Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute but lacking...
 from Tuscaloosa, al,  Feb 5, 2013

My parents bought this for our baby. Seeing as how we don't plan on keeping the set forever, I didn't want them to spend an astronomical amount on the furniture. It looks just like the pictures, except the screws and bolts are extremely visible. They stand out like a sore thumb. It doesn't seem dangerous for infants, just cheap looking. The dresser drawers aren't flush with the face of the dresser. The instructions could have been more clear, and it took a while to assemble everything. Not too difficult, just tedious. All and all, for the price it's good furniture. Baby is due in 2 weeks, so we'll see how it stands up to her. I would have reconsidered if I knew how visible the hardware would be. I understand caps are dangerous for infants, but there has to be a better way to hide them. I will say this, the same set is available on *** for the same price. *** wanted 75 bucks for shipping, but overstock ***! Score! Always do your research!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good. A few scratches, nothing overly noticeable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is where it is lacking. I give it a 6 of 10.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ehhh 8 of 10.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok set and will do the job
 Jan 10, 2016

The crib is pretty sturdy but the dresser and changing table aren't the best. They will do and have held up for over 2 years and hopefully will make it through baby #2 use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a good purchase
 Jul 21, 2015

good price for the set but the dresser was impossible to put together, came in over 30 pieces. The directions were not good either. After finally getting the dresser together it is tiny. Spend the extra money and get something already assembled. The changing table was okay but not meant to be used once your baby gets passed the 6 month age because they will easily grow out of it. The crib was a nightmare. It came with broken pieces. Overstock suggested we disassemble everything and return it. That was hardly an option. Then they finally said they would have the warehouse send out a replacement part. That process took over 2 1/2 months. Total nightmare, sending the wrong part to us after we told them the letter, took a photo and did whatever we could to show the part that was broken. We had to repeatedly call Overstock and hear every excuse under the sun until almost 3 months later we received the promised part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expecting a Girl
 from Florida,  Dec 10, 2014

I like the furniture, the crib seems very well built and so does the dresser. . I have to save the desser is a little short but its cute! My only real complaint is the changing table is wobbly..my fiance put it together the correct way and it is still wobbling I have it pressed up against the wall so it doesn't move so much..seems very sturdy I just don't like that it has a little shake from side to side when you touch it. And you can't tighten it to hard or you will spit the wood...but all in all its great for the price :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Davinci Tyler crib, dresser and changer
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 14, 2014

The crib is excellent, easy to put together and sturdy. The dresser seemed a lesser quality. The glides provided for the dresser were not long enough so went to Lowes and bought a longer size, 14". The base of the drawers and backing were very cheap cardboard, I expected a better quality. The changing table was completely unstable and again used cheap cardboard for the shelves except the top one for the changing pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Assembly
 Jul 31, 2016

When something is easy to assemble, I automatically have a great first impression. Very pleased with the appearance and the sturdiness of the furniture. It would be great if a full dresser came with the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came in cracked
 Jun 20, 2016

This nursery set is not very sturdy. Actually a piece of the crib was split. It took several weeks to get it replaced. There were also screws missing and that took even longer to be replaced. I would say the crib is the most sturdy piece, the changing table was not stable. We only used it as a changing table about a month.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DaVinci Tyler 5-piece Nursery Set
 May 24, 2016

Easy to assemble by one person. Nice looking and sturdy; purchased to make a room for my granddaughter. She slept in it comfortably. I wish the changing table was a little longer or that a larger/longer 6-drawer dresser came with the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good crib, other pieces less so
 Dec 23, 2015

The crib is very good, sturdy, and looks great. The other pieces are a little cheaper, with good wood frames but thin particleboard slats. Overall, good for the cost and for furniture that will probably be replaced when my son is older.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DaVinci nursery set
 Feb 8, 2015

Very poor quality, safety is an issue. Changing table has zero stability, not safe to place a child there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crib
 from Nashville,tn,  Jul 26, 2014

This is a good deal for the money. It is definitely a 2 person job to put together. I don't know that it will last through the years as my child grows into it but it is not flimsy where I feel it is unsafe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Texas,  May 17, 2014

Love this nursery set it's sturdy and easy to assemble me and my husband had fun putting it together I think it is worth the money and looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect product for the price. Would buy it again
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 26, 2013

I would buy it again. It's a great price. On my item and it just might have been a little problem with mine. The holes for the screws on the drawers were covered with paint. This was not a problem on the changer or crib. We figured it out and completed the dresser. I phoned Overstock about the problem, because at first I thought we were missing pieces and the customer service person said" that piece doesn't come with a dresser." Needless to say, I found a little lost for words and help when I was trying to put this together. Later they e-mailed me back after I gave a bad survey to see if I need help. It's put together now and I love it. With our budget it was a good purchase. Hope this review helps others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not super great quality, but it good enough to last through my new baby.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set!
 from Alabama,  Feb 5, 2013

This is great set for the money. I read the other review that stated..that this was not heirloom quality, but was perfect for a baby or two. This was an awesome description. It was easy to assemble and our nursery looks wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DaVinci Tyler 5 piece Nursery Set
 from Fort Smith, AR,  Jan 11, 2013

This is a great nursery set up. It went together very easy, instructions were great. I think it will serve it's purpose for a couple of grandbabies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was a little disappointed, the drawers did not close flush on the dresser. A couple of pieces on the bed were scratched (we put them on back side), but for the price it was not bad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality based on Price
 from San Francisco- East Bay Area, CA,  Dec 7, 2012

This set has exceeded our expectations. When we purchased this it was an INCREDIBLE price so we thought it would probably lack somehow in some way. Thinking it was too good to be true we inspected each piece, assembled according to exact directions and were thrilled to find that this set surpassed all of our expectations. Will it be durable to last for each of the children we plan to have? -most likely. Will it be durable enough to pass down through generations? -highly doubtful. This is just to give you an idea of what you can expect from this set. It is not top-of-the-line but it is reliable and is perfect for what we need it for! With that said, we love it and it looks great in our little boy's nursery and I would recommend it to every single person who asks!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
baby
 Jul 4, 2015

Baby likes and Mommy likes this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Mar 28, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought