Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Virginia,  Dec 24, 2010

In my professional life I deal with SIDS cases, so Im very fussy about the issue of SAFE SLEEP ENVIRONMENTS. I scrutinized this crib closely as I put it together and was very impressed that it is held together by 20 strong bolts (yes, I counted). I didnt expect it to come with any mattress but a very basic one did come with it. I removed it to use with something else and replaced it with the LA Baby organic mini crib mattress that Overstocks also sells and I am very happy with the balance of firmness for safely and softness for comfort. Its just narrow enough to be carried/dragged through a doorway in case you want to move it to a different room. I really love the size of the crib...so often a newborn looks swallowed up in a full size crib, but I expect he will look cozy in this for a good while. The finish is also very nice and seems that it will be durable . The only drawback is that I've had trouble finding crib sheets exactly the right size, but Overstocks has some I will probably order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from SF Bay area, CA,  May 20, 2010

I just put this together the other day (8 months pregnant). My 7 year old daughter helped me and we had no problems. I haven't used it yet since the baby isn't here, but it seems sturdy and should work fine. The mini style takes up much less room than a traditional crib. I definitely recommend buying the thicker mini crib mattress separately. I can' t imagine using the thin pad that the crib comes with. The Koala brand portable crib sheets sold at babies r us do fit the thicker mattress too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 27, 2012

Accurate description, pretty sturdy, simple design and good size for a small room. It took my handy husband an hour or so to put it together. Overall very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good construction, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the smaller footprint
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 14, 2014

This awas very easy to put together....do read the directions. The mattress is very thin, but my granddaugther doesn't seem to mind. Added this to a room with an existing queen bed and fits nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazed by the quality of this crib
 from England,  Mar 15, 2013

I live in the UK and was struggling to find a nice sturdy crib/cot that would fit within the space of our room. Then we came across this cot on a website and fell in love with it but struggled to find a site that shipped to the UK. When i found this site and this product i was overwhelmed with it. The price is cheap and the shipping was great. The product came within a week. We was missing a an metallic insert to the top level of one of the beams which meant we couldn't have the base at the highest level which isn't a problem as the mattress makes up for the height difference. I was worried when reading reviews about the wood being easily scratch-able we have found no problems with putting it up. Assembly took less than 30 minutes. Overall am very pleased with the product and would definitely order from this site again and recommend the crib to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slight difference in color although we had the Natural color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 10/10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and quality
 from New York,  Nov 10, 2012

Excellent price for a high quality crib. Solid construction (does not wobble), well balanced and easy to assemble. The mattress that comes with it is very thin and should not be used long term but it still the opportunity to use the crib immediately. Highly recommend this mini crib!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Mini Crib
 from Arlington, TX,  Oct 19, 2012

This is a wonderful crib! If you are considering a mini crib, I would definitely recommend this one. I am a grandparent and I bought this crib for when my granddaughter comes to visit. I didn't want to purchase a pack n play because I don't think they are very attractive and they look uncomfortable. I wanted something small enough, but that still looked attractive in my home. The style of this crib is so cute! The crib is very sturdy and durable. My first grandchild is using it now and she loves it. The crib is small enough to fit through doorways if you need to move it to another room. It is also light enough to move around as well. I did purchase a thicker mattress to go in the crib and she seems to be very comfortable with it. After looking for a long time at mini cribs, this one blows them away. As far as bedding, sometimes mini crib bedding is hard to find. I sew, so I made the bed skirt, etc. The crib is adorable! I am very delighted with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as it is on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy little crib
 from atlanta, georgia,  Nov 2, 2011

i was looking for a smaller crib for my second baby since my 18 month old has a big size one i wanted a smaller one for the same room same color as well this is a great little crib its strong and comfy as well looks cute too the only thing i i wish the instructions were more explaining i had a hard time putting it together because the screws should have been numbered with color or something some screws are big and go on the top of the crib and some are small that go in the bottom but i had to figure that out on my own well after it was put together it was worth it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactlty the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy light and easy t to move around
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not the accurate but im glade i made the purchase
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emi White Finish Mini Crib
 from Northern California,  Sep 30, 2011

I needed a second crib. This smaller crib was perfect ! I already have a larger crib, and this was strong, sturdy, and very safe for our baby. Would highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same as in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! Sturdy and strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 7, 2011

We converted a small office into a nursery for our first baby on the way. The room is about 8 x 8. We were able to comfortably fit a rocker, small drawer set and this crib perfectly in there. The crib was easy to put together (minus the base that the mattress sits on. We had to use nails to make the hole that the screws then screwed into - that took awhile to figure out). It looks really nice. We have gotten compliments from everyone who has come to see the room set up so far. A lot of parents tell me that they wished they hadn't gone with the giant crib that converts to a full size bed and had found something more practical like this instead. The price on overstock was also by far the best. People are in shock when I tell them what we paid for it. In any case, great purchase. My husband and I are really happy with it. (PS We purchased the LA Baby Organic 4" Mattress, which fits perfectly with the bed).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emi Mini Crib
 from Sturbridge, MA,  Mar 5, 2011

Beautiful and sturdy and fits quite well in an 8x8 room. i love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mini crib
 from California,  Feb 19, 2011

as a grandma, I was delighted to have a solid, comfortable crib for my 7 mo old grandson visiting from out of state. I had fold up "port-a-crib" but the mattress was so thin the baby did not rest easy in it. The Emi mini crib was just like he was home. I did order a thicker mini mattress for this even though it comes with a 1" thick mattress. I would defiantly recommend this for anyone needing a solid but smaller crib.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought