Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better items for less, I'm sure
 from MD,  Jul 29, 2011

My husband and I fell in love with the look of the park coffee set. We bought the crib and changing table for our first child, due in October. We put together the crib first which is very sturdy and sound. Needless to say, I expected the same quality of the changing table. The outside of the box says right on it not to put more than 30 pounds on, but I thought that was more of a "suggestion" so that they couldn't be sued. I put this piece together and am SHOCKED at the flimsiness of the piece of "wood" you're supposed to lay your child on. It can't be anymore than 1/4 inch thick. When I push down on it with my hand, it bends under the weight. I ended up screwing in an additional piece of plywood for support because I would never feel safe putting my child on it. My advice: Unless you want to make some structural alterations, do NOT buy this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I wanted and as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This piece is in one word: flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site described the aspects of the disclosed parts extremely well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still holding strong!
 from Minnesota,  Feb 10, 2013

After reading some of the reviews, I thought I should leave one. This is a great changer- and is currently being used by our second child. Yes, it did survive the first child, and No- she did not fall through!! Yes, it is a wood composite as the descriptions states, so it is not as sturdy as real wood. However, it is sturdy and I have no reservations about laying my child on it. We did receive a different pad as a gift, so I cannot comment on the one included- but I do believe it would get the job done! The storage is incredible- we are able to store tons of wipes, diapers, blankets, etc. in the changer. I have recommended this changer to friends/family and they too love the changer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is wood composite, but it is sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but kind of a pain to put together
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 4, 2013

Love this piece - looks beautiful when all put together - however, it was quite a process to get it there. The crib was so easy to put together, but this thing has a million pieces and takes some maneuvering to get them all in place without scratching the wood. We did make a couple small scratches, but luckily nothing visible on the finished product. Oh, and my husband is good at this stuff - he's Mr. Handy and a woodworker and he still had some trouble. Took us about 2 hours to get it right. Otherwise love it, and great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2-door
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 11, 2012

The instructions to put this together were very hard to understand. On my next purchase I would pay to have it put together. The quality is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this changing station
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 31, 2012

This changing station has lots of room for storage in the cabinet area. Will be able to store lots of blankets, sheets, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wish the changing pad was a better quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This is exactly what we were looking for.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice changer
 from Fishers, IN,  Apr 18, 2012

This changer was just what I expected. It was a pretty brown color which matched the other expresso colored Davinci furniture we ordered. It is not super sturdy word, but for the price, I couldn't ask for more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin veneer, but as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Park Coffee changing table
 from Colorado,  Aug 26, 2011

The product is very nice. I like that it came with a little mattress pad. I wont be able to use it until January because thats when my baby will come, but I really like the overall look and feel to it. The instructions were a little hard to follow, but it all came together! Looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems to be sturdy and well designed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the noise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Changing Table
 from Lake St Louis, MO,  Mar 16, 2011

Better than the product, which was a gift that the young couple loved was the customer service, which was above and beyond expectation. KUDOS to all of you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Changing Table
 from Orlando, Fl,  Nov 11, 2010

Looks beautiful the top is a little fragile. Concern that the weight of the baby is going to be supported ?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its Alright
 from MT,  Oct 27, 2010

This changer was ok. Really cheaply made. Where you lay your baby down is paper thin. Could have had thicker sides and shelves. Like the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 Oct 5, 2010

Easy to put to together! Looks very pretty! The doors are a little thin. Still very nice though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty
 Jun 26, 2010

Looks great and has plenty of room to store diapers and wipes in the cabinets underneath The material it is made of looks like real wood but it's not as sturdy. For the price you can't argue!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from Tyler, TX,  Apr 12, 2010

We received the changing table in perfect condition. The instructions weren't great, but my husband had it together in less than an hour. It helps to have a drill to finish it! This perfectly matches the crib (same brand and color). I don't like how some parts of it are particle board, though. The shelves have plenty of room and the doors shut properly. I would recommend this changing table. I think it will be very versatile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce Piece
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 18, 2010

We bought this for the new baby room. Nice construction, hardwood in all the right places. Very sturdy, lots of storage, and I think this could double as a dresser as the baby gets older, just remove the straps and the top mattress. I gave it 4 stars because it arrived with a slight scratch on the back of one of the pieces, but it's not really noticable, so I didn't want to go through the hassle of a return. Plus there was limited stock on this. The color is a very nice rich dark wood color. If you get this piece you will be very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought