Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Emily Mattress
 May 26, 2010

I was initially concered about the size of the mattress, and worried that it wouldn't fit snuggly in the Emily Crib my husband and I purchased. After receiving the product though, I was pleasantly suprised. The fit is perfect for our crib, the firmness is exactly what we were looking for (research told us to go with a firm mattress for our new born), and you can't beat Overstock's low price on any other website (believe me, we did our research). I would recommend this mattress (and crib for that matter) hands down. A perfect crib/mattress combo and the great price just adds a cherry to the top of our purchases. FYI: the mattress does need ample time to off-gas (for those parents concerned with that)...I would suggest giving it at least 6 weeks to off-gas because the smell was strong for our little nursery. After 4 weeks the smell had gone away for the most part, and we used an organic mattress cover as a layer between the sheet and mattress

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleep tight baby
 from California,  Jan 6, 2012

my grandson as an infant had trouble staying asleep at night, He seemed to be uncomfortable in his crib. So, I bought him this mattress cuz it has two sides, one for infant so a little firmer and the other for slightly older. He must have liked it because he sleeps soundly now

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mattress
 from Chino Hills, CA,  Sep 27, 2013

Nice mattress. Fits well inside crib. Quality appears good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Chicago,  Feb 21, 2013

Love the fact that it has both ans infant and toddler side. This pad is thicker so make sure your crib sheets can accomodate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress
 from Camarillo, CA,  May 25, 2012

I purchased two mattresses for my twin grandsons. It has provided a good night sleep for them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am satisfied.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased!
 from North Little Rock, AR,  Apr 3, 2012

Was everything I researched. I read all the reviews and was pleased when it arrived. Fits my crib perfectly I have a Bonita by Sheffield. Although my baby still has 8 more weeks to arrive I'm sure she'll appreciate it. I love the two sided part. Always pleased with whatever I order from O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great so far....
 from Norristown PA,  Feb 15, 2012

Still awaiting the birth of the little person who will actually use the mattress but it fits snugly into the crib and also has an infant and newborn side....we are using it in conjunction with the DaVinci Emily crib so it matches perfectly. So far very excited about the purchase and would buy or recommend it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very satisfied so far....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress is great!
 from Bellingham, WA,  Dec 21, 2011

Having my first baby and do not have experience purchasing such items. Product description was wonderful as it identified quality and dimensions for purchase. Love the site and the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks more white on site than reality given that has more of a plastic/water proof lining.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 19, 2011

My son sleeps through the night on this mattress, so I am guessing it is not uncomfortable. Great price, fits the crib perfectly with no spaces for his to get stuck in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Aug 30, 2011

I bought this mattress for my 3 year old daughter. She likes her dad and I to lay with her once in a while and her old mattress was really uncomfortable. After buying this mattress, lying down watching a movie with her is not so bad anymore!! I will buy another for my 8 month old when she moves into her toddler bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this baby mattress seems to be quality built and
 from boise, id,  Apr 7, 2011

is a good fit for the emily baby crib i also bought on overstock. since our baby isn't due until late may i haven't got a chance to put it to the real test. 242 coils make this mattress a very firm one. after reading a previous comments about the new smell we just let it sit in the garage for two weeks. when we moved it inside the house we don't notice any smells.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good support
 from Summerville, SC,  Mar 13, 2011

I bought this mattress for my 3-yr old grandson who wanted to get out of his toddler bed and get into bed with Mommy. It turns out that his old mattress was really uncomfortable. Now he sleeps restfully and is asleep almost before his head hits the pillow. I bought it with a good quality mattress pad, too. I will buy another one when the next grandchild graduates from the crib. As always, Overstock.com delivered ahead of schedule and in perfect shape. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER HIGH QUALITY
 from staten island ny,  Feb 15, 2011

i FINALLY changed out the "newborn", or starter mattress in my daughter's crib ( the free one that comes with the crib). She is two, and her crib is now converted to a toddler bed. The quality on this mattress, is outstanding. I mean really really superior. IT's extra firm,and is what most doctors recommend for children ( and adults). It looks and feels like my 3500 dollar simmons mattress. If you want to buy ONE mattress, until your baby grows to an adult bed. THIS IS THE ONE. Slip on a crib-size, mattress pad, and this should last for 4 or 5 years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from Norhwest Indiana,  Feb 1, 2011

This mattress hasn't been put to the test because our baby hasn't been born yet, but I can say that it's a perfect fit for the DaVinci Piedmont 4-in-1 comvertible crib, which was a major concern that I had. I'd read someplace that this particular crib requires a 6" mattress, so I did my research and decided on this one because it's the best quality 6" mattress I could find at a reasonable price, and it's especially designed to go with the DaVinci cribs. Because our model isn't the Emily crib, I was hopeful that this mattress would be a good fit, and it is. We like that it has 2 sides for the 2 stages of newborn and toddler. Hopefully our little one will be happy and safe upon it for many months to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Deal
 from VA,  Dec 14, 2010

I still Can't believe I've got this awesome waterproof Infant/toddler mattress for only ** with $1 shipping. I bought it last year for my daughter, and now we are expecting another baby on the way, will be using the same crib, and obviously the same mattress . I always like to protect our mattresses, was thinking to buy crib mattress protector/cover, not with this one, it's waterproof, that means there's no need to buy a mattress protector/cover, mattress is thick enough yet light in weight, firm on one side and soft enough for toddler on the other side.it fits perfectly in my DaVinci Emily 4-in-1 Convertible Crib. I give this seller 5 stars also, for the fast shipping . Love my overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Northern Michigan,  Mar 25, 2010

We are very happy with our purchase of this mattress. I thoroughly reviewed many mattresses before purchasing this one. It is great our 5 month old has been sleeping comfortably and mostly through the night on this mattress. We love the feature of having two mattresses in one and the stabilizer all the way around the mattress is great too. This fit just perfect in our Graco Lauren crib. I wanted a mattress to leave as little gap as possible on the sides and ends and this one is just perfectly snug. Thank you overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 30, 2010

The crib was delivered in 2 days! It was exactly as described on the site and clearly indicated which side was for infant and which side was for toddler. I can't wait for my baby girl's arrival to test it out!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 29, 2009

The product looks good. We haven't used it yet but the mattress fits well in the Emily crib.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!!
 from New york,  Dec 18, 2009

You wil not find a better mattress 242 coils for this price it's insane bought to go along with the emily Davinci crib perfect fit love love love.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed with spring count and 2 sides!
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 7, 2009

I have not used the mattress yet; waiting for my 1 year old grand daughter to come for Christmas. I did a lot of research and actual in-store shopping to compare prices and quality. I was undecided if it were better to get a foam or inner spring. A long time sales lady at a high end mattress store said to definately get an inner spring, and the higher the spring count the better. I am really impressed that this mattress has a relatively high spring count, a great price AND a firm side for infant and softer side for toddler. This mattress should last a long time and hopefully serve several more grand children!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top