Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 13, 2008

Easy Installation and looks very high quality for the price. It's a great buy for the money. Only complaint is that the description is a bit misleading. It states the bed can convert to a full size bed when in fact the parts it comes with only alllows it to convrert to the daybed. The rails for the conversion to a full size bed must be bought separatley. The rails for the conversion are approx $70.00

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Littleton, CO,  Mar 10, 2008

This was my first purchase through overstock and I am completely satisfied we bought a 4 in 1 crib for 1/2 the price in stores. My wife and I were able to assemble the crib in about an hour it is great quality. This will be my first stop to look for things I need in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME CRIB!!
 from Washington,  Nov 26, 2010

We ordered this crib based off of the reviews and ratings, and because we thought it looked like a nice piece of furniture. Our sons crib had been recalled, and we were worried about how rickety it seemed. When the new crib arrived, it only took my husband about an hour to assemble, and it is absolutely beautiful. The springs seemed to make the crib a lot more comfortable than that cheap board used in other cribs. It is VERY sturdy, and I feel totally safe putting my son to sleep in it. He tends to jump in his bed and it doesn't creak or move at all like his other crib. Just the fact that it's super sturdy, and it was among the top safest cribs was enough to sell me the product. Only thing that needs attention, is if you have a baby that likes to chew on furniture you definitely need to get some covers to put over the bars so that they don't chip the paint. We got some from Babies R Us and they stopped him from chewing on the wood before he left any visible marks. All in all, a great product!! I highly recommend it!! We will be buying this same bed (in a different color) for our next baby due August 2011.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture.
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jan 6, 2012

My granddaughter is now almost one year old and this crib is holding up very well. Was impressed that all pieces are included for turning it into her bed when she outgrows the crib.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurately described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great product!
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 27, 2011

My husband and I bought this crib in late 2008 and we were very impressed with our purchase. My daughter is now 3 years old and she loves her bed. It was easy to convert it from a crib to a daybed. This was a great buy. It was definitely worth the price. I would recommend this product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very similar to what was advertised online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. We've had the crib for 3 years and it's still in excellent condition.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Crib Ever!!!
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Dec 30, 2009

I just recieved this crib as a gift from my mom and dad and it is THE most beautiful crib ever!! Super easy set up I put it together all by myself at 37 weeks prego and without my husbands help!!! Any body can put togther this amazing crib in about 1-2 hrs. It took me longer only because I could only wobble lol. I also recommend the sleigh changing table and the Emi dresser. We haven't put the dresser togther yet but we are so pleased with the crib that the other matching pieces must be great as well. Can't comment on how the baby likes it because he isnt here yet lol but I hope God willing that it lasts well into his teenage years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!
 from glendale, az,  Oct 21, 2009

beautiful, sturdy, & pretty easy to assemble. side is stationary - doesn't slide down, may be hard for short parents/grandparents when set to lowest notch.I LOVE IT

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 from East Norriton, PA,  Feb 8, 2012

Baby is due in 5 weeks. My husband will put the crib together after painting nursery.....almost done. What we didn't like is how the pkg was handled. The box was ripped & tape was falling off. The pkg handlers didn't pay much attn to the lable "Fragile". Instead of the Ebony crib, we changed our minds & sent it back for the Espresso. Looks much better with the color scheme. Can't wait to have it all set up. Rated good because of appearance & other reviews on website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I never opened the pkg. Rtn'd the Ebony crib for the Espresso instead.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking crib
 from Roswell, New Mexico,  Sep 23, 2011

gorgeous crib. The finish is very nice, looks much more expensive. Very easy to put together and couldn't be happier with the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, just beautiful
 from Anchorage, Alaska,  Sep 7, 2011

overall, spectacular product for my grandbaby, my son stated that he loved the expensive interchangable crib

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding quality for the value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 25, 2011

This is a really great crib. We bought this for our 3rd son who is now 22 mos. old... so we bought it 2 years ago. It's still holding up great and was a very good investment. I'm back today to buy the rails to convert it to the full size bed since he just "graduated" out of the crib. The only thing I would do differently if I was designing/building this crib is to include some kind of plug to cover up the screws. I know there is a concern about babies getting that plug in their mouth and the choking hazards, but even a sticker would be great to cover up the screw holes. That little remedy would make this crib look like a super expensive piece of "investment" furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EMI- EBONY 4-IN-ONE CRIB
 from Bishop, Ga.,  Aug 10, 2011

THE PRODUCT DESCRIPTION STATES THE FINISH ON THE CRIB IS NON-TOXIC. MY 13 MONTH OLD GRANDSON STARTED TO BITE ON THE RAIL. I WAS SHOCKED TO SEE NOT ONLY BLACK FLAKES OF PAINT ON HIS MOUTH, BUT ALSO THE BLACK PAINT SMEARED ON HIS LIPS, MOUTH AND TONGUE BY HIS SALIVA. I THINK ITS IMPORTANT TO MAKE OTHER CUSTOMERS AWARE. WE HAVE TO TRUST THAT IT IS NON-TOXIC. I WILL BE GOING OUT TO BUY CRIB RAIL PROTECTORS TODAY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? IT WAS ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY STURDY CRIB
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD DESCRIPTION
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 24, 2009

I have a new grandson, and purchased this crib for his room at our house. We didn't want to spend a fortune, since it won't be used daily, but still wanted something that looks nice and fits with our decor. We were pleasantly surprised when we received this beautiful crib. The color is perfect against our taupe walls, and fits in well with our decor - it will be used in a guest room, which already has a queen sized bed. It is not too large as to make the room feel crowded, but is still a full sized crib. The wood is nicely finished in all areas, and it is sturdy as well. The craftmanship is beautiful and it looks identical to many of the higher end lines which are much more expensive. We couldn't be happier with our purchase - you can't beat the value and quality for the price we paid. The only negative is that the shipping box was quite beat up; we were worried that the crib would be damaged, but not a single scratch or dent could be found. Thank you, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Crib
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 31, 2009

We just purchased this crib for our son, due in a couple months. We received in perfect condition. It took my husband and I about 1 hour to assemble. The directions could have been a little more helpful, but good overall. The color is a nice black finish that matches other black furniture we purchased (different brand). It was exactly what we expected. For the price I think it's a great value. We paid a lot more for a crib when our daughter was born and this crib has all the same features. Would definitely reccomend!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hip Hip Hooray!
 from Missouri,  Jul 21, 2009

What a great day! The crib came, took exactly 7 days. Put it all together and we both LOVE it! It was better than what I was hoping for. The brand is Million Dollar Baby, they dont tell you that on here. Its the "Emily." Just as nice as what I thought about paying for a crib at a local baby store. So glad that I saved about 450 bucks! Very sturdy, great finish, just make sure that you notice there are long and short bolts, we kinda had to back track once we realized this. the box was a little beat up, but inside was great! I couldnt find a scratch on it. I cant wait for baby to come and use it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking and Solid crib
 from Georgia,  Jun 25, 2009

This is a great crib for the dollar. I would prefer the holes for the fasteners to be hidden a bit better, but overall it is very nice. It was really easy to assemble, it is solid construction, and the color is really nice (kinda a glossy powder coat).I look forward to putting my little one in it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit for a Prince
 from Surprise, Arizona,  May 6, 2009

I ordered this crib back in Sept. 2008 and was very impressed with the quality. I was so impressed that I ordered another one. I would not pass this one up if you are looking for a crib for your baby. This crib is going to be your best choice, and I promise you will have no regrets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Crib
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Apr 1, 2009

I was able to put this crib together all by myself. That's definitely saying something! ;-) The crib is absolutely beautiful and by far the best deal I have found. The crib is solid and I am confident that my daughter will be safe in it. I am a going to be a new mom, and you all know how your baby has to have the best when it's your first. This crib meets those standards!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This crib is great. My husband and I purchased it for our first child and while we haven't used it yet, the design, appearance and quality are fantastic. It was easy to assemble and the quality is outstanding. We're confident we made the rigth choice and that the crib, toddler bed and full bed will last until our child is well into their teenage years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Crib
 from Omaha, NE,  Jan 25, 2009

Bought for our first grandchild. Wonderful crib. Soild, heavy construction, made to last. Son-in-law had no trouble putting it together, and assembly went fast.Looks great and will work well with any decor from nursery theme to teen.Our daughter and son-in-law have received many compliments from their friends who are parents of "past toddler stage children" themselves, who have stated they wish they had had the option to purchase a 4-n-1 crib.It's a great investment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Child Craft Camden 4-in-1 Convertible Crib
Today $195.50
Compare $457.18
Save 57%
(4)
Back to top