Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Asheville, NC,  Jul 27, 2013

I went back and forth on this crib for months. I finally committed to it (look for that extra 10% that comes from time to time), and I am so happy I did! It is gorgeous and seems like great quality that will last throughout all of the conversions, especially for the price. It took a few hours for my partner to assemble. I would recommend to have pieces VERY organized from the get go...the instructions tend to lack detail/labels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as dark as expected, but still beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recipients Love It
 from Maryland,  Jul 25, 2013

We purchased this crib and the matching Piedmont dresser as gifts for our nephew and his wife. It was delivered very quickly and they assembled the pieces with just a bit of difficulty (since the pieces are not labeled). I visited recently and the furniture is really beautiful, and seems pretty sturdy. To be able to purchase a crib, mattress, and dresser for less than $600 (with free delivery!) is what keeps me coming back to Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

As with most others, my wife and I did a significant amount of research on cribs. Though we loved the quality of the Baby Appleseed brand, we had a hard time justifying $700 on a crib, so we set our budget at $300 or below. The DaVinci brand had some great reviews, and as with all products, some no-so-great reviews. We decided to roll the dice and we don't have a single regret. The assembly was straight-forward; I put the crib together myself in about an hour, with the only tool required being a phillips screwdriver. Once assembled, I was very impressed with the overall fit and finish of the crib, and in particular, the sturdiness of it. Having purchased other "assembly required" furniture in the past, I am very happy to say this completely exceeded my expectations. Further, though I was a bit nervous to see my 90 lb package had sustained some minor damage in transit, upon opening I was relieved to find not a single imperfection. Thank you DaVinci, for making a quality product at a reasonable price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Royal Oak, MI,  Nov 25, 2014

Such a gamble to buy a crib online. My husband and I spent too many hours shopping at brick-and-mortar stores only to be disappointed with misleading "sales," delivery charges and pricing. Finally we decided to take a leap of faith and order this crib online for our first baby girl. I'm glad we did, we saved a lot of money and love the finished product. Don't get me wrong, there are higher quality cribs out there but this one is a great value for money. It's sturdy, my husband was so concerned with it being shaky and standing up to his "kicking it test." We purchased the gray color and although it is a tad darker than we expected/wanted, it works well in the nursery and we love it. Make sure you assemble in the room, my husband made the decision to put it together in the hallway and then it wouldn't fit through the door jamb of the room...rookie mistake.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from MD,  Feb 13, 2014

We are extremely pleased with the DaVinci Piedmont 4-in-1 Convertible Crib with Toddler Rail in Espresso. The color and style are great. It seems to be very good quality given the price compared to other brands. We can't wait for our little one to arrive to put it to use!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall a very average product
 from LA,  Jul 5, 2013

Overall this is another product which appears better on the computer screen rather than practical use. I would give this a score of 6.5/10. I think it is an average product, nothing standing out in any sense. Color is tad lighter than what you see on the screen. It would be worth less than 200 dollars and doesnt match the price listed on overstock. On the other hand delivery was great and on time. I would recommend this product to anyone who will not be using this product for more than 3-4 years. Forget using this for full size bed !.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter than what was shown in picture (not surprized)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very average, more flimsy than it appears. The bottom drawer cannot be drawn in and out propperly. The screws/nuts that are given in the package fall short if there is one bad screw. Takes way too much time to fix.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Overall 80% accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Naperville, IL,  May 3, 2013

I bought this as a gift for my daughter for her first baby. It is sturdy and very nice looking. I have ordered several pieces of furniture from overstock and I have bee pleasantly surprised each time. I also ordered the matching dressing table/dresser and it was also of f fine quality. Although it took a little time, my husband said that the instructions were thorough and all the pieces were included. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This crib is very solid and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but fell apart during assembly
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jul 22, 2013

This bed is beautiful, but we had several issues when assembling; the railing came apart and several of the holes were not drilled out large enough for the screws to fit. We spent A LOT of time fixing the defects.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect - Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The railings were not nailed in place - the back panel fell apart when removing from the box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matched, but the quality did not
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought