Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the Emi Baby Bed
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jul 17, 2010

I have actually bought three of these beds. One for my daughter, one for my house ( I am the grandma) and one for my niece. We all love the bed!! It is sturdy, and beautiful. My husband says it is a little tricky to line up the bolts, because of the shape , but once you figure that out, it is easy to assemble. Love it, and would recommend it and the price is perfect! All three came in perfect condition. Once again, thank you Overstock! If I need it... I find it here!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great crib
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 19, 2010

Great crib for the price. It did arrive with a fair number of scratches and a couple chipped areas on wood but still looks great. Fairly easy to put together- took about an hour with two people. And pretty light weight so easy to move around in the room. I liked that the conversion rail to toddler bed was included and didn't cost extra as is often the case with most convertible cribs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply GOOD
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Apr 11, 2013

Quality of the wood is great. Apparently DaVinci is a popular brand so you can't go wrong. Please assemble this crib in the room you are going keep it. I assembled this in the loft and when I was ready to move this into master bedroom I learned that it would not go thru out master bed room door.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and looks more expensive than it is!
 from Loveland, CO,  Nov 17, 2010

Fiance had it assembled in 90 minutes or so, and it's beautiful. Not as dark as most "espresso"-colored wood, but without the red of cherry. Very clean lines and feels super sturdy. Bonus that it converts to a toddler bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Crib is beautiful
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 2, 2014

I can't comment on the assembly of the crib. I am the grandmother and bought the crib as a gift and had a very good neighbor put it together. The crib looks classy, color is nice, however it does scratch easily. The scratches do not take away from the overall beauty of the crib. The crib appears sturdy but my granddaughter is only 4 weeks old. The crib came with a toddler rail which was definitely a plus.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Excellent Quality
 from Saint Louis,  Dec 9, 2013

My husband's 77 year old father put the crib together with no problems. The quality of the furniture is durable and looks very nice in our nursery!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
dresser/chnager
 from NY,  Oct 31, 2013

Bought this for my newest grandchild and it looks great with the crib.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great for the price
 from Minnesota,  Oct 6, 2013

So far, we're very happy with this crib. It took about an hour to put together and seems very sturdy. I know a lot of people are bothered by the holes from where the screws go it, but it doesn't really bother me. My only complaint is that the wood is very soft. It scratches EASILY and leaves a permanent mark. My husband ran his fingernail gently across it and sure enough - scratched. I can only imagine what a rambunctious child will do to it, but I suppose cribs are meant to be used! Overall, very happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
It is a crib exactly what we expected
 from Riverdale, Georgia,  Oct 1, 2013

The crib is really good quality for the money. It arrived in the time stated.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for a great price
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 17, 2013

I looked everywhere for a good, used crib in this style, but you really can't beat this price for a brand new crib. It's very classy looking in the nursery and was relatively easy to assemble. So far we're very happy that we went with this product! I know other people had commented that theirs came scratched, but ours was perfect in the box it was shipped in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, no scratches, looks great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crib mattress
 from Modesto, CA,  Nov 24, 2012

This is a beautiful crib. We are proud of the beauty of this piece each time we see it. Very practical. I'm sure JJ is looking forward to the toddler bed soon!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Assemble
 from Boston,MA,  Jul 29, 2012

I would recommend this crib for the price, quality and ease of use,, i put the crib together by myself in less than an hour and although the wood seems a little soft it is very sturdy. The size of the crib is large compared to most cribs which i think will come in handy if i do use it for a toddler bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this crib!
 from Alabama,  Jul 6, 2012

Arrived promptly, as always, and just as described. Very easy to put together and looks beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Davinci Emily 4-1
 from Taos, nm,  Apr 24, 2012

Is is a great crib for those who want to use it for years to come. It was fairly easy to assemble and is super sturdy. My climbing 2 year old cannot get out of this one! I like that the toddler rail was included.(many times they are not) it looks classy and will fit with any decor as it changes. It looks more expensive than it is! Highly Recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Crib!
 from Toronto, Canada,  Mar 20, 2012

This crib is beautiful! It arrived in no time at all and only took about an hour and a half to put together. The description and picture are completely accurate! A great piece for your child to grow in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It actually looks alot better in person. A little bit darker which i like.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! Very sturdy and beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Crib
 from East Norriton, PA,  Feb 20, 2012

DID NOT TAKE MY HUSBAND VERY LONG TO PUT TOGETHER. HE COULD HAVE BEEN DONE SOONER BUT THERE WERE SOME PROBLEMS WITH THE PRE-DRILLED HOLES. DID NOT LINE UP & HE HAD TO TWEEK SOME THINGS. THERE IS ALSO 2 SMALL DEEP SCRATCHES ON THE INNER SIDE OF CRIB. SOMETHING WE'LL JUST HAVE TO LIVE WITH FOR NOW. OVERALL, VERY NICE CRIB.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site looked more Cherry. Was Espresso like I wanted though
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice & sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's alright.....
 from Portland, ME,  Feb 2, 2012

Looking from the picture I thought this product would be more of a cherry color. Upon arrival I noticed it definitely has no reddish hue to it at all. I wanted this to match previous furniture but it doesn't. The quality seems pretty good. It didn't take long to assemble. However, just remember that you pay for what you get. I was hoping for product that was a little less "cheesy". You can see all the hardware, and there wasn't even covers for them. I am not super dissatisfied, and I was just hoping for something a little classier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Crib
 from DeRidder, LA,  Jan 12, 2012

This crib took a little bit of time to put together. My husband did it by himself, with a little help from me giving him the screws and reading the instructions which could be confusing. I'm looking forward to the years to come with this crib as our last crib, which was a recall after my last baby was a toddler, did not hold up well. I love the espresso coloring. I did mess up in ordering the changing table as I got the color wrong and thought that this was a cherry stained crib, BUT you can't tell and they are side by side to each other. The changing table/dresser combo is a little more red in color than the espresso crib, but it still matches. I love how to save the mattress from tearing from the springs the instructions tell you to put a piece of the cardboard that the crib was wrapped in (inside the shipped box). I really wish I would have know this for our last 3 children as we went through 3 mattresses from the springs tearing them. My husband did not have to cut the cardboard. We have this crib in our Master Bedroom and it goes well with our bedroom furniture. This crib is sturdy too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate coloring in comparison with photo provided
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. I love the way it looks especially with my 6 week old in it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Crib!!!!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Sep 21, 2011

This is a great crib, looks like you paid more for it then you really did. It was easy to put together and the parts were all there! We hope to use this bed for a long time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just what I thought it would be, esspresso!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent crib
 from Gaylord, Michigan,  Sep 11, 2011

Don't be in a rush to put it together,(it's an excellent piece of furniture) take your time and enjoy! This is the second one we purchased for our grand daughter, her sister is still using the first one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no damage to the carton or pieces inside. No flaws.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top