Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Price...but....
 from Knoxville, TN,  Mar 25, 2008

I just recieved the dresser yesterday my husband and I were very excited to get it put together for the nursery. Unfortunately the crib didn't arrive yet because there was a mix up somehow with shipping, it wasn't overstock.com's fault for that. However we still wanted to get the dresser together but to our surprise there were no assembly directions. We both went through the box over and over thinking we missed them, but they were no where to be found. No big deal, we figured we had put many things together before so we could figure it out. As we were taking inventory of the parts we had, we noticed that both sides and the top of the dresser were damaged pretty badly, each on one corner. There was also a big scratch on one of the drawer fronts. By this point the frustration level was high and we decided to go ahead and try to put it together and see if we could fix the problems later. Over 2.5 hours later we finally got the dresser together, without assembly instructions. We both felt like we had accomplished a great deal. Overall the dresser looks great. Luckily the bad corners on the sides ended up facing the back of the dresser so they are not going to be noticed. The front corner of the top is messed up and it is noticeable, but I think it can be fixed with some wood putty. I still like the dresser, even with the bad places and the lack of assembly instructions, my husband thinks just the opposite. The price was great compared to other sites for the same dresser and the parts that are real wood are beautiful. I would still buy it again because I don't think I could find one as pretty for the price at any store. Just for your knowledge the drawers, top, bottom and front are real wood. The sides are not real, but they still look nice. The back and the bottoms of the drawers are made of a hard, thick cardboard material. It still seems sturdy though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome deal
 from Petersburg , NJ,  Mar 30, 2008

I purchased this dresser to match the 4-in 1 oak crib. This dresser is absolutely gorgeuous-the picture does not do it justice- I purchased both of these items for my first grandchild-my son in law put it together- it was very easy the instructions were very easy to follow...thank you again overstock-the baby's room looks wonderful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expected Better Quality for the Money
 from Vacaville, CA,  Jun 10, 2014

Shoddy workmanship. Two drawers had been damaged, then repaired prior to shipping. Drawers glide well, but don't fit very well. Very time consuming to assemble. Not worth the money spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this dresser
 from Camby, IN,  Mar 4, 2014

great Quality, Solid And Sturdy. I Love This Dresser And Would Recommend To Buy. It's Big And Spacious. Good ForIt'sValue

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Jacksonville, IL,  Oct 29, 2013

Sturdy, easy to assemble, drawers are easy to open and close. Drawers are roomy .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dresser
 from Iron Mountain, MI,  May 7, 2013

We bought this dresser to match our DaVinci 4-in-1 Honey Oak crib (that we bought seperately). Unsure of how the colors would match it actually turned out fairly well-- only a slight color difference. This dresser is sturdy and glides nicely with the drawer rails. It took my husband and I about two hours to put it together. If you're looking for a basic dresser this is the perfect one for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color appears a little more orange than honey.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not excellent
 from Berkeley, CA,  Dec 19, 2012

What a poor drawn out shopping experience for this dresser. Two pieces were damaged when received and no instructions to be found in the box. Overstock was receptive in replacing however the parts/service department was redundant in email exchanges asking for all sorts of information for the replacement parts when they could have easily called me to expedite the process. We finally received the replacement parts a week and a half later again with no instructions. Good to know you can download them online. Overall the quality is fair, but expect laminate on the drawer bottoms and cardboard for the backing. Feels a little cheap and the finish doesn't really match the honey oak color for the rest of the nursery furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Missing a couple of small screws, not a big deal. Relatively easy to build, consistent color and quality throughout, do not regret purchase at all. Box was damaged before shipped by Overstock.com, so tiny styrofoam pieces were everywhere, and there were some scrapes on the drawer fronts. Even so, would recommend for others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Built well, just damaged in shipment
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looked great until we put the drawers in!
 from Frederick, MD,  Aug 24, 2011

This was quite easy to put together and was looking great until we put the bottom two drawers in. Unfortunately the third drawer was very stiff to open and close and the bottom drawer hangs low which really spoils the look of the dresser. On the positive side, it has good drawer space and the quality of the parts was good. I am not sure if we will be able to fix the bottom drawer. If we can the dresser will look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, no scratches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zachary's Dresser
 from Texas,  Mar 23, 2011

Fast shipping and so easy to put together. Drawer's are huge. I am so happy I ordered this dresser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good for the price
 from new york,  Mar 15, 2011

love it ,very nice, sturdy,beautifull color,i wish they have matching mirror.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it
 Jan 11, 2011

I bought this for my son and liked it so much, I bought one for my other two sons! Took a while to put together, but it was worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from AL,  Apr 4, 2010

The dresser is gorgeous! Initially I thought it was not sturdy enough but I found out tht most baby furniture is not 100% solid (unless you pay $500+ for each piece). My little one's walls are cream, so the oak color gives just the right touch to the room! Love it so far:)!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dresser
 from Fresno, CA,  Mar 4, 2010

When my husband put this dresser together it was a lot larger than I expected which was a huge positive! I love this dresser because it can store so much of baby's clothes and other things and it looks and feels so sturdy! I am so happy I found this matching dresser to my crib at Overstock.com and that it was much cheaper. It's a great dresser and feel that it will last for a long time so our baby will be able to use it for many years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for price
 from Columbia, SC,  Mar 3, 2010

Though it was a little difficult and time consuming to put together, I absolutely love this dresser in my toddler's room. Good match to daybed we also purchased off of Overstock. Drawers slide easily and construction is sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's so nice!
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 24, 2010

I purchased dresser, changing table, and crib. They match perfectly. They do have an orange tone, but it is very nice quality. The dresser was the hardest to put together, but with the help of my husband we put it together in about 1.5 hours. There was more little things to put together on the dresser like the drawers and the metal thigns the drawers roll in and out on. I love the crib the most, but I am very very happy with this dresser. Very sturdy and heavy. Only the drawer insides and back of dresser is particle board. The rest is wood. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome dresser
 from Florida,  Apr 21, 2009

I bought that dresser to complete a set with parker crib. It's pretty tall, and large, which is good, cause you can keep a lot of baby stuff in it. The assembly took us almost 1.5-2 hours. Anyway we are pleased with the purchase, and recommend it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RenoK1
 from Reno, NV,  Sep 9, 2008

Gave as a gift and was pleased with how quickly it was received. They said it was great and went together quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Missouri,  Aug 14, 2008

Looks great, for a great price. I am very pleased with this order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought