Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
would recommend
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 1, 2011

like the additional drawers because the dresser is not too large and makes it look a lot neater. Quality of product is good and it was easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. inside of drawers are nice and very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy, makes they nursery look great!
 from Madison, WI,  May 1, 2011

Bought this changer and matching crib. Prompt shipping. Easy to assemble, my husband did them both and only took a few hours. Looks fabulous and I love the black. Sturdy, but not too heavy. I wish this set was made of solid wood. I had a hard time finding any baby furniture in solid wood, including local furniture stores. Very happy with this purchase for the price. Has no dents or scratches after 8 months of use and counting....Have received lots of compliments on her room!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, black
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality, wish it was solid wood
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fell apart
 from Brownsville, TX,  Mar 12, 2011

I bought this about 2 years ago for my now 7 and 5 year old sons. I liked it alot when I first saw it online but when I recieved it, I saw how flimsy it was. The base is pretty solid but the actual drawers fell apart within a few months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appears very high end!
 from Texas,  Sep 10, 2013

I absolutely love this dresser/changing table combo. It seems very sturdy and durable, but was also very easy to put together. My husband and I put this together in about 1 1/2 hours (we did use a drill though, not a screw driver).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, beautiful & classy changer
 from Kintnersville, PA,  Aug 4, 2013

My husband put it together, so I don't know how difficult that was, but I simply love the look. When people ask about the nursery furniture and I say black... they go... "ohhhh... interesting" and then they see a picture. And love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Devinci Emily 3 drawer changer
 from Tx,  May 28, 2013

We bought this and the crib for my son. It arrived when I was told and was easy for him to put together. I know they will enjoy it for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for the price
 from MD,  May 20, 2013

one of the drawers did not line up right. we did not notice that initially. it is tight and hits against the side when you open and close the drawer. other than that it looks great and is very functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, very sturdy and looks good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Tampa, Fl,  Mar 20, 2013

My husband and I ensemble it in no time. The finishing touches are really nice, and it seems like a great changing station

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just love it, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality!
 from Texas,  Feb 15, 2013

This changer and dresser is very good quality wood. There are some cardboard parts, but nothing that effects the use of the dresser at all. The only thing I didn't like was the tiny thin changing pad that it comes with so I'll probably buy a thicker one on my own.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have!
 from Atlanta,  Mar 6, 2012

This product was better than I expected. Handy, multifunctional and definitely a must have!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Changing Table
 from West Union, SC,  Dec 20, 2011

The parents-to-be are very happy with the changing table. It matches the cribs exactly and if you read the directions it's not difficult to put together. It was $$ cheaper at Overstock than on her registry as well as shipping. Everyone is very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Ebony Changer/Dresser is perfect!
 from East TN,  Nov 14, 2011

We were very pleased when it arrived. It is a nice, heavy piece of furniture. Much better than anything we saw in any of the "baby" stores. We would definitely recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - true ebony - its a dark rich black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, heavy, the drawers open and close easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Baby
 from Lockport, NY,  Jun 1, 2011

Between the description of the product and the reviews I got exactly what I expected. It is not solid wood but it is sturdy and will do the job it is intended. The drawers slide easily and make a nice and covenient spot to store necessary items. Overall we are very please with the purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but......
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 22, 2011

Good piece of furniture for the money but we've had problems with the wood chipping very easily and the bottom drawer getting stuck. Reminds me of Ikea furniture - not the best quality but we knew that when we bought it based on previous reviews. Plus we looked every for black furniture and this was the best we found. We've had it a year and think it will probably get us through another 1-2 years.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this drawer/changer
 from new mexico,  Mar 15, 2011

I purchased the matching crib and drawer/changer. I love them both. Very high quality, sturdy and beautiful!! My husband had no problem putting it together. Less than an hour each (with no parts left over) haha that never happens.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Includes changing pad!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 18, 2011

I bought this with the matching crib and was very happy with it! It was harder to put together than the crib, but still not too bad, or more than an hour - you definitely need 2 people. I agree with the other reviewers that the bottom of the drawers are kind of flimsy, but since I only plan on putting diapers and tiny baby clothes in them, I think it should be fine. One of the things I either missed in the product specifications or it isn't there, is that it comes with a changing pad. It is very thin - 1 inch thick, but covered in plastic. I thought this was a nice bonus that I didn't expect, since the crib obviously doesn't come with a mattress. It also comes with security straps. I was very happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Oceanside, CA,  Dec 20, 2010

This is a wonderful addition to the crib that we purchased. We have had it for several months. It is still as great as the day we first got it. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful bedroom set for their baby/toddler. Another solid purchase from overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 18, 2010

I love this dresser and for the price you can't beat it. The dresser looks expensive and makes my baby room look modern and upscale. I really love the fact that because it's a changer/dresser, my baby can use it for many years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!!!
 from Sun Prairie, WI,  Aug 3, 2010

Everything about this changing table is awesome!!! Easy to put together and very happy with the quality. The drawers open and close so smoothly (which i was worried about) I would recommend this to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 31, 2010

When I was shopping for nursery furniture my SIL told me to spend money on quality furniture. She had bought a lower quality changing table and it had fallen apart before it's time. I purchased this changing table with the matching crib and dresser and my boyfriend and I are very happy with the purchase. The three pieces took him all night to put together (lots of pieces!),but he didn't have any trouble assembling everything and he was very impressed with the quality of materials. The changing table is sturdy and nothing feels cheap about it. The drawers are high quality and open and close very nicely. The drawers are large: they hold all of our son's diapers, wipes, receiving blankets, burp clothes, and other blankets. And we love the black! We highly recommend the entire set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought