Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value, great product!
 from Upsate NY,  Feb 26, 2009

We purchased two these cribs for our girls. The price was fantastic, especially since they look just as nice as (if not better than) alot of the cribs at the high end specialty stores we went to that were going for upwards of $600 each. They shipped very quickly...but as a note of warning: The box is very large and weighs about 75 lbs...so plan on either convincing your delivery man to help you get it inside, or trying to manuever the thing in by yourself. One box was damaged. Not in a massive way, and the crib itself was fine sans a couple minor nicks that are not visible once it is assembled. We opted to not return the piece since the damage was really minor and did not affect the integrity of the piece. I would say that you need to block off at least a solid hour to and hour and a half with no interuptions to get this put together. The directions are clearly written and the pieces are labeled and/or easy to distinguish, but there are a lot of parts and things to do. The finish is an amazingly warm and rich cherry color that is absolutely beautiful, although it is easily nicked, so invest in a furniture pen in the same color so you can easily touch up nicks. Also, at about one week post putting them together the cribs will require a readjustment in a serious way, ie. tightening of the allen screws, so save the allen wrench provided. I would recommend these cribs to anyone looking for high quality cribs at a fair price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap build
 from San Diego,  Apr 25, 2010

So this product does look nice- except that you can see the screws all over each post. I wasn't expecting the crib to be so cheap though. It's very thin particle board, and I'm scared to bump into it. It will be very easy to scratch and damage. I should have done more research and seen that **** sells it too. The under crib drawer came with a bottom that was way too large to actually fit. Overstock is shipping me the correct bottom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 in 1 crib
 from Tacoma, WA,  Mar 14, 2008

Excellent!!! I am very satisfied. Beautiful crib and excellent quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT LOOKING VERY STURDY CRIB
 from EAST CHI,  Oct 21, 2014

VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PURCHASED, WILL ALSO MAKE A GREAT TODDLER/FULL SIZE BED. STYLE IS TIMELESS

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product overall
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jul 17, 2013

When it arrived, there where a few nicks and dings, but that's to be expected from wood products that have to be shipped. None of them are noticeable and are all easily covered up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked exactly like it does online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site described it perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Crib!!
 from AL,  Jun 5, 2013

This crib is gorgeous. Me and my husband were very happy with it! It probably took us about 1 hour to put together. It's a bit tedious but looks great when it's all done!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 Stars
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice crib for the money
 from Lancaster, PA,  May 2, 2013

This crib is made of New Zealand pine, which is very soft wood. It is still a safe crib however, but with anything made of soft wood, it will scratch very very easily. If you are not gentle with this crib, it would look terrible in a short amount of time. I would recommend placing a bite guard over the front of the crib rail even during infancy so you don't scratch the wood just by daily use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a pretty cherry color, It is not too dark.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Davinci Parker crib was easy to assemble and has a very nice look to it. The quality is not outstanding, but no crib is going to be if it is not made with a hard wood like maple or oak.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Subtle Beauty
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 5, 2012

Beautiful piece to add to your nursery! I can't wait to see it as a bed. I would more use it for a girl though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Slightly understated so I was a bit pleasantly surprised when it was assembled.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My niece loved this so much she kept it!
 from Southwest Ohio,  Dec 15, 2011

Love the crib. I bought it for my future grandchildren. My niece needed it and loved it so much that I bought another similar crib from Overstock for her son to sleep in at my house. When my own grandson was on his way I bought a third crib from Overstock. These are very well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The cherry color is spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. Great finish. Matches other cherry wood. Very durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurately described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute, and inexpensive
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 22, 2011

This is very cute, and is great for kids. However, I don't think their will be an heirloom piece because the quality shows that it will not withstand the test of time. Great for the crib stage, and then to toddler.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from MA,  Mar 19, 2011

We got a crib and it looks great. A bit difficult to put together, but if you take your time, it comes together. It took me and my husband about 2 hours. Easily adjustable levels for the mattress. The only small complaint I have is I wish the screw holes (there are two on each side that are visible) came with small covers, but maybe it is a chocking hazard and they were not included. Overall very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking product
 from Plano, TX,  Dec 15, 2010

Easy to assemble and adjust. Will need two people during some stages of assembly. Color is slightly darker than shown on picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still Love it after 2 years
 from Denver, Co,  Aug 21, 2010

My brother is expecting so I thought I'd put in my review since he was wondering what crib we got. My mom sent it out before our son was born saving us the research headache and she did a great job! I'm pretty short (5'2") and I could easily get our son out of the crib even on the lowest mattress setting; by that time he was standing so you don't have to lean very far. We converted to a toddler bed at 18 months and he loved getting himself in and out and I think it made bed time easier because he can be more independent. I also sit in it with him and read books before bed. Perhaps the best is that he gets out of bed by himself and plays with toys in our room instead of being woken to screams of get me out of here. He's a pretty fast, active little guy who loves to bang and throw things and our crib still looks brand new. It may be light - but it is durable. Also, the under bed storage has been great for clothes to stuffed animals depending on his age. Converting to a toddler bed was simple and, finally, the crib is really light making it easy to rearrange furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Overland Park, KS,  May 17, 2010

We purchased all the pieces in the Park set, and our nursery is beautiful! My husband and I were able to assemble it pretty easily. Instructions say not to use any power tools, but we did and everything went fine. Our only gripe so far (baby's not here yet, we're assuming the crib won't fall down!) is that there are are exposed screw holes on the front of the crib. It would've been nice to have little caps or something to fill them, just for aesthetics. Overall, a beautiful crib with great cherry color. Very happy with the purchase, and we had it delivered in less than a week!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
baby bed
 May 9, 2010

I would buy again however the bed came in with scratches. I must say that was disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product And Colors Do Match..
 from Ridgeland, WI,  Mar 1, 2010

We were alittle worried about ordering the crib and changing table, as in the pictures the colors don't match. When we opened them, they match perfectly. As you would hope they did as they are the same company. Very Sturdy crib, the openings are small enough that we dont have to worry about our little ones head getting in between the slots. Fairly easy to put together, but does require 2 people to put together. The set looks awesome, and its fairly light so easy for someone to move around a room alone. We are so pleased with the set and it looks great in our room.. Even with the Pink Camo bedding :) I would also recommend the changing table that matches. Its great! And much bigger than what it looks like in the picture. If you go to the million dollar baby website you can see a better picture of the changing table next to the crib so you get a better idea on the size of it. We love this crib and are very happy that we decided to buy it and to take the risk of the colors matching to also get the matching changing table..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful purchase
 from Northeast Florida,  Feb 11, 2010

This crib is exactly what I wanted. I put this crib together myself while I was 7 months pregnant (I did have my husband drag the super heavy, large box into the nursery first). I am by no means an experienced carpenter but I do put together all pre-fab furniture myself. It took about 90 minutes for full assembly (I was in no hurry and took my time). The wood is a beautiful rich color with an almost golden hue. While very sturdy, the wood is not very heavy and it will dent against direct intense pressure (ie slip of the screwdriver or baby teeth). I am 5'7" and have no problem leaning over the curved side to put down and pick up the baby. No need for a drop down side. The underneath storage is perfect for holding bedding and misc baby supplies- but like other reviewers have pointed out, it is not a heavy duty piece. Overall, I am extremely happy with this purchase for its beauty, simplicity, and function. I will also use the conversion piece when the baby is ready for a toddler bed. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Park Cherry Crib
 Sep 20, 2009

I purchased this crib for my grandbaby. Beautiful crib. I especially like the drawer space located below the crib. The area holds many quick-grab items such as blankets, bibs, diapers, etc. It was nice to order this crib from my house, and have it delivered to my daughter's home at a low delivery price. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
parker crib
 from Sebastian, FL,  May 23, 2009

This crib is beautiful and was easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely crib!
 from NH,  May 13, 2009

The cherry crib is beautiful, easy to assemble and most of all safe for my grandson.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top