  Sep 27, 2012

I normally don't write reviews for prodicts I buy, but I make the exception with this lamp. It's VERY nice, especially for the price. I make stained glass as a hobby, so I know what good quality is. The lamp I got in the mail from Overstock.com is very similar to the one pictured, though the glass is a little less irridecent than the one in the photo. The shade is large and the pieces are made of glass (NOT plastic). The glass seemed to be of standard/normal thickness and each piece has swirls and color variations. The lead lines are nicely done. The base is of hollow, made of a bronze-colored metal, and seems sturdy. The base is not a solid bronze work of art or anything, but it's attractive and is well-matched to the shade. The lamp seems stable and not inclined to tip over. It has two lightbulbs. Each lightbulb has a chain that independently can switch it on or off. My lamp looks great in my living room. If you want an authentic Tiffany reproduction with ALL the fancy trappings, this isn't quite it...but then again, you're not paying thousands of dollars for it are you? It's a very lovely lamp, of better quality than I expected, and I'll definitely consider buying another similar one in the future. Hope this helps anyone out there who's "on the fence" about getting one of these. If you like the photo, you'll probably be very happy with the lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, especially for the price. Heavy glass (NOT plastic) shade with nicely done lead lines.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in person!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 9, 2009

This lamp is my favorite lamp in the house! It's colorful and I always get compliments from people. I use it as a reading light and it's great for that because there are two separate controllable bulbs (each string switch in the photo controls a different bulb). The colors are vibrant and bright and the color combo of red on green really pops in the room. Plus, the base is really neat--styled to look like a tree trunk. The lamp is a lot bigger in person than I expected, but it's a great surprise--really kicks out a lot of light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jan 24, 2011

I wanted a bigger Tiffany style dual pull chain for under $300 so this is a value. I am very happy that the lamp base is wide and sturdy which can be an issue with heavy shades. Never have seen a red "daffodil" but the shade is so beautiful in rich reds and every green imaginable, it actually looks like roses and casts the warmest light using soft white light bulbs ;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp is a keeper!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 18, 2012

I had watched this lamp for several months, not being sure whether to take a chance and order it or not. When it went on sale, I made the plunge and ordered it. I was pleased when I received it. It is well made and very pretty. My sister liked it so much that she wants one for her house, but now it's not on sale anymore. It is exactly what I wanted and I'm very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daffodil Lamp
 Mar 23, 2008

This lamp is absolutely gorgeous when lit, and quite nice even when not. Unlike some lamps which appear somewhat different than the picture shown, this lamp is as advertised. Beautiful colors that go well in any setting. We have ours in the kitchen/dining room and it blends extremely well. Sturdy, well made, and as far as value, the best. Try to find a comparable lamp at this price in a store. Great job Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp
 from Bethlehem, NC,  Jul 21, 2007

Received this lamp this morning so haven't set it up yet. I am very pleased with it's appearance and the workmanship. Color is as shown on the website. The base is very different (which I like) but it's lightweight/ low quality and I probably will switch it with another heavier lamp base from another lamp which I will be moving out of my collection. The actual price is reasonable (wouldn't pay any more for it) but the list price is out of line. Every website and TV shopping network overstates their list prices these days. So you can't give that any consideration in your decision-making process. Overall, I'm glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 Jun 22, 2016

You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daffodil in name only
 Feb 11, 2016

The lamp is nice save for one crack in a pane of glass but they don't look anything like a Daffodil. Unpack this in the garage or someplace as the foam will get all over the place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 Feb 10, 2016

The lamp was a little bent when I opened the box.Still good enough to use.Its not worth the hassle returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very good buy for the price
 Dec 18, 2015

The reviews of this lamp helped us to make the purchase decision. In person it is exactly as pictured. It serves as a very nice accent in our sitting room and we are very happy with the purchase. Two points to consider are that the base shows the seams of the mold and the shade wobbles when touched. Neither of which present an issue for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 Nov 25, 2015

Nice metal base. Nice colors in the glass. Overall a nice lamp

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 Aug 23, 2015

This lamp is just what I was looking for. It's a good size, is nicely made, and doesn't look cheap. The glass pieces are of good quality. I was worried that the red glass would look orange when lit but, they stay true red. The base is metal so it's nice and sturdy. I've gotten many compliments on this lamp. Great lamp, good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daffodil Tiffany style table lamp
 Aug 20, 2015

Loved the lamp but the colors were a little off so I returned it. Good quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really lovely
 Jul 15, 2015

I'm very happy with this lamp - the colors are really beautiful and it seems to be well-made. I have one small issue, the lamp shade doesn't fit snugly on the spindle, I think it just needs an extra washer to make it secure. But that's not important, overall it's a stunning piece and I'm very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Debbieann
 Apr 9, 2015

Bright and colorful lamp. The picture is true to life and gives off and nice glow for my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UGH!
 from utah,  Dec 10, 2014

Just received this lamp. I have purchased quite a few tiffany style lamps over the years, this is the poorest quality and cheapest looking lamp to date. The base is light weight, one light bulb is lower than the bottom of the shade, the "lead" (or whatever it is) is peeling and flaking off, the glass has very little character. it looks much better in the photograph than in real life. I would never purchase it again nor recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
made of glass not plastic
 from el paso tx,  Nov 6, 2014

Good lamp with a gorgeous lamp shade only wish the base was better quality....feels more like hollow plastic that's why i gave it 4 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daffodil Tiffany Style Table Lamp
 from Crystal, MN,  Sep 12, 2014

I purchased this lamp for a couple of reasons. I love the colors red, yellow & green in stained glass and also, the daffodil flowers. Though there is no yellow in the lamp, I am very pleased with it. Thanks for your great quality and remarkable prices, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My beautiful Daffodil Tiffany style Table lampl
 from Baltimore, Md,  Dec 20, 2013

I am so glad I bought this beautiful Daffodil Tiffany style table lamp. It is joy to watch the lamp when it is lit up- the colors are awesome . I have it sitting in my family room on the table dividing the breakfast area and the family room - it is just perfect for that spot and I am happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Amazing!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 18, 2013

This lamp is absolutely amazing, especially for the price. It comes as close to reproductions of actual Tiffany lamps costing almost $XXXX. as you can possibly come. We have a number of Tiffany style lamps and like this one the best by far. We placed it on the side front in our dining room where we will see it often. Everyone else who has seen the lamp loves it, even the men, and want to know where we got it. If you are even considering buying a Tiffany style table lamp I would definitely recommend making this one your next purchase. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought