Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love my crib
 from Fairburn, GA,  Mar 27, 2008

The crib was not hard to put together, The trundle drawer is a joke though...it doesn't connect to the crib and it's way shorter than the width of the crib so it looks weird. I pushed it away from the front but I figure it will come in handy during those middle of the night bedding changes. If you don't know what color pearl white is....it is like a vanilla color. Not at all white but a cream colored, vanilla or a winter white.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Although, baby is not here yet to enjoy, I did like the overall look. When the package came, the box was slightly damaged. There were a few scratches on the crib, which was upsetting. I think the screws need some sort of cover up and the storage drawer underneath is weird just sitting on the floor. The reason I bought this crib is I am short and I like the scooped bar in the front. It's the perfect height for me to comfortable bend over and pick up baby.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Package was all ripped up, frame scratched.
 from san francisco, ca,  Aug 22, 2011

Box came from UPS. When it was delivered the box was all ripped up and had been taped around. There were holes in the packaging so I thought some parts may be missing. When I opened, the frame was all scratiched up and the parts were in a disarray. Fortunately, I was able to put it together still, there were no major parts missing. I would not buy from O.co again such large furniture as the packaging was a mess.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product is fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong product delivered - poor experience.
 from KC, Kansas,  Jul 13, 2011

We ordered this crib in Pearl White to match some off white furniture. What was invoiced was Pearl white but Pure white was shipped. All other communication I have recieve from overstock now states the crib is pure white. I think they were out of Pearl & just subbed this color. We did not want pure white so we sent it back. This was very dissapointing becuase I had to pay for UPS to come pick the crib up. It is too heavy for a pregnant lady to haul in her car to the UPS store. I also had to find a new crib for our baby and order it. I am glad I got an early start on this project.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? We ordered this crib in Pearl White to match some off white furniture. What was invoiced was Pearl white but Pure white was shipped. All other communication I have recieve from overstock now states the crib is pure white. I think they were out of Pearl & just subbed this color. We did not want pure white so we sent it back. This was very dissapointing becuase I had to pay for UPS to come pick the crib up. It is too heavy for a pregnant lady to haul in her car to the UPS store. I also had to find a new crib for our baby and order it. I am glad I got an early start on this project.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NA
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inacurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great , Butt I wish
 from utah,  Mar 29, 2011

Great, Butt I sure do wish it had wooden plugs to cover up the screw heads. That would make it a better to look at crib.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Davinci crib
 from Indiana,  Apr 24, 2013

Some reviews say this crib scratches easily but it hasn't done that to us yet. I didn't put it together but it went up simple enough. I'm hoping once I add the mattress and baby it stays in place. it was great for the price and a wonderful deal

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty!
 from West Virginia,  Sep 5, 2012

I love the design and shape of this crib. The rounded silhouette is very feminine and subtle for a baby's room. All pieces were intact and the color was accurate. Pure white. My husband was able to put the crib and trundle together without hassle or headache. The crib is sturdy enough and the trundle is functional. The trundle is not solid wood but I did not expect that at this price point. I do like that you have the trundle for extra storage and the price includes the toddler rail. If we were to keep the crib through adolescence you only need to purchase mattress rails. However, I do not see me keeping this furniture that long. I will probably tire of it by then and gift it to some other sweet baby. Overstock delivered on quality, description, and timeliness.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Quality!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 8, 2012

We bought this crib after having chosen it from Target.Com because Target's shipping is outrageous, and Overstock shipped it for free! :) *Also, Overstock included the toddler rail for our future use, and we would have needed to place a separate order on Target for it. We love the feminine curves along the sides, and the dip in the front which will make putting the baby and taking the baby out much simpler for me (much shorter than my boyfriend). My boyfriend and I assembled it in about an hour. The instructions were very easy to follow in comparison to other baby products we've undertaken, and it was not missing any pieces, or have any broken pieces. We are so satisfied with our purchase, and hope to see our daughter grow with it, as it changes into a toddler, twin and full size bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The crib is good quality white wood and does not even look cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Crib
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 3, 2011

I had looked at so many cribs that I couldn't tell what I liked anymore. What finally sold me on this one was the off white color since we already had a dresser that shade. After we put it up I fell in love. I liked it a lot better in person than via just a picture. It's sturdy and looks great. We were worried about our son climbing out at an earlier age because it dips down in the middle. He's just now learned to climb out - just shy of 2 years old - but he's a BIG climber and would have been climbing out of any crib right now. I'm really happy with it and think it was a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grandma T
 from montana,  Apr 7, 2011

this is a very goog built crib, we purchased it for our Grandbabies.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from FLORIDA,  Mar 25, 2011

I really like this crib! the drawer part is a joke, but besides that it is really nice, and I was surprised that the day bed rail was included! u usually have to purchase that separate, trust me this is not my first child!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice.
 from MS,  Aug 5, 2010

Bought this for my granddaughter. Very, very pleased. Well built and could not find anything near this quality and for this price anywhere we looked. It is an off white but a very soft color and would go with just about anything, I think. You can see the hardware like the previous review stated but I don't think it detracts from it at all. Once again, a solid purchase from Overstock. Thanks!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Michigan,  Jun 2, 2010

I ordered this crib and put it together myself for my future grandchild. It is a great value and really very attractive. Everything in the other reviews about the screw heads and the color (off white) are true but it is all in all a very attractive well made piece of furniture and as I said before a great value. I love it. I have ordered 2 major furniture items from overstock and been very pleased with both. I do read all the reviews before purchasing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was sent this crib by my mom I want to advise you that it is NOT WHITE it is more a butter yellow color despite what you see online and the name. I know that there are many colors of white but seriously put a stick of butter next to it and they match! so if you want a white crib I would not get this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the money
 from Wi,  Dec 7, 2008

This crib is sturdy and nice for the price. I wish the bolts would not be as visible after assembly. I may try to find something to plug the holes and try to make them less obvious. Otherwise a very nice piece of baby furniture. The color is cream not white, but I think it is much more rich looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crib
 from Victoria, TX,  Nov 3, 2008

Easy to put together. Sturdy Great delivery time

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Crib
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 22, 2008

I purchased this crib to have at Grandma's house and am extremely pleased. It is very pretty and well made. In fact, it is as well made as the much more expensive crib at home. I am planning on purchasing the chest as well. The color is a soft off white. I highly recommend this crib.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a wonderful surprise!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 21, 2008

When I saw this crib I just fell in love with it! It's not white like you see it on the computer but the cream color makes it look very unique. It was easy to assemble even for me who's only 19 years old. I also purschased the changer and dresser that matches it, now my baby's room looks complete and I'm so pleased with the products!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this crib
 from Morro Bay, CA,  Jul 10, 2008

This crib is great! Great value, easy to set up and looks perfect in the nursery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Crib
 from Mobile, Al,  Jun 13, 2008

I put this crib togethor with ease. It was a fun task, and my feonce' loves it! The white color matches the baby's room perfect. For anyone wanting a pretty crib this is the one for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
DaVinci Jayden 3-drawer Changer in White
Today $234.99
Compare $397.38
Save 41%
(7)
Mikaila Zoe 3-in-1 Convertible Crib
Sale $211.49
Was $234.99
DaVinci Pure White 2-door Changing Table
Add to cart to see special price
(13)
Back to top