For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Crib
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 6, 2012

I knew I wanted a Jenny Lind crib for our baby girl from about the moment we knew we were expecting. I initially purchased one made by another company, Angeline, sold by another online retailer. Long story short, upon arrival, the paint finish was bubbled in several areas and the Styrofoam packaging was even stuck to the crib in several places. I got my money back and ordered the DaVinci Jenny Lind crib from Overstock. Not only is the finish free of bubbling or other sorts of imperfections, the paint job looks much more professional. The finish on the Angeline crib was very glossy in a cheap sort of way, However, the finish on the DaVinci crib is a buttery smooth, satin finish. It's beautiful. I like the fact that the front panel of the crib can be removed so it can become a day bed. When the mattress is in the lowest position, I think this will make a fine toddler bed. The crib is lightweight enough that I carried some of the pieces up the stairs myself, and it was easy for my husband and I to assemble. My only complaint is that the giant warning stickers that are affixed to each end piece of the crib, on both sides, are difficult to remove. With some patience and some goo gone, I removed all traces of them from the exterior sides (the interior sides are not visible once assembled). I did not attach the cheap gold casters - there is really no need as the crib is light enough to move around. I also spray painted to tops of the included screws and washers (white) prior to assembly so that they did not stick out like sore thumbs - looks much better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great guality - from the construction to the paint finish to the packaging
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally cheap and cute.
 from Arlington ma,  Apr 6, 2012

I bought this crib for our second baby (have one that's two, and one eight months). It was super easy to put together--did it in twenty minutes with my mom. It's really cute and so far has withstood some serious jumping on/and about by my two year old. I love the vintage feel and the super low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Looking Crib, Great Value
 from Birmingham, MI,  Aug 26, 2012

I am a 40+ year old mom with a husband who could assemble this, but it took me less than an hour to do myself. I am pleased with the structure and appearance. The only complaint I can think of is that the castors are a gold, coated metal looking plastic - which does not look high quality, but this does not affect the crib performance, and on carpeting you probably don't need them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install, good look
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 22, 2012

From other website, I read this model is one of the non-toxic cribs among the market. That's why I decided to buy it. Hope it's true. The product itself is easy to install and has good look. Only that I hope the wheels have lock system on them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, antique-style crib
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Dec 8, 2012

Crib came within a week. Happy with the finish and look of the crib. Looks just like the pictures online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same, bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Easy
 from Kansas City,  Nov 27, 2012

We absolutely love this crib it was a described and a breeze to setup. This had to be one of the easiest pieces of furniture we have ever put together, we love the lines and how simplistic it is. Best purchase to date!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect quality and not a flaw in sight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby bed
 from Pensacola, FL,  Nov 27, 2012

The quality of the bed is excellent! Easy to assemble. I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! Very pleased!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 17, 2012

I had been given the matching changing table and then bought this crib to match it. I love it and it is so beautiful in my babies room. So easy to put together and is very sturdy. I also did not use the tacky gold wheels. It is light enough to easy to move around without them. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DaVini i Jenny Lind 3-in-1 Crib in white
 from Chicago, Il,  Apr 3, 2012

Very much satisfied. it is the right size craftmanship good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very pleased with color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality met my expectation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Purchase
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  May 29, 2014

I bought this crib specifically because of its vintage style. I was happy to find it was also solidly constructed, easy to put together and easy to change the height on. We've used it daily for over a year without issue. Would definitely buy again if I were in need of another crib!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 3, 2014

Item arrived with a dent in it (I didn't unpack it until the baby's room was ready and now it is too late to return it with a newborn coming). The screws on the sides are visible - a plastic cap to cover that would go a long way. Also, the casters are not metal - they are all plastic spray painted a garish shade of gold. I got this on sale, and for the price I like it. Just keep your expectations reasonable.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Louisiana,  Jan 31, 2014

Excellent vintage style crib, especially for the price! It looks a million times better without the fake gold wheels in my opinion.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful crib!
 from Minnesota,  Oct 6, 2013

Light and sturdy crib!! The wheels are very convenient (although the gold color is not the nicest one...). Very good price for the high quality. Very easy to assemble it. In general, after looking for the best crib for my baby, I am very happy with my choosing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby crib
 from Texas,  Sep 26, 2013

Easy to put together, too many warning stickers on the outside end but overall great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, lightweight, easy to assemble crib
 from Charleston, SC,  Jun 29, 2013

I love this antique looking crib. It was easily assembled by my husband alone (he's not the MOST) handy, is lightweight and beautiful, all at a reasonable price. The mattress height is adjustable by removing bolts and repositioning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The crib is beautiful and very easy to assemble. I have to agree with the other reviews about those gold colored wheels. They just don't go! I love the crib because it reminds me of the "old days". This is for my granddaughter who I hope will be spending a lot of time. at my house. The ordering process was very simple and I had the crib 3 days later, delivered straight to my door. No problems whatsoever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? You can't beat white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, strong, easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paint Chipping
 from Washington,  Apr 19, 2013

Very dissapointed....paint is chipping on the side rails. Paint finish is inconsistant on the rails. In the process of dealing directly with the manufacturer....very long and drawn out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Paint is chipping on side rails.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only problem was it arrived damaged.
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Apr 16, 2013

This is a beautiful crib. I've seen a lot of reviews complaining about the appearance of the wheels they're alright and serve the function if you need it. The only complaint I have is it arrived with a dent and small crack in the wood. It is superficial so I didn't bother trying to exchange something of this size. So other than the small damage we love this crib!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color (white)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage!
 from Oklahoma, OK,  Mar 1, 2013

This is a gorgeous crib. Very vintage look. I did not put the rollers on my crib, I didn't need them and the gold is very disruptive to the overall look of the crib. It's very functional AND beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love
 from Pa,  Feb 27, 2013

Crib is beautiful! Was very easy to put together! Fast shipping and great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top