Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from Huntington, WV,  Oct 14, 2009

We just got this crib after a previous purchase turned out to be horrible quality (different brand and store). We are so pleased with this crib. It was very easy to put together, although the directions for Step 1 were a bit confusing and the legs ended up being on backwards. At 27 weeks pregnant I was able to partially assemble it myself and an additional 15-20 with my husband completed it. It looks great and the quality is so much better than the first crib we bought. The shipping through Overstock was very quick. It arrived from California to West Virginia just 5 days after we ordered it. I will agree with one of the other reviews that the wood is soft, but to me that is just part of getting real solid wood instead of the pressed boards so many other cribs are made from. The other crib splintered in 2 places when I pushed a dowel rod into place, so I would rather have real wood that is a little soft than the cheap stuff that splinters so easily. Possibly a teething guard will be needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great crib for the price
 from Flushing, MI.,  May 2, 2008

For the price of this crib I'd say it's an excellent buy. Although, the picture made it look lighter than it really is-the "natural" finish has more of a honey tint to it. It's very sturdy and easy to put together-7 month pregnant lady did it within 2 hours-instructional diagram a tad confussing but you can eventually figure it out. It does scratch but I've read that a lot of cribs do. I'm extremely happy with this purchase minus the disappointment in the color variation, but oh well. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to buy a good crib at a great low price. The shipping was fast too, I think we had it within a week.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this crib!
 from North Carolina,  Feb 19, 2012

We bought this crib for my now 18-month old, and are buying an identical one for baby #2. Overall, I have loved it. It is a very pretty crib, but not too pretty for a boy in my opinion (I have 2 girls). It is lower down than other cribs I have seen, but that is not a problem for us - my husband and I are both pretty short. The height from the inside is appropriate for a baby (at 18 months, my daughter is still not close to being able to climb out) but the legs on it are short and the top rail is at belly-button height for me. The wood is soft, as I said above, and scratches pretty easily, but with the natural finish, there's not much difference in the color of the scratches. That might be a bigger problem with a darker stain, possibly. For the price, I don't think you can beat it. If you can live with the low height and scratchability, I would go for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the wood is soft. We've been using it 18 mo and there are teeth marks that are quite visible on the sides. I have never actually observed my daughter chewing on it .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall good
 Jan 14, 2009

The product came on time and was easy to put together said my husband. The only thing i didn't realize was how low it was and that the ooutside railing didn't move, not big deal, but just needed more information.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Aug 8, 2008

The crib is very nice and it's very sturdy. It wasn't too hard to put together. Shipment came quickly. Would definitely recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice crib
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 11, 2008

After doing quite a bit of research on a number of brands, I purchased this crib for our daughter. I was nervous about the quality since I had not seen this particular brand in person. I am very happy with the quality of this brand. The wood is beautiful. The crib was pretty easy to put together (it took my husband who isn't the handiest about an hour and half). I love the look and feel of the crib and I would definately recommend this brand. The only room for improvement would be the material that filled the box that the crib came in. The white "little puffs" were very tiny and clinged to the wood. It took some effort to clean them off of the wood and get them out of the carpet. Bigger packing peanuts or something along those lines would be easier to work with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Crib
 from Stamford, CT,  May 6, 2014

Very good crib for the price. Wood is very soft, so expect a lot of dings and marks. In the natural color they dont really show up, so its not the end of the world. Some of the hardware was "difficult" to get to work, but managed to eventually get the crib built. Wood is pretty bulky and after putting it all together has a solid feel. We have a ikea crib for our first child, and this one is definitely much more solid. Would recommend

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from MT,  Dec 17, 2012

We recieved the package on the day they said we would. I am 5 months pregnant and my daughters and i put this together in a little over an hour. The instructions were very easy to follow and all the parts were present:) we are very happy with the end result. Its a beautiful and sturdy crib that i wish i would have had when my girls were babies!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 19, 2012

The crib turned out to be a bit bigger than expected. But was very pleased with the steadiness and quality and finish of the wood. Some of the parts had a slightly different shade but when put all together, it looks great. The instructions for putting it together were pretty clear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Some of the pieces had slightly different coloring but looks good overall
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality and steadiness of the crib once it is put together
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great crib!
 from TX,  Dec 21, 2011

My son is five months old, and sleeps in this regularly now. It is very sturdy and well crafted. The wood is beautiful! It is on the bigger side, but that allows for him to use it as a toddler bed and a regular bed as he gets older. We have been very happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality crib
 from SF, CA,  Oct 23, 2011

My sister used this crib with her two boys so I knew already how much she liked it and planned on getting the same crib. when I checked consumer reports, it was the highest rated crib, so that made me feel even better. we set it up and it feels good and sturdy. I'm expecting to be really happy with this crib once baby arrives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful crib; durable and good value
 from Sandy, UT,  May 31, 2011

We have this exact crib for our 20 month old and liked it so much we bought another for our new baby. (Our first child is still in the original crib so we needed another.) It is very durable and very nice looking. I like that it is stationary and that the frame is adjustable for the height of the mattress. My only regret was not being more proactive with protecting the crib against teething. Because the crib is pine it is softer and shows more markings. Our first crib looks like a beaver went at it. But it has been a good crib so we bought another. It is also a plus that it comes with the toddler rail. However, we don't see in the instruction manual how to assemble the toddler rail so we will need to do some research.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Denver, CO,  May 4, 2011

This crib is great! Sturdy, pretty and easy to put together. It took my husband and I less than an hour to put everything together. I would definitely recommend!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Slightly darker but I knew that after reading another review and it is exactly the color I wanted
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great crib
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Mar 19, 2011

I've had this crib for a few years now, and it's still in excellent condition. We have used it both as a crib and as a toddler bed, and it's been great as both. I'm short, and it wasn't difficult to get my child in and out, even at the lowest mattress setting when it was set up as a crib. Very attractive crib, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best 4in 1 Crib
 from Angleton,TX,  Mar 9, 2011

The wood is gorgeous! The size of the bed is a bit bigger then I expected but I was very pleased with it. It gives my daughter enough room to play and sleep. She enjoys being able to move around the sides. Overall I think this is the best piece of furniture I own. Solid wood is usually so expensive but this was not at all. And you'll be able to use it for years and years since it's a 4 in 1. Putting it together was a sinch and it's not as heavy as you would think. So if your on the fence about which baby bed to buy like I was, take my word for it. BUY THIS BED!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the crib
 Feb 1, 2011

We have owned this crib for 5 months now and are very happy with how it held up. Indeed the wood is soft, but any nicks can be easily fixed as it is solid wood. Assembly is not difficult, but one should pay attention to the instructions to avoid wasting time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and beautiful!
 from Manhattan, NY,  Aug 24, 2010

This crib is large and in charge! Make sure you put it together in the room where it's going to stay because it will not fit through the door once it's assembled. It is so much bigger than my Arm's Reach Co-Sleeper (mini), which Baby has thoroughly outgrown. The only thing I would say is that if you have your heart set on the wood color being super-light (almost white) as pictured, you will not find that to be the case. It IS light wood, but it's not as light as the picture. I believe another reviewer somewhere described it as somewhat yellow. I wouldn't go that far, but it's closer to yellow than white, I'd say. It took my husband a couple of hours to put it together, and he did not let me watch his progress so I'd be suprised. However, he mentioned that it wasn't exactly a walk in the park because the instructions weren't great. Regardless of that, this crib is beautiful, sturdy, and Baby won't be outgrowing it any time soon! Overstock sent this item quickly and efficiently. I tried to order it from a couple of other retailers and they didn't have the color in stock. It's not any cheaper here than at another retailer, but the color WAS available which is more than I can say for those other places! If you aren't obsessed with the tone of the wood and have plenty of space, I highly recommend this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Minnesota,  Sep 20, 2009

Crib looks great in our nursery. My husband thought it was easy to assemble, but did take 1-2 hours. The wood is a little soft, but I found this to be true of most. Overall an awesome crib for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crib
 from Atwater,CA,  Jul 9, 2009

We purchased this crib for our grandchild. It was specifically what the parents requested. They did all the research. Yes all wood is soft, You need to purchase a teething guard for the top rail if you have a chewer. They love the crib, put it together easily and it was in perfect condition. No damage during shipping. They recieved it within the week it was ordered. The price was best online and beat the stores by far. Thanks overstock. We do business a couple times a year, so far so good!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Crib
 from Clearwater, FL,  May 13, 2008

Better than expected - extremely happy with this product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top