Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Misleading
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 13, 2010

The dresser description is misleading, i.e., it states that the dresser is durably crafted using solid pine wood. While the drawers and the dresser bracing may be constructed of solid pine, the top, sides, and drawer faces/front part is constructed on compressed board. Mine actually had a small dent in the top, which exposed the compressed board. Other than that it appears to be a well constructed/solid piece of furniture. I am happy with the purchase and would recommend it; just that I did not like the fact that the description was misleading.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emi Davinci dresser
 from Chicago,  Jan 25, 2011

After putting the dresser together, my husband said, buy another one. It does have like 96 screws, so it is a great dresser for the "handy" and for someone who has a power screwdriver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from New York, NY,  Jan 19, 2013

We tried using this for our second child and it just isn't built to last. We've had problems with the drawer sliders, and this week the front of one of the drawers fell off. Two plus years of use is all that this lasted. It never felt particularly sturdy, but it is now literally falling apart.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size and sturdy
 from Irvine, CA,  Apr 17, 2012

I just love it for my daughter's room. I'm always about value for my dollar and I think this was a great choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality for Price
 from Michigan,  Mar 8, 2012

I do not know what I would do without the reviews ... I almost bought a $150 dresser for our stepdaughter without reading the reviews online, but when I did, I said no to it. Then, I came back to Overstock and started searching and the reviews were right on. The inside and outside material is so much nicer than the less expensive dressers and it will hold up. It isn't an Ethan Allen but it will last and do the job well for MANY years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made dresser
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 20, 2011

Got this for my daughter's nursery and it looks great. It is very well made. I also bought the Emi crib and it matches perfectly. I scoured the internet to find the perfect baby room furniture, but it was Overstock who had just what I needed at the best prices, including shipping. The drawers are very roomy and the bottom one is extra large to hold blankets and sheets. This dresser will also work when she grows older. It will not go out of style or be too young. That was another reason why I bought it. The price may be the same as other stores, but their shipping is ridiculous. If you want this dresser then buy it from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered this dresser for my daughter and it is very nice. My husband put it it together, it did take him about an hour and a half but well worth it. Normally he complains about how cheap the wood is when he is putting stuff together but he said this was very sturdy and did not seem cheap. Definitely a great price for such a nice piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 19, 2011

Great value--easy to put together, unlike so many other assemble-at-home products. Roomy drawers glide easily,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dresser
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 17, 2010

Clear instructions, great quality wood, absolutely beautiful design and color. Looks even better in person than the picture. Took 2 hours to assemble. Doesn't look like a regular kids furniture at all. This costs several times the price at any other local boutique store for the same quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece of furniture
 from stamford, ct,  Oct 6, 2010

Took a while to assemble with a power screwdriver but totally worth it. Looks great and seems like it will last. Really happy with purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from DENVER, CO,  Jul 6, 2010

Easy to put together! Very beautiful! Perfect piece for my daughter's room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice
 from Pasadena, CA,  Apr 2, 2009

The Emi dresser looks more expensive than it is and matches the Emi crib perfectly. Note that these "Emi" products are the same as "Emily" products you find on other websites. I found Overstock to offer them for less and you can't beat the shipping charges. The assembly was pretty easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought