Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

10

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Cribs, Easy to Assemble
 from Concord, CA,  Feb 19, 2012

Having seen that Consumer Reports recommended these cribs, we recently bought 2 of these Da Vinci Emily cribs, in white, for our soon-to-be-born twin grandsons, and my husband just finished assembling them. They are of sturdy quality and, after assembling them on a hardwood floor, there were no scratches or any problems with the white paint. If you follow the instructions, assembly should take about one hour. The second one was much quicker. Please do be aware that there are 2 types of screws, almost the same size but not quite. Please make sure you use the correct size, as instructed. We are very happy with the cribs. There is no wobbling or exposed anything which might harm a baby. They are beautiful too and the price was excellent. The parents to be are going to purchase the same cribs after seeing ours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Crib
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 1, 2008

This crib is beautiful! The only complaints I have are that the crib front doesn't slide (it's fixed into place) so it's kinda hard to get your baby out. Also, the wood dents easily. I ordered this crib on a Friday night and received it Monday afternoon! Overstock shipped the item for only $2.95 which was awesome considering the size and weight of the box. Overall, it's a really nice crib and it's a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Jun 3, 2008

My only suggestion would be to allow ample time to let the bed breath before the baby comes home. It has quite a strong odor when first coming out of the package. Otherwise, I'm very happy with the product given it's lower price tag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 30, 2011

Although our baby has not arrived yet, my husband was able to set this crib up in about 15 minutes. It looks just like the picture and works perfectly in our little girl's nursery. The only issue we had was that my husband had to deepen one of the holes that was too shallow for the bolt. Otherwise, this crib looks great, especially for the great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holding up through baby #2
 Feb 3, 2016

This crib has survived delivery, assembly, and 2 moves. We've taken it apart and put it back together so many times we don't even need the directions anymore - super easy. The only slight flaw is that the holes where the hardware goes are visible. If that doesn't bother you, great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 Dec 14, 2015

Great however only used it once

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Crib and has lasted for 2 kids
 Aug 11, 2015

Bought this for my baby girl and she loved it. It is easy to put together and easy to change the height of the mattress for when the baby starts to pull herself up. We are still using it for my son who is 9 months old and its in great condition and so sturdy. The design is gender neutral and with the change in crib sheet color and bumper it works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but a nightmare
 from new york,  Apr 30, 2014

Well I have bought this a few years back. For my middle child when she was a baby. That I decided I loved the style so much. I went ahead and bought it for my youngest now. I put everything together no problems. But the instructions on this were idiotic. I used common sense and winged it on my own. If is a gorgeous crib. But not the same quality as the same model I purchased years back. This one is lighter. Different wood. And dents and scratches easily. One hold was not in the right place. I had it put together. But one major problem. The bed frame broke off in 5 pieces within 3 days. Crazy because the metal poles that weave together to frame the bed frame are sharp like knives. And this came apart in a few places. Poked through the memory foam on the crib. And cut my 3 year old. I was compensated. But if I had not noticed this on my own. And put my newborn in it. A smaller baby could have really gotten hurt. I am extremely upset that it is taking a while to find out where to get a replacement part. Because if I was ordering a new crib I'd have it in a week. But everyone's clueless on what this piece is called. Which department it comes from. And am receiving nonsense numerous emails how they will keep me updated if they have any new information. I'm not happy at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flawed Design - Dangerous Crib
 from Mountain View, CA,  Mar 7, 2013

We were happy with this crib for the first months. The problem came when my baby was 12 months old and was able to stand up and attempt to climb out. Even though the mattress was in the lowest position, she was able to get her leg between the top of the crib and the horizontal bar. This gap is a MAJOR design flaw. I am surprised so many people rate this crib highly, but I suspect a lot of parents write their reviews before their baby is old enough to climb out and get stuck. She was stuck on top of the crib rail screaming unable to move back down into the crib or continue over and out, and had bruising on her leg. Don't buy this crib!! IF YOU LIKE DAVINCI, AND WANT SOMETHING SIMILAR THEN BUY THE "*** CRIB"!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Crib
 from Chicago,  Feb 21, 2013

This is a solid crib! Made with real solid wood not cheap MDF. Crib is heavy so you will need 2 people to carry up stairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exccellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White crib
 from Spokane,  Feb 20, 2013

Easy to put together n super cute and good price. A little heavy for girls to carry before its put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The crib is an excellent value for the money.
 from Plymouth Mtg., PA,  Jan 22, 2013

I purchased the product for my daughter. My husband and 6 year old granddaughter put it together in an afternoon. My husband was impressed with the quality of the crib. I reviewed this crib on several different sites before I settled on Overstock which had the best value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality exceeded my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description describes the product perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy setup
 from Mount Morris, Il,  Nov 14, 2012

gift to our son child, they were very pleased to receive. He said it was simple to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy but easily dented
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 13, 2012

I loved the look of this crib online but what I didn't like was the gaping holes with golden bolts that you see all over the place. I understand that you can't put hole covers because kids could pull them out and choke but at least paint the bolts white or somehow make them less obvious. It is a very sturdy crib but it does dent easily if you are planning to move, definitely protect it by wrapping in covers or blankets. Our looks like it's been through a battle after our move.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful safe & heavy
 from Detroit,MI,  Jul 4, 2012

Pictures do no justice. This is a high quality durable bed that exceeds gov. Standards. Very heavy and solid and stylish also. It will be a great transition piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact. Maybe even better than shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 12, 2012

I purchased this bed for my granddaughter. her parents love the bed and my son found it easy to assemble. It's a very study piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty
 from Sanger, California,  Dec 21, 2011

Love this beauty for my love bug!! Thanks overstock for having great products!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful cribs
 from illinois,  Aug 5, 2011

purchased these cribs and very happy with quality. expecting twins and they look beautiful. very pleased with purchase. only suggestion would be that they include those little wood pieces to cover where screws are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Packaging=Damaged Crib!
 from MO,  Jul 21, 2011

I just received my crib and was shocked and disappointed when I opened the unmarred shipping box. My crib pieces were not wrapped in anything whatsoever nor was there any styrofoam in the shipping box whatsoever. The crib pieces were just put into the shipping box loosely; and as a result all of the pieces are damaged in some way. (For example: dented, scratched, and some are broken.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality of the Crib Itself was as Expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Baby Crib
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 20, 2011

I Purchased this crib for my first granddaughter 3 years ago when my daughter was putting together her nursery. My granddaughter is now almost 3 and has moved up into a big girl bed. The crib was moved to the new nursery for her baby sister who is due in 5 weeks! The crib looks brand new! With new bumpers and crib sheets no one would ever know it has been through one baby and moving on to the next! Several of my daughters friends have purchased this crib for their babies after seeing the crib at my daughters house. Thank you overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Best Quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought