Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great crib!
 from Hanahan, SC,  Mar 14, 2012

We researched cribs and davinci is one of the best sellers. I love this crib! I read reviews about the wood coming scratched which worried me, but it has no scratches. It is beautiful, solid hardwood except for the drawer is made from particle board. The only problem we had was the box was missing a part we needed. I called davinci and ordered it and they sent the wrong part. Called again and they expedited shipping and sent the right part. Customer service was very good, despite having to wait for the correct part to come in. However, I would do it all over again as I am greatly satisfied with the crib!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality .
 from San Francisco California,  Nov 12, 2011

Very good quality and fast shipping. Very good company 5 of 5

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful crib - difficult assembly
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 10, 2012

All in all, the crib was a great purchase. It fits beautifully in the nursery, and the color is rich and attractive. My only complaint is that the assembly was a nightmare (as informed by my husband). He said that the instructions do not match the actual assembly, and he managed to get the crib put together through trial and error.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great. Espresso color is beautiful.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Davinci Richmond 4 in 1 crib
 from atlanta georgia,  Dec 28, 2011

cant wait to see my new grandson's bedding in this crib, beautiful style and color

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, good value
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? there was a crack in one of the rails which the company sent out a new one promptly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice crib
 from Marion, Ohio,  Dec 15, 2011

Great looking, solid crib. We got it for a boy, but would be good for either. Great price for a 4-in-one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Assemble and Good Quality
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 17, 2014

Very good quality. Easy to assemble after we found the instructions attached to the mattress...our mistake.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Crib!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jul 2, 2014

We are first time parents so it took us a while to decided what type of crib we wanted and of course..for a resonable price! This Davinci 4-in-1 is a great crib for any newborn & toddler. The set up was quite entertaining it did take my husband and I about an hour and half to set it up. It could have been quicker however I was 7 months pregnant and lending a hand. The instructions are picture only- which was a little tough at times. When I placed the order I was told to allow 4-6 weeks of shipping time which was resonable hence why I wanted to place an order sooner than letter.. WELL OVERSTOCK IS PHENOMINAL with shipping because it was in front of my doorstep only 5 days later! When I am online shopping overstock is the best place for the quality as well as the price! The products in the box was not scratched and the paint was beautifuly done. Pretty happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from mesa,az,  Feb 6, 2014

I got this crib for my baby girl and i was very surprised of the great quality for the price.the drawer at the bottom is great for storing dipers,wipes and pijamas.if you are looking for a sturdy crib at a great price this is it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked it
 from New Haven, CT,  Sep 23, 2013

i like it, looks good in the room, and very sturdy...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great crib to grow up with
 from Mississippi,  Jun 23, 2013

I bought this crib for my great-granddaughter and had it shipped directly to them. I just saw it all put together and was very impressed! The parents love the trundle drawer which offers additional storage for diapers, blankets, toys, etc. They tell me that it was very easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Confusing
 from eugene Oregon,  Feb 2, 2013

The instructions are all in pictures (not great pictures either) with no words, so its very confusing, and some pieces are different looking then the picture, but matches the alinement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some of the crib parts were really scratched up, but all the pieces were there..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 29, 2012

Bought two because of twins. The first box opened the headboard had a chunk of wood broken off. Because the crib was very much needed at the time, we decided to go ahead and put it together and get wood glue to fix the headboard. OMG, the instructions were only half there!! Thank goodness we are smart enough to figure out how to put pieces together. We haven't opened the second box yet. Ended up using a playpen for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crib good but....
 from Carmel, In,  Dec 26, 2012

I bought this for my second son. We have an more expensive convertible crib for my 1st son and to compare the two is unfair. For the price the crib is good. Wood is not the thickest like our other one (which was 600.00) but the quality is still safe and nice. My main problem I have run into is that I looked at the questions others had posted about this crib and saw that one person had asked about the conversion rails to turn into a full size bed. They had asked if they were included? Overstock responded "yes" so when my crib arrived i opened everything and we did not have the rails. I contacted Overstock and they were very quick at telling me they will send the rails. I have not received them yet so I am worried they are not coming. (it's been about 2.5weeks) Since it is holiday season I am hoping that is what the hold up is. Other than the rails it is a good crib. Oh my husband did say the diagram is wrong for the drawer under the crib. if you follow the diagram the drawer will not close all the way, he had to move sliders down and forward.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is close to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price it is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? BAD!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from California,  Dec 17, 2012

I love this crib. My husband put it together in about 20 minutes and probably could have done it faster if this wasn't our first crib. It is very sturdy, my husband tested it out. There are a couple spots that were damaged when we got it, very minor and figure our daughter will have this for a good about of time and those problems will be the least of our worries. The bottom drawer is more for light use only, very flimsy. I would use this crib again, and would purchase this again if our daughter to be ruins this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is extremely close to what is displayed on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is overall good, The only thing I find off is the bottom draw on the crib doesn't have consistant wood color. Although the bottom drawer wont be used for anything but extra wet naps and diapers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged when received
 from Southern California,  Nov 30, 2012

The product was damaged both structurally and cosmetically when it was delivered. The crib did not feel as sturdy as we had thought it would be. We immediately ordered a different brand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as high of a quality as we had expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Crib
 from South Dakota,  Jul 30, 2012

This is a beautiful crib. I finally got it set up this past weekend and fell in love with it. I can't wait to get my daughter home to use it. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a product that you will NOT be disappointed in. It is very sturdy and the drawer on the bottom is a huge bonus on most other cribs I have looked at.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top