Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Crib
 from South Dakota,  Jan 7, 2009

Aside from the great price and amazing shipping deal we got on this product, the crib is fantastic. It took my husband about an hour to assemble (I helped a little at the end) and was fairly easy (although some of the directions had to be read a few times before we understood them clearly, "Was this supposed to be up or down?" "Is it this screw or that screw - they look the same?"). It looks beautiful set up and goes with many varying shades of wood. The mattress area could be a little tighter, but overall, the safety of the product hasn't been an issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mismatched converter rail kit
 from Jenkintown, PA,  Jul 8, 2011

The crib looks nice but I'm wondering what itwill look like in a few years when we attach WHITE RAILS to a honey color head and foot board??? Very disappointed that the wesite left this little detail out!!! If you don't mind a two-toned bed, then give it a try.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Overstock did not offer matching rail converter kit for the Emi honey oak crib - I was forced to choose white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't received it yet, but very disappointed that matching rails were not offered and the converter kit order page was VERY burried in their website.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Until you get ready to order the converter rail kit, this information is not apparent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This crib is beautiful.
 from IL,  May 11, 2011

After an extensive online search for a crib for my 5 month old, I went with this one because it had such great reviews. I was not disappointed. I received my crib and put it together in about an hour, by myself. Although some parts were tricky, it was easily accomplished with a little ingenuity. It is very sturdy and I have no worries about it loosening up. It looks beautiful in my daughter's room and matched our hardwood floors perfectly. I would definitely recommend this crib to others. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great crib
 from wisconsin,  Nov 11, 2014

Great crib for the price and will grow with the child. It is darker then shown on the site but worked perfect for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful crib and true to reviews honey color
 from Eastern Oregon,  Apr 16, 2014

The reviews were accurate on the honey color of crib. Not the color pictured. The crib is beautiful and fairly easy to put together. It came quickly which is the usual standard of practice for overstock.com. It took a little over an hour and a half to put together. Frustration a couple of times with hubby trying to look at the diagrams. But we made it. Best not to put together after a long day at work. The height of the crib is nice so the kids can help get baby out of crib. Beautiful design and honey color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Crib
 from IL,  Jan 18, 2014

For the price, I think this is a lovely, solid wood crib. My husband put it together himself, so it is possible. If it had one flaw, it is that pine is a soft wood, so unless you have a guard rail cover, your baby will chew it to bits when she starts teething. This is unfortunate since I really planned to convert this crib someday and I'm not sure a teenager would appreciate the chewed wood railings. On that note, it dents easily too, but really is a pretty crib.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right
 from north little rock arkansas,  Jun 26, 2013

This was my first purchase with overstock and it was great. The crib is just as the description said, easy assembly and delivery was right on time. We are very pleased with this purchase and will be buying here again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Like The $400 Cribs
 from Statesville, NC,  Feb 1, 2013

This crib is comparable to the more expensive ones at just a fraction of the price and all the reviews I have read on it give it a high rating. The construction appears very solid and it is great that it converts into a toddler bed as well, which ups the value even more. We will not be using it for a few more months, but right now it appears that it was a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels very sturdy. Baby will not be here until June but the construction seems very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the crib, not the assembly!
 from Ohio,  Jan 25, 2013

I like this crib, and for the price, the quality is great. However, you need two people to assemble it, and even then it is difficult. I have put together several different cribs in my life, and this one had the most difficult assembly. Other than that, I am pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Quality
 from Brookfield, WI,  Jan 14, 2013

My wife and I are very satisfied with this crib. The material is very good and the finish is perfect. The actual color was a bit more "honey" than we expected but it looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close but the actual color is a little more "honey" than on the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality material. Very good finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toddler Rail
 from Maryland, MD,  Dec 26, 2012

The product is good but i Didn't receive the Toddler Rail where in description it says it include the Toddler Rail

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all the Didn't receive the Toddler Rail
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby Crib
 from VA,  Aug 14, 2012

This was my first experience with overstock.com. Ordered a crib and it arrived with damage. Customer service was fantastic, and the crib was replaced immediately. It arrived in excellent condition, no muss or fuss! It was easy to assemble and looks great. Product was accurately described, and sturdy! Thanks, overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color depiction
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Miami, FL,  May 17, 2012

I was looking for a crib to match the existing dresser/changing table. The color is close enough but not the perfect match - the crib is a bit darker. The quality is good, although the wood seems to be soft and there are already couple of minor scratches. I am also a bit disappointed that the front of the crib does not slide down so to get the baby out of a crib you need to bend over the side which is quite an effort...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this crib
 from Ocean, New Jersey,  Mar 27, 2012

Sturdy and love the fact it will last my babies whole life. Very great quality for the cheap price. Love it and so does my baby.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the best crib I have seen for this cheap price. My son loves it and sleeps so peacefully in it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy crib, easy to assemble
 from PA,  Mar 7, 2012

Nice crib, seems sturdy. The honey oak color is almost the same as some antique birdseye maple dressers we use in baby's room, and the style blends well with both antique and modern decor. The mattress level is adjustable, and the fact that it converts to a toddler bed is a great feature. My husband was able to put it together in about 40 minutes with simple tools. Cheaper here (and cheaper shipping) than on other sites, a great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally pleased!
 from Bloomfield, NJ,  Nov 18, 2011

I made the mistake of buying other pieces for the baby's room before I actually bought the crib; therefore searching for a similar color (Honey pine) was a headache. I was concerned that the color wouldn't match the other pieces but Overstock didn't disappoint me. I kind of regretting not purchasing the whole set with them. It would have been nicer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true compare to the on site color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The finish of the crib is actually better physically. It is smooth and the details are very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product is very accurate. It wasn't too difficult to assemble either.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from MN,  Jul 20, 2011

Super cute! Color is nice and the style. I think it's a lot better in person than in the picture. Looks like a really expensive crib and it's very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emi Crib
 from Durham, NC,  Feb 24, 2011

The crib was shipped immediately to my house. The directions were extremely simple and easy to follow. I put the crib together by myself without too much of a problem at 14 weeks pregnant, however I did have severe back pain afterwards. I recommend not putting the crib together by yourself if you are pregnant. The crib itself is very sturdy and looks amazing in the nursery!! I love this crib!!! I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from North Carolina,  Feb 19, 2011

this crib is absolutely beautiful! Assembly was not too difficult, however, you definately need two people to put it together. The wood can scratch easily as with true pine, but the color is exactly matched with our other honey oak furniture. The crib is solid and sturdy and looks very attractive in the room. Well worth the buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good Deal!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jan 5, 2011

I had twins and ordered the exact same cribs. I loved the ease of getting the kids in and out of the cribs and the complexity for them to get out! As they got older I have come across one issue on one of the cribs. The "Tarzan" childs crib does not adjust to the lowest level! I would recommend checking all levels not just happy that you put it together. My husband struggled with the first crib but the second was easy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought